Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Mega Vita Min™ Multivitamin for Seniors Timed Release
Mega Vita Min™ Multivitamin for Seniors Timed Release
Mega Vita Min™ Multivitamin for Seniors Timed Release

Mega Vita Min™ Multivitamin for Seniors Timed Release

Item #010273 / Add to favorites
Size
Product & Label Information

Mega Vita Min™ for Seniors combines a bounty of vitamins and minerals, with a cornucopia of herbs to create a specialized formula specifically designed for maturing adults. With over 30 high-quality ingredients, Mega Vita Min™ for Seniors combines a bounty of vitamins and high-quality ingredients and provides the nutritional support you need to live life to the max. Start reaping the benefits of a timed-release vitamin geared for your needs. Adults can take two tablets daily with a meal.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Timed Release Caplets
Servings Per Container 125
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Vitamin A 5,000 IU 100%
  (as Beta-Carotene)
Vitamin C 60 mg 100%
  (as Ascorbic Acid)
Vitamin D 2,000 IU 500%
  (as D3 Cholecalciferol)
Vitamin E 30 IU 100%
  (as d-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate)
Vitamin K 10 mcg 13%
  (as Phytonadione)
Thiamin 25 mg 1,667%
  (Vitamin B-1)
  (as Thiamin Mononitrate)
Riboflavin 25 mg 1,471%
  (Vitamin B-2)
Niacin 25 mg 125%
  (as Niacinamide)
Vitamin B-6 25 mg 1,250%
  (as Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)
Folic Acid 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 500 mcg 8,333%
  (as Cyanocobalamin)
Biotin 600 mcg 200%
Pantothenic Acid 25 mg 250%
  (as d-Calcium Pantothenate)
Calcium 100 mg 10%
  (as Calcium Carbonate)
Iodine 150 mcg 100%
  (from Kelp)
Magnesium 50 mg 13%
  (as Magnesium Oxide)
Zinc 15 mg 100%
  (as Zinc Gluconate)
Selenium 200 mcg 286%
  (as Sodium Selenate)
Copper 2 mg 100%
  (as Copper Gluconate)
Manganese 2 mg 100%
  (as Manganese Gluconate)
Chromium 200 mcg 167%
  (as Chromium Picolinate)
Molybdenum 25 mcg 33%
  (as Sodium Molybdate)
Potassium 30 mg 1%
  (as Potassium Gluconate)
Boron 1 mg *
  (as Sodium Borate)
Choline Bitartrate 20 mg *
Inositol 20 mg *
Rutin 10 mg *
Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex 10 mg *
  (Citrus sinensis)(fruit)
Hesperidin Complex 5 mg *
  (Citrus spp.)(fruit)
Betaine Hydrochloride 25 mg *
Coenzyme Q-10 1 mg *
Rose Hips 2 mg *
  (Rosa canina)(fruit)
Garlic 1 mg *
  (Allium sativum)(bulb)
Lutein 1 mg *
Alpha Lipoic Acid 5 mg *
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) caplets daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Silica, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Acacia Gum, Natural Palm Leaf Glaze,Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications or planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color or Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Fish.

Customer Reviews
Mega Vita Min™ Multivitamin for Seniors Timed Release is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_010273, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 171ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on the market Actually my husband thought I should switch to another brand multi vitamin but I have been buying Puritan Pride for so many years and have always been pleased with whatever product I purchased, so I told him no I was buying Mega Vita Min again. I did have to wait a little bit because they were out and in the meantime I did what my husband suggested, but only until they were in stock again.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Love Love Love your products!
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for seniors Have been taking this one for a few years always good!!!! Thanks
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega Vitamin This product has more than I can ask for in a multi vitamin supplement. I am very happy with my purchase with the quality of ingredients, at a affordable price.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using this product for many years and works great. Will continue purchasing when needed.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Have used these or similar vitamins for years. We love them!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy for a complete vitamin I like to buy from a catalog that I trust. Their service and prices are excellent, and I feel confident that their vitamin products are what they are represented to be.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consider the Per Serving Cost As someone else pointed out, the label assumes a serving of TWO PILLS, so cut the values in half if you plan on taking one per day (that's what i do), and double the number you buy otherwise. Taking 2 per day, a serving is ~18¢, but consider what Centrum Silver costs at Costco (~8¢/serving gets you less A, a THIRD the D, B12, and Lutein for example). I'm happy about getting the Choline, Inositol, and Q-10 too, so it might depend on what you want specifically.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I have been buying this for several years now. It has top ingredients in a small size that is easy to swallow. I prefer tablets to a large gel capsule. Hope they keep making this product forever!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega Multi Vitimins for Seniors are great! As with all Puritan Pride products, the Mega Vitamins for Seniors satisfy our needs for supplementing our diets with the vitamins and minerals our bodies need.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I seem to have more energy taking this supplement. I also feel much healthier. I would recommend this vitamin to all seniors.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritans Pride, Quality you can count on! For over 20 years Puritans Pride met or exceeded my expectations. You can do all the research you want. Save time and money; hands down the best quality at a great price.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used Puritan Pride supplements for 15 years. Mega vitamin for seniors is my basic nutritional supplement. I believe the ingredients in Mega Vitamin for Seniors is a balance of the most beneficial supplements for my age of 61 years old. It is my basic nutritional supplement. I have used Puritan Pride vitamins for more than 15 years. The quality is there and the price is unbeatable. I especially appreciate the fast shipments. What more could anyone ask.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product Be advised that the label corresponds to TWO tablets daily.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Multi Vitamins Ever I have been using this product for several years and I think that it is one of the best products of its kind out there. I particularly like them because they are "Time Released". It definitely meets all my expectations.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega Vita Min As an 79 year old, I have tried all makes and brands of vitamins. Without question I think these are the best that I have tried. I have noticed a definite increase in my, "get up and go" and I feel almost as spunky as I did when I was in my 30s. I highly recommend these.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and value. These are the ONLY vitamin I will take because of the quality I get. I really feel bad when I miss a dose and know when I have forgotten my dosage. I love the value offered here as well. They can't be beaten.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product at a very good price excellent product at a very good price and great service
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product not what it used to be The dosages of the vitamins included have decreased. Not impressed.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Multi for Seniors No more cutting pills. 2 pills is a good daily dose. Easy to take with no after-taste. Its important to split your multi into 2 doses - one AM and one PM. This makes it easy to do. Marked as a favorite and will be buying again.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and price. I've been buying Mega Vita Mins for years. You can't beat it for quality and price.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT I PURCHASED FOR MY MOM. SHE IS SO HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All you need As seniors, our nutrition is most important. My husband is 95 and now on hospice care. The doctor and nurses say this is all he needs. It provides all the necessary elements and he seems to be happy and content with only old-age creeping up on him! Thanks for this reliable product!
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega Vitamin for seniors I have taken this vitamin before and love the energy I get when I take them. I feel so much more energized when I use them. I am very pleased with the quality.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The formula has changed! When it was time to reorder this product, I noticed the formula had changed. There was less of vitamins A B's and C along with other changes listed on the internet. The same day I received a catalog in the mail that listed the formula that I had been using, so I ordered the product. When I received the pills, it was the new formula which I don't like. This is the second time the formula has been changed since I started using the product.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multiVit-Min I see the difference while I intake it as a base for other vitamins and minerals. This product worths every cent.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Yeah. A multi vitamin for my age group. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far I am very pleased with this product. This product seems good, but I would still prefer a gel cap instead of a tablet.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way Product quality outstanding....quick delivery....best price...
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My doctor suggested that I start taking a good multi - vitamin and it has everything in them that you need. I am very pleased with the product.
Date published: 2012-11-30
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_010273, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT