Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Chewable Calcium 500 mg
Chewable Calcium 500 mg
Chewable Calcium 500 mg

Chewable Calcium 500 mg

Item #004440 / Add to favorites
Potency

500 mg

Size

100 Chewables

Earn up to 150 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Supports Bone Health**

Many factors contribute to the development of osteoporosis including sex, race, age, and hormonal status. Caucasian women of northern European ancestry and Asian women in their bone forming years (teens and young adults), have a higher risk of developing osteoporosis.American women of African heritage have the lowest incidence of osteoporotic fracture.

It's important to remember that everyone loses bone mass with age. Regular exercise, a healthy diet and adequate Calcium intake help maintain good bone health and may reduce the high risk of osteoporosis later in life, especially for teens and young adult Caucasian and Asian women. A total dietary intake above 2,000 mg has no further known benefit to bone health.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 5
Total Carbohydrate 1 g <1%*
Sugars 1 g **
  Calcium (as Calcium Carbonate) 500 mg 50%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, chew one (1) wafer two to three times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Sugar, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Acacia Gum, Malic Acid, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Silica, Sodium Chloride, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, No Preservatives, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Fish,

Customer Reviews
Chewable Calcium 500 mg is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_004440, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewable calcium tabs are great! Don't like chalkiness of other chewables? Need to take several calcium tabs throughout the day? Take a few with you and they do not melt, or transform shape and taste great too!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole family likes it. The whole family likes this product, tastes good, feels like it works to help calcium levels. Nice to not have to swallow a pill.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these These taste great!! So easy to take, a great value. I will be buying these again for sure!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewable calcium I was unable to swallow the large tablets, the chewable ones did the trick, the taste is coconut and when you open the vitamin case you can smell the coconut. I am satisfied
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Chewable It is easy to take and they taste great. My daughter is able to take them because they are chewable.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste good and a very good price Taste good not chalky at all to me. The price is also good. Arrived very quick after order. All went smooth when ordering from this company.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I used to purchase Oscal lemon chewable calcium but have had difficulty finding. So, I gave these a try. They are great! I love the fact that they are chewable, plus, I am getting far more pills for the amount I paid.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from overall I like the calcium chewables and the coconut flavor. Loved the chews, however when I ordered three large bottles, 6 smaller ones were sent , it seems like a waste of package materials.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was very disappointed to learn that the first ingredient listed in this product is sugar I was sorry to see that the first ingredient listed is sugar
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coconut Tums Anyone? This vitamin was like chewing a coconut flavored tums. Made it kind of hard to take knowing this. I'd rather just swallow a horse sized pill for my calcium. My daughter likes the flavor but it is so chalky you have to chug some water afterwards.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Completly satisfied with product as far as quality and price
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HATED THE TASTE! I am sorry to say that the taste of these was awful! Maybe my taste buds were out of line, but I took one and gave the rest away.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large tablet The tablets are large. The taste is ok. Usable, but, would have prefered smaller volume to chew and swallow.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I've used these products for years They are good quality at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is great The taste makes this a 3 times a day treat, flavorful and soothing. A delight to the palate. Makes bone care a joy and not a bother.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. The flavor is delicious and I like the smaller size as compared to other brands I've tried. Great product. The flavor is delicious and I like the smaller size as compared to other brands I've tried.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste is exceptional Body absorbs 500mg of calcium at a time so these are a delight. I carry them and use them like a life saver. Anyone who likes coconut is in for a treat.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I have tried regular Calcium vitamins before, but they were always to big and I had a difficult time swallowing them. With the chewable Calcium tablets I no longer have that issue! Not to mention they taste pretty good!
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great taste If you dont want to swallow your calcium whole then a chewable is for you. It has a please taste and I find that the best way to get full effect of this supplement is to chew a tab directly before or after a meal since absorption with food is most effective. It may taste a bit chalky but it is a chewable. I recommended it. .
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't have needed vitamin D I was surprised when I received this to discover that it came without vitamin D. I bought a lot of these, then had to find vitamin D to supplement it. I love chewables, the large pills are just too much, but it is too much work to have 2 pills to chew instead of one. I no longer buy these. If you added vitamin D I would buy them again. I liked the taste and the price and the size of the bottle.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewable Calcium Have used for sometime and like the chewable feature.
Date published: 2012-07-13
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_004440, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT