Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Albion® Chelated Magnesium 400 mg
Albion® Chelated Magnesium 400 mg
Albion® Chelated Magnesium 400 mg
Albion® Chelated Magnesium 400 mg
Albion® Chelated Magnesium 400 mg
Albion® Chelated Magnesium 400 mg

Albion® Chelated Magnesium 400 mg

Item #070080
Potency

400 mg

Size

100 Caplets

Earn up to 165 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Helps with leg cramps and muscle function** 
Product & Label Information

Magnesium is essential for Calcium metabolism, the production of enzymes and proteins, and the utilization of fats and carbohydrates.

Adequate magnesium intake is needed to support the contraction and relaxation of muscles and helps with leg cramps. ** Leg cramps can occur occasionally among adults with inadequate intake.**ⱡ  

ⱡAccording to the National Institutes of Health, magnesium intake by most American adults is lower than recommended. 

Albion® is a registered trademark of Albion Laboratories, Inc.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 4 Caplets
Servings Per Container 25
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Magnesium 400 mg 100%
  (as Magnesium Glycinate Chelate† and (Magnesium Oxide)
Directions: For adults, take four (4) caplets daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Contains <2% of: Silica, Titanium Dioxide Color, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product/poor label information This is a great mag supplement, but your label is confusing. You need to change it. After taking this particular formula for a couple of weeks, I figured something must not be right. When I reread the directions, I saw a serving is 4 caps. The front label needs to show the caps are 100mg.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good magnesium I tried this formula recently and I am pleased with it. It is a good value and I tried it because it is a vegetarian formula.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product works very well and makes you just feel better buy in bulk and always get a coupon code .
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Like chelation, seem to work better with the system.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Albion Chelated Magnesium is easier on my stomach than regular magnesium.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was so happy to find these and at a good price. They were here in a short amount of time too. Had tried other products and then decided to try this brand. I've been very happy.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Since beginning this I have more energy and have more restful nights. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from misleading labeling The label states: 400 mg. per serving However, you have to take 4 caplets in order to get a "serving". I mistakenly took one caplet a day for a week, assuming there was 400 mg. in a caplet. So, getting 100 caplets isn't getting 100 days worth of chelated magnesium; it's 25 days worth. Hence, this isn't a better price than other brands that put the entire serving in one caplet.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality chelated magnesium at a great price I found only a few sources of chelated magnesium online and was so excited to find it available from Puritan's Pride. The quality and price is fantastic as with their other products. If you need chelated magnesium, this is the best deal.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor Tablets are too large & hard to swallow. I didn't realize that I would need to swallow 4 of these huge tablets to get the suggested daily dose.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have been better packaged I was not happy to see a 400mg supplement in 100mg size tablets. I would never have thought that to achieve 400mg that I would have to take 4 tablets. Should 've read all the reviews. Someone else commented on this also.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable pricing I am new to taking the chleated magnesium but have heard of the excellent benefitsto taking this supplement so decided to give it a try.. It tool a little longer to receive but was packaged very well.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 400 MG DOSE BEWARE, EACH CAPLET IS 100MG, NOT 400MG, YOU HAVE TO TAKE 4 CAPLETS TO REACH 400MG. YOU WILL NOT SEE THIS UNLESS YOU CLICK THE LABEL TAB. i AM USE TO BUYING THE STATED MG PER PILL IN THE AD, NOT A DOSE STATEMENT ON THE BOTTLE LABEL AFTER I RECEIVED IT SAYING I MUST TAKE 4 PILLS TO ACHIVE THE STATED 400MG DOSE THAT WAS ADVERTISED.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best magnesium form ever tried No doubt, Albion formula is the best magnesium formulation that i ever tried. The price is good and the quality excellent.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magnesium Glycinate In helping the density of bones, I do not know how to access. There is no immediate and obvious benefit. This is a preventative thing. i have read that a large percentage of adults do not get enough magnesium in their diets/supplements. I am very happy with Puritan's Pride and their products. I will continue to take this product, maybe alternating with magnesium citrate, after my current supply is gone. Thanks. KEN>
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from as always, prompt & accurate. Also use glcosamine chondrotin-couldn't be happier with your products
Date published: 2012-10-24
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_070080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT