Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Calcium Xtra
Calcium Xtra
Calcium Xtra
Calcium Xtra
Calcium Xtra

Calcium Xtra

Item #001423
Size

250 Caplets

Earn up to 240 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Calcium is essential for building healthy bones and teeth.** To be sure you are getting enough calcium, try Calcium Xtra tablets. You get natural calcium plus added vitamins (vitamins A, C and D) and minerals (Iron and Magnesium) that work synergistically to give you maximum nutritional protection - in a NEW faster-acting formula.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets
Servings Per Container 83
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin A (as Retinyl Acetate) 1,200 mcg 133%
  Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid) 100 mg 111%
  Vitamin D (as D3 Cholecalciferol) 10mcg(400 IU) 50%
  Calcium (as Calcium Carbonate) 1,000 mg (1 g) 77%
  Iron (as Ferrous Gluconate) 10 mg 56%
  Magnesium (as Magnesium Oxide) 500 mg 119%
Sodium 5 mg <1%
Directions: For adults, take three (3) tablets daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Gelatin, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.
WARNING: Accidental overdose of iron-containing products is a leading cause of fatal poisoning in children under six. KEEP THIS PRODUCT OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. In case of accidental overdose, call a doctor or Poison Control Center immediately.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish,

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been very happy with this product and how it makes me feel
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I'm taking this product with my family. Overall,... I feel good about it !
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT! Been using this for several months now and we are happy with it thus far.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and teluable Well packaged and ez to consume. Plus variety of options for a particular vitamin .
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great item I have been taking this for years and love it. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have Very happy with my purchase I will never run out then I’m always ordering something
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth buying! I have been buying this product for many years and would recommend it for supplementing anyone's health needs.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Health I have been using this product for years and am convinced it has kept me healthier.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to find Vitamin C in capsules This is fantastic. Capsules are also easier to swallow than the caplets, and that way you do not get any after taste if you do not swallow quickly.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Good antioxidant. Good price too. Convent to buy online
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easier to swallow than large caplets my 94 yo mom has trouble swallowing those large caplets, and this is perfect for her.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from C-1000 I am very happy with this product willpur have again
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vitamin C Recommended that my son take this along with a couple other things to help boost his immune system while attending his last year of high school.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the product easy to take others are either bigger or chewable.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly made for better immune systems. I like all vitamin products you make. Thanks for providing us good or best quality vitamins.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great immune booster! Excellent immune booster! My husband and I take this Vitamin C supplement daily. Great for maintaining a healthy immune system. We highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Been using this for awhile and feel it’s working well. Nice product.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vitamin C is the best. I bought it not so long ago but so far I feel the difference in my body. I highly recommend this Vitamin C.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I can always rely on Puritians Pride for quality products
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! Have been buying these for years, from Puritans Pride. Always come back for more. Never been disappointed...
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have taken this product for over 40 years It is an excellent form of vitamin C. Being a capsule it totally absorbs which gives you maximum benefit
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dissolves fast and delivers quickly! We've tried other forms but find capsules deliver more "oomph" when we need it! LOVE these caps!!
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow Extra vitamin C has helped to keep me well during these trying times.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this product last month and its very great.Glad I bought it!
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1000mg Pretty good tasting orange flavor. Good deal for 1000mg
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Health Great product to help you stay healthy! Easy to take.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great I have been using this product for 3months now and I feel much better. My family feel better equipped to build our immune system
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good product good to have, to big to swallow, need to be smaller
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY GREAT VALUE. LOVE QUALITY AND CAPSULES REORDERING AND RECOMMEND TO ALL
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price Need C daily, the price is good, but the Capsule is too big!
Date published: 2020-07-07
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_001423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT