Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Iron 65 mg (Ferrous Sulfate 325 mg)
Iron 65 mg (Ferrous Sulfate 325 mg)
Iron 65 mg (Ferrous Sulfate 325 mg)
Iron 65 mg (Ferrous Sulfate 325 mg)
Iron 65 mg (Ferrous Sulfate 325 mg)
Iron 65 mg (Ferrous Sulfate 325 mg)
Iron 65 mg (Ferrous Sulfate 325 mg)

Iron 65 mg (Ferrous Sulfate 325 mg)

Item #041383
Potency

65 mg

Size

100 Tablets

Earn up to 160 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

If you've never given much thought to your intake of iron, now's a good time to take a look at this important trace mineral. Iron is a necessary component of hemoglobin, the protein in your blood that transports oxygen to your cells, making it a key player in energy utilization.** Although iron has often been seen as part of a women's nutritional health support system, it is an important mineral for men as well.** Puritan's Pride Iron is created from the finest raw materials and is produced under strict quality control standards.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Iron 65 mg 361%
  (as Ferrous Sulfate)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) tablet daily, preferably with a meal and drink plenty of fluids.

Other Ingredients: Dried Ferrous Sulfate 205 mg (equivalent to 325 mg Liquid Ferrous Sulfate which provides 65 mg elemental Iron per tablet), Vegetable Cellulose, Crospovidone. Contains <2% of: FD&C Blue No.1 Lake, FD&C Yellow No. 6 Lake, Silica, Titanium Dioxide Color, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate. Suitable for Vegetarians

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.
WARNING: Accidental overdose of ironcontaining products is a leading cause of fatal poisoning in children under six. KEEP THIS PRODUCT OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. In case of accidental overdose, call a doctor or Poison Control Center immediately

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant quality I;m happy with the prod& gald I ordered from Puritan's Pride
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Been using this product for years would highly recommend
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double for the price I hot 3 bottles for what I paid for 1 from the pharmacy.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What we needed Exactly matched the dosage recommended by the doctor. Arrived quickly. Good value
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have been taking this supplement for a while and pleased with the results.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great source of iron As a dedicated blood donor, I have been taking this product for many years to ensure my iron level is acceptable to the American Red Cross.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good It's not my usual brand, but it will do. It looks like it will work out, as well as the other one I usually get.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have taking the Iron supplement for about a month and have not experienced the side effects like I heard were possible. I have no constipation issues. Yeah! I like Puritan Prides products because the are fresh and natural.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I like it. It helps me every day. I would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid performance This product keeps up my strength and alertness. Other brands were not as effective.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This product is excellent. Good helper when you haven't energy. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me Great Price and Love It when I can buy 1 and get Free ones
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I swear by this product! I take this every day to maintain my well being. I would be lost without it!
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Product raised iron blood count up to where it should be. Dr. recommended higher dose, but the lower dose worked so it is a quality product with quality ingredients.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My experience with Puritan's Pride I have been ordering various vitamins, Minerals, Iron, and Cranberry for my kidneys. I've been very satisfied. Ordering is a snap because when you key in what you're looking for, it comes right up. The whole ordering process is simple, and the prices are good. Delivery is usually within 2 or 3 days. I have never been disappointed in the service, the packaging or anything else. The deals are incredible, because you are offered the opportunity to get more of the product when you purchase.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron 65mg good value The Iron 65mg is a good source for iron & it is a good value
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I'm taking, this suplement for a while, when it's the last bottle opened; inmediatelly order again. Thanks, so much for improve my health!. Sincerely yours, Alex!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Great Value, this time I ordered the small tablets they are a lot easier to swallow.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what the doctor ordered! This is the exact dosage that my doctor prescribed, but a smaller pill, at a lower cost. I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as promised I take two daily and I get the appropriate results
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product Very good, well priced. Nicely packaged, although the bottle is very big for the size of the iron pills.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product. The bottle is entirely too large for the product No need for that large of a bottle.. it was barely a quarter full.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop sending me so many emails Since I placed my order, my inbox has been overloaded with junk mail from you. if you do nott stop it, I will never order form you again!!!!
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great! Since taking this product my Iron levels have been very good.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Iron Product With certain issues I have had, the iron has been very beneficial
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Find better bottle size Use more appropriate sized bottles. All 5 of my bottles fit into one.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I get all my vitamins through here The pricing is great so I get all my vitamins through here.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I feel 100% stronger I recommend this product and for a good price
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably saved my life This product is excellent. I will continue to use it as long as needed. I have found over all these years Puritan Pride has the best products and do not use any others...
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent item. Very reasonably priced, have been taking iron for over 10 years.
Date published: 2014-03-28
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_041383, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT