Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Mega Vita Gel with Zinc
Mega Vita Gel with Zinc
Mega Vita Gel with Zinc
Mega Vita Gel with Zinc
Mega Vita Gel with Zinc

Mega Vita Gel with Zinc

Item #001083
Size

120 Softgels

Earn up to 516 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Mega Vita Gel is an exclusive vitamin and mineral formula. Each softgel contains 28 important nutrients without sugar, artificial flavors or preservatives! Don't let poor eating habits rob you of the essential vitamins and minerals you need to feel your best. Get nutritional "insurance" with Puritan's Pride Mega Vita Gel, available in three sizes. Adults can take two softgels daily with a meal.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Softgels
Servings Per Container 60
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 15
Total Fat 1 g 1%*
Vitamin A 1,500 mcg 167%
  (as 100% Beta-Carotene)
  Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid) 120 mg 133%
  Vitamin D 50 mcg (2,000IU) 250%
  (as D3 Cholecalciferol)
Vitamin E 20 mg 133%
  (as d-Alpha Tocopherol)
  Thiamin (Vitamin B-1) 50 mg 4,167%
  (as Thiamin Mononitrate)
  Riboflavin (Vitamin B-2) 50 mg 3,846%
  Niacin (as Niacinamide) 50 mg 313%
Vitamin B-6 50 mg 2,941%
  (as Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)
Folate 666 mcg DFE 167%
  (400 mcg of Folic Acid)
Vitamin B-12 500 mcg 20,833%
  (as Cyanocobalamin)
  Biotin (as d-Biotin) 1,000 mcg 3,333%
Pantothenic Acid 50 mg 1,000%
  (as d-Calcium Pantothenate)
  Calcium (as Calcium Carbonate) 50 mg 4%
  Iron (as Ferrous Fumarate) 18 mg 100%
  Iodine (as Kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium 25 mg 6%
  (as Magnesium Oxide)
  Zinc (as Zinc Citrate) 15 mg 136%
  Selenium (as Selenium Yeast) 25 mcg 45%
  Copper (as Copper Gluconate) 2 mg 222%
Manganese 2 mg 87%
  (as Manganese Sulfate)
Chromium 200 mcg 571%
  (as Chromium Picolinate)
Potassium 32 mg <1%
  (as Potassium Citrate)
Choline Bitartrate 10 mg **
Inositol 10 mg **
Citrus Bioflavonoids 10 mg **
  (Citrus spp.) (peel)
Rutin 10 mg **
  Boron (as Boron Citrate) 1 mg **
Coenzyme Q-10 100 mcg **
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) softgels daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Safflower Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Yellow Beeswax. Contains <2% of: Natural Caramel Color, Soybean Oil, Sunflower Lecithin.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid this product if you are allergic to yeast. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing. WARNING: Accidental overdose of iron-containing products is a leading cause of fatal poisoning in children under six. KEEP THIS PRODUCT OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. In case of accidental overdose, call a doctor or Poison Control Center immediately.
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m happy you guys started making them again !!! They have always worked very well for me, it’s a great product, please don’t stop making them again !!!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great high potency vitamin I have been buying this instead of Centrum and one a day vitamins. I really like the high potency and high concentrations of B vitamins and everything else that's in it. I think I feel better when I take this as opposed to the Centrum or One A Day
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed Where is the iron free version This vitamin has all the qualities needed for daily intake, however everyone cannot take iron. The old version also came iron free.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! It's a lot of reading, but I have checked the ingredients in this product in comparison to so many others of this type, and this product is truly the best out there. I am a lousy eater, so I have to make sure I get my nutrients in pill form, and this is really a great product. The best!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value and satisfaction these are so easy to take and digest due to the gel tablet and the combination of quality vitamins and minerals have greatly improved my my overall health and vitality
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New look for MegaVitaGels Wow ! We've used MegaVitaGel capsules for years now, and we were very disappointed when it seemed they would be discontinued. What a pleasant surprise when we found them for sale again ! We were even more surprised to see they had improved the capsule casings. Much better ! These multivitamins hold so much that's good. We definitely noticed when we didn't have them. Thanks Puritan...
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointing I am disappointed in your mega vita gel # 1083- since you changed your formula. i prefered mega vita gel # 1085. I am not sure if I would buy these vitamins again.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega Vita Gel I really like having the choice of selecting the softgel in this vitamin instead of a large tablet. This vitamin beats the competitors by a mile because it has a lot more ingredients that most other brands do not have on the label. It pays to research before you buy from any other company. I have always been very pleased with Purtan's Pride!
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but needs improvement In receiving another order of Mega Vita Gel, I was surprised to see a gel cap that was different in size and color from my previous purchase. Without any notification that a change had been made, I reluctantly started using the new gel cap under the presumption that this was just an internal change and not something new to the product. I hope in the future, it should be tracked if there is a difference in products and the purchaser should be made aware of the changes(s). This can be done by reviewing if the product was purchased before by the same client.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOFTGELS RULE HAVE BEEN TAKING THESE FOR YEARS NOW,,EASILY SWALLOWED AND DISSOLVES QUICKLY. NO VITAMIN BURP,OR AFTER TASTE.GREAT WEB PRICES ,
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The multi I was looking for. I was looking for a soft gel multi with mostly just the vitamins/minerals, and not one that is loaded with extras that I don't want. I also wanted one that is made for multiple doses (2) for the day. Water soluble vitamins get used and eliminated quickly, so a multi I can take 1 for breakfast and 1 for lunch is ideal. Very satisfied!
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EVER!!!!! I have been taking these vitamins for about 5 years. I can truthfully say that I have never been healthier. Thank you for a fantastic product!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft gel best for me I've taken this vitamin for years and years. I've tried the pill-type of vitamins and they upset my stomach. Softgels are best for me. I also like the quantity of each vitamin. I take a vitamin every other day and this product works out well. The dates and prices of Puritan's Pride products are always excellent. Delivery has been on time.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vitamin for all that is needed This vitamin contains all the supplements my body needs.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is total package I am a 78 year old female have been using Mega Vita Gels for years and just recently retired. They deserve the credit for keeping me so healthy. Healthy L.M.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega Vita Gel Multivitamin is the way If you are looking for a good multi-vitamin that is absorbing and fast, this is the one you need. I have searched all over the internet for a gel pill and this one is the best! The cost is very reasonable and you will like the way that it absorbs in the stomach. It won't be a hard pill like Centrum or the other over the counter multi-vitamins that cause stomach aches. You will also see that your urine will be lighter in color within a hour of taking the pill. I have used this vitamin now for about 3 years and LOVE IT! I will not waste my money on other tablet/capsules that you see in the store that basically never absorb in your system. Try it today, you will be amazed!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best MultiVitamin Ever I have tried several other multivitamins, but these are the best I have ever taken. Plus, they are affordable.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-Vitamin I needed a new multi and have been ordering lately from Puritan's Pride and decided to try their product. I prefer vitamins in gel-cap form and Puritan's Pride carries the Mega Vita Gel so that's what I ordered. As before with other orders from Puritan's Pride, I was once again completely satisfied. I have a very good product and am pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique formula, but sometimes smelly! We have use the mega-vita gels for a few years now. They make vitamin time easier because of their high potency in the Bs and E. Our one complaint is that sometimes one or two of the caps end up with a leak and mess the whole bottle up. The fish oil adds to the aroma. Even with this inconvenience, we haven't found a replacement for the potency and formula.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete package: Good quality, Price and customer service. I'm a big fan of liquid or gel products. Because they absorb better than tablets. tablets are usually absorbed only 20% while liquids or gels up to 80%. So I can get better results with the gel or liquid ones.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Swallow and Good Energy This supplement is easy to swallow and provides enough energy for the whole day.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow and does not bother your stomach I find that the Mega Vita Gel vitamins do not bother my stomach at all. I feel good knowing that I am getting a complete vitamin. Though the pills look big, they are very easy to swallow, being soft. My whole family takes these with no problems.
Date published: 2012-02-15
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_001083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT