Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Mega Vita Min™ Multivitamin for Seniors Timed Release with Zinc
Mega Vita Min™ Multivitamin for Seniors Timed Release with Zinc
Mega Vita Min™ Multivitamin for Seniors Timed Release with Zinc
Mega Vita Min™ Multivitamin for Seniors Timed Release with Zinc
Mega Vita Min™ Multivitamin for Seniors Timed Release with Zinc

Mega Vita Min™ Multivitamin for Seniors Timed Release with Zinc

Item #010273
Size

250 Coated Caplets

Earn up to 500 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Mega Vita Min™ for Seniors combines a bounty of vitamins and minerals, with a cornucopia of herbs to create a specialized formula specifically designed for maturing adults. With over 30 high-quality ingredients, Mega Vita Min™ for Seniors combines a bounty of vitamins and high-quality ingredients and provides the nutritional support you need to live life to the max. Start reaping the benefits of a timed-release vitamin geared for your needs. Adults can take two tablets daily with a meal.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Timed Release Caplets
Servings Per Container 125
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Vitamin A 5,000 IU 100%
  (as Beta-Carotene)
Vitamin C 60 mg 100%
  (as Ascorbic Acid)
Vitamin D 2,000 IU 500%
  (as D3 Cholecalciferol)
Vitamin E 30 IU 100%
  (as d-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate)
Vitamin K 10 mcg 13%
  (as Phytonadione)
Thiamin 25 mg 1,667%
  (Vitamin B-1)
  (as Thiamin Mononitrate)
Riboflavin 25 mg 1,471%
  (Vitamin B-2)
Niacin 25 mg 125%
  (as Niacinamide)
Vitamin B-6 25 mg 1,250%
  (as Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)
Folic Acid 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 500 mcg 8,333%
  (as Cyanocobalamin)
Biotin 600 mcg 200%
Pantothenic Acid 25 mg 250%
  (as d-Calcium Pantothenate)
Calcium 100 mg 10%
  (as Calcium Carbonate)
Iodine 150 mcg 100%
  (from Kelp)
Magnesium 50 mg 13%
  (as Magnesium Oxide)
Zinc 15 mg 100%
  (as Zinc Gluconate)
Selenium 200 mcg 286%
  (as Sodium Selenate)
Copper 2 mg 100%
  (as Copper Gluconate)
Manganese 2 mg 100%
  (as Manganese Gluconate)
Chromium 200 mcg 167%
  (as Chromium Picolinate)
Molybdenum 25 mcg 33%
  (as Sodium Molybdate)
Potassium 30 mg 1%
  (as Potassium Gluconate)
Boron 1 mg *
  (as Sodium Borate)
Choline Bitartrate 20 mg *
Inositol 20 mg *
Rutin 10 mg *
Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex 10 mg *
  (Citrus sinensis)(fruit)
Hesperidin Complex 5 mg *
  (Citrus spp.)(fruit)
Betaine Hydrochloride 25 mg *
Coenzyme Q-10 1 mg *
Rose Hips 2 mg *
  (Rosa canina)(fruit)
Garlic 1 mg *
  (Allium sativum)(bulb)
Lutein 1 mg *
Alpha Lipoic Acid 5 mg *
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) caplets daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Silica, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Acacia Gum, Natural Palm Leaf Glaze,Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications or planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color or Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Fish.

Customer Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay It is okay but I liked the old one better that this replaced
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product recieved was as advertised ingredient wise It's hard to judge the effectiveness of these supplemental products. I bought it because of the listed ingredients, dosages, and positive reviews. Has it produced any tangible results that are easily reportable, no. All I can say is the reputation of Puritan is all we can rely on.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega Vita Min for Seniors perfect sized tablet I bought these senior mega vitamins which contain all I am looking for in a sustained released easily to swallow tablet.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Seems to be easier to digest. Works like it should for us. Very pleased with the results so far. Great value during Puritan's Pride's sales.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Released I have bought this product in the past and purchased it again!! I love it and it makes me feel so much better I would Never do without it
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for older vitamin’s This is a wonderful vitamin for over 50, glad I bought it!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serves me well Have used this for many years and am still going strong!
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin for older customers This vitamin is specifically formulated for older customers. Our health needs and concerns change as we age. It contains a wide range of vitamins and minerals which I appreciate.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality I purchased these because of the quality and Puritan's reputation
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using this product since a few months now and like it very much.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We are regular users of this multi-vitamin. It checks all of the boxes for senior nutrition.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Multi I have taken the Mega Vita Min for Seniors for years. Every so often I try something else, but I am never as satisfied as I am with these. My husband and I have good health for being on the other end of the 70 scale.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite vitamin I have used many daily vitamins and this is my favorite. At age 79 I take one a day even though the directions say 2, but I add 2000 units of Vit D3 at MD's direction.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this for my grandma and she's absolutely loves it.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven’t taken these for too long, but they include the vitamins I want to take.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aging and nutrition Years ago I realized the importance of supplementing my diet with a multivitamin, Senior Multi-Vite. In order to increase the supplement, the next level of choice became MegaVitamin. The use of these supplements has benefited my health and well being such that I can remain active and enjoy my retirement.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this about 5 weeks ago and I am very pleased.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ACTUALLY DO FEEL BETTER I BOUGHT THIS ABOUT 3 OR 4 WEEKS AGO AND I NOTICE THE DIFFERENCE FROM THE OTHER DAILY VITS I WAS TAKING
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have no problem with it! I’ve Been taking them for about 3 years & no problems!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this as a multivitamin and multimineral product. Completely satisfied. Excellent service ordering online and by catalog. Variety of products.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerhouse of nutrition Paired mega vita min with Green Source powder as an alternative to Green Source tablets. Ultra powerful in nutrition .
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vit. Feel good, must be working. Like because it's time- released.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been buying vitamins from puritan pride for years. these multi vitamins have a great selection of b vit. etc
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SENIOR VITAMINS COMPLETE I've been taking Puritan Pride's senior multi vitamins for a few years now and recently bought these timed release vitamins instead and take also a B-complex vitamin also. I'm very happy with this vitamin and would recommend it.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price I've come back to puritans pride every time for quality and price.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products I have been buying Puritan Prides products for many years and I have been very pleased with their products and service.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take My doctor at kaiser approved of this vitamin. I like that it is tailored for Senior citizens.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I like that I could get a multiple vitamin that did not have iron in it.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need to come in gel or capsule form! These are a good product but far to hard to swallow! When we buy them we have to split them before we can use them.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just got them. Just started using them, so far, okay. It was a good value.
Date published: 2019-12-28
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_010273, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT