Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Green Source® Multivitamin & Minerals
Green Source® Multivitamin & Minerals
Green Source® Multivitamin & Minerals

Green Source® Multivitamin & Minerals

Item #006220
Size

60 Caplets

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

Product & Label Information

There's a lot of talk today about nutrient-dense "green foods," and our Green Source Caplets are an excellent choice! This concentrated formula contains potent food source nutrients to provide essential vitamins, minerals, and enzymes plus herbs, essential oils and other naturally occurring active food factors. It also provides all the naturally occurring active constituents of whole foods. Adults can take three caplets daily with a meal or as desired. Once your friends find out you're taking Puritan's Pride Green Source, they'll be green with envy!

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Caplets
Servings Per Container 20
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 5
Total Carbohydrate 2 g 1%*
Dietary Fiber 1 g 5%*
Vitamin A 2,500 IU 50%
  (as Beta-Carotene)
Vitamin C 120 mg 200%
  (as Ascorbic Acid)
Vitamin D 2,000 IU 500%
  (as Ergocalciferol)
Vitamin E 30 IU 100%
  (as d-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate)
Thiamin 25 mg 1,667%
  (Vitamin B-1)(as Thiamin Mononitrate)
Riboflavin 25 mg 1,471%
  (Vitamin B-2)
Niacin 25 mg 125%
  (as Niacinamide)
Vitamin B-6 25 mg 1,250%
  (as Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)
Folic Acid 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 500 mcg 8,333%
  (as Cyanocobalamin)
  Biotin 1,000 mcg (1 mg) 333%
  (as d-Biotin)
Pantothenic Acid 30 mg 300%
  (as d-Calcium Pantothenate)
Calcium 50 mg 12%
  (as Calcium Carbonate)
Iron 18 mg 100%
  (as Ferrous Sulfate)
Iodine 150 mcg 100%
  (from Kelp)
  Magnesium (as Magnesium Oxide) 25 mg 6%
  Zinc (as Zinc Picolinate) 10 mg 67%
  Selenium (as L-Selenomethionine) 25 mcg 36%
  Copper (as Cupric Gluconate) 0.5 mg 25%
Manganese 2 mg 100%
  (as Manganese Gluconate)
Chromium 100 mcg 83%
  (as Chromium Picolinate)
Molybdenum 51 mcg 68%
  (as Sodium Molybdate)
Sodium 10 mg <1%
Potassium 30 mg 1%
  (as Potassium Gluconate)
Choline 10 mg **
  (as Choline Bitartrate)
Inositol 10 mg **
Boron 1 mg **
  (as Sodium Borate)
DNA 1 mg **
  (Deoxyribonucleic Acid)
RNA 1 mg **
  (Ribonucleic Acid)
Lutein 10 mcg **
Flaxseed100 mg **
  (Contains Omega-3 12 mg and Omega-6 4 mg)
Citrus Bio Complex 50 mg **
  (Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex (Citrus spp.) (peel),Hesperidin Complex
  Green Source® Digestive Enzyme Blend (Papain (Papaya Enzyme), Betaine Hydrochloride,Bromelain (from Pineapple), Amylase) 50 mg **
Green Source® Probiotic Blend 25 mg **
  (L. acidophilus, L. brevis, L. bulgaricus)
Green Source® Green and Whole Food Blend 520 mg **
  (Chlorella (Chlorella vulgaris) (plant), Apple Pectin(fruit), Spirulina (Spirulina platensis) (plant), Sodium Copper Chlorophyllin)
Green Source® Herb Blend 100 mg **
  (Garlic (Allium sativum) (bulb), Echinacea (Echinaceapurpurea) (aerial), Ginger (Zingiber officinale)(root),Milk Thistle Extract (Silybum marianum(seed),Cayenne (Capsicum spp.(fruit),Goldenseal(Hydrastis canadensis) (root))
Green Source® Vegetable Blend100 mg **
  (Broccoli, Extracts of Cabbage, Brussels Sprout andCauliflower, Parsley Powder, Beet Root Powder,Carrot Powder, Asparagus Powder)
Green Source® Fruit Blend 100 mg **
  (Grapefruit Extract, Apple Powder (Malus pumila)(fruit), Peach (fruit),Strawberry (Fragaria virginiana)
  (fruit), Acai Extract (Euterpe oleracea) (fruit),Cranberry (Vaccinium macrocarpon) (fruit),Bilberry Extract (Vaccinium myrtillus) (fruit),Pomegranate Extract (Punica granatum) (peel),Pineapple (Ananas comosus) (fruit), Noni Powder(Morinda citrifolia) (fruit))
Green Source® Mushroom Blend 50 mg **
  (Shiitake (Lentinus edodes) (aerial),
  (Maitake (Grifola frondosa) (aerial),
  (Reishi (Ganoderma lucidum) (aerial))
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take three (3) caplets daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Silica. Contains <2% of: Vegetable Magnesium

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications, planning any medical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid this product if you are allergic to sunflowers, ragweed or daisy-like flowers. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Store unopened container at room temperature. Refrigerate after opening. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing. Color may vary due to natural ingredients.
WARNING: Accidental overdose of iron-containing products is a leading cause of fatal poisoning in children under six. KEEP THIS PRODUCT OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. In case of accidental overdose, call a doctor or Poison Control Center immediately.

No Artificial Color or Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Fish.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought this product and I would highly recommend it. It is exactly as advertised and appears to be what I would expect when it comes to quantity enough so that I have already place another order.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value I have been taking this for about 15 years. Love it
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this product for a few years, it has everything I need
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good nutrition i have been buying this for years and it helps give me my nutrients i am missing from food
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SOURCE OF DAILY VITAMIN BEEN USING FOR PAST 10 YEARS AND I TRUST PURITAN. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My husband swears by these. Try them!! You'll be glad you did!!!
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the one! I've been using Green Source (and before that Source of Life (it's previous name)) for decades. Yes, I'm a vitamin "nut," and all my friends are always asking for vitamin, mineral, amino acid, etc. advice. I tell everyone the same thing; if you're only taking one multi-vitamin, Green Source is the one. And don't skimp; actually take 3 a day.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multitude of Veggies Great way to get your daily veggies, vitamins and minerals all at the same time. You know you don't eat enough veggies! With Green Source, you don't feel so guilty!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vitamins My daughter swears by these vitamins. She thinks there's nothing like them so I buy them for her. She says she feels so much better when on them.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Source Multivitamin and Minerals I’ve been buying this product for years and I wouldn’t have anything else!
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this for many years Have taken Green Source for decades. Very consistent quality
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Source Multivitamin Have been using this multivitamin for many years. Like that it is from plants which I believe is healthier than chemicals.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take. Happy with this Multi. They are easy to take even you are taking 3.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality supplement A really great supplement providing necessary daily nutrients. Fully absorbable and mostly from natural sources.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have been taking this vitamin for many years. I take 3 per day and when PP was out of stock I was unable to get more for a while. I felt a difference and it wasn't all in my mind. This is the best multi vitamin on the market today.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good ingredients I have bought this a couple of times because I don't eat the greens I should.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Explains what is inside. We have been using this for a long time and have great results with it. Please don't discontinue this product
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still way too many synthetic sources Labeled as whole foods yet many of the ingredients are synthetic. I will need to look elsewhere for my multi-vitamins from now on. I have only found one all natural multi from Puritans Pride.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found Them I have been taking these for about 20 years. They have been out for almost a year. I googled green source and I found them on another website, who is also owned by the same company. Same product, different label... Vitamin World. I am happy again!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product, rarely in stock As much as I’ve valued Green Source over the decades, Puritan Pride has been failing to have them in stock. I’m no longer an enthusiastic client for this company.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest I have been taking Green Source vitamins for at least 20 years. I have noticed a big change in my overall wellness since they have been out of stock. You must be having trouble getting the raw ingredients. Any idea when this vitamin will be available?
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product We've been taking these vitamins (or had been, anyways!) for years. They've been out of stock for months now and I'm getting ready to move on to another product. When will these be back in stock, if ever?
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to get everything you need naturally My husband and I have been taking Green Source for years. I love all the components they have put together in one pill, and the fact that its not chemicals but whole food supplements. There are other similar products at 3 and 4 times the price. So I am anxiously waiting for them to become available again!
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When?!?! I take these vitamins regularly and have been out for at least a month. Please get them back in stock soon!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG please get them back in Stock I need them!!! I love and need these vitamins, they have done wonders for my energy levels and I feel 100% better taking them, 3 a day as directed. I've been taking them now for several months and forgot to reorder a few weeks back, Gosh Please get them soon or I'm gonna be in trouble.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alot of "bang for the buck" I've studied nutrition since 1984, and the benefits of adding raw food to your diet for about 10 years. (Watch the documentary "Foodmatters" for some really good info on both.) I originally purchased this product because of the wide range of vitamins and minerals contained in it (especially the "hard-to-find" items, like algae & spiralina). I've used this product steadily for about the last 5 years, and have noticed an added amount of energy. Strongly recommended.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Charged in US currency instead of Australian without notice.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been a user of Green Source for years As a food sourced multi vitamin, I have always felt comfortable with this product.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've been taking Green Source for years. I like the 3 pills per day option, because you can take the full dose or less, depending on what you think you need. I'm sensitive to too much of certain minerals, and I'm a very small person - so usually I take 1 or 2. They seem to be easy on the stomach too.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product been using this product for years and will continue! give it a try!
Date published: 2017-01-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_006220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT