Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Super Pet Vites
Super Pet Vites
Super Pet Vites

Super Pet Vites

Item #002751
Size

100 Tablets

Earn up to 201 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Veterinary Approved Formula

Every dog and cat comes running for this vitamin because it contains (1/2 gram) of liver per tablet. This potent natural supplement provides your pet with all the nutritional elements needed to stay active, alert and vigorous. Many leading veterinarians recommend this formula to their clients. Try it for your dog or cat.



This item cannot ship to Illinois

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Amount Per Serving 
  Guaranteed Analysis (per tablet)
  Crude Protein (min) 29.6%
  Moisture (max) 5.6%
  Calcium (min) 7.4% Phosphorus (min) 5.7%
  Magnesium (min) .08%
  Iron (min) 2.3 mg
  Copper (min) 0.011 mg
  Manganese (min) 0.078 mg
  Zinc (min) 0.284 mg
  Vitamin A (min) 1,000 IU
  Vitamin D (min) 100 IU
  Vitamin E (min) 3 IU
  Thiamine (min) 2.9 mg
  Riboflavin (min) 1.5 mg
  Niacin (min) 30 mg
  Folic Acid (min) 0.074 mg
  Biotin† (min) 0.000075 mg
  Vitamin B12 (min) 0.003 mg
  *Inositol (min) 1 mg
  *p-Aminobenzoic Acid (min) 20 mg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO
Dog or Cat Food Nutrient Profiles
†Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles
Directions: Give medium sized dogs 26 lbs to 50 lbs and cats 5 lbs to 10 lbs, one (1) to two (2) tablets daily. Give large dogs over 50 lbs and cats over 10 lbs, two (2) to four (4) tablets daily.

Other Ingredients: Dehydrated Bovine Liver, Dicalcium Phosphate, Powdered Cellulose, Stearic Acid, Niacinamide, Magnesium Gluconate, p-Aminobenzoic Acid, Silica Aerogel, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Ferrous Sulfate, Thiamine Mononitrate, dl-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate, Riboflavin, Inositol, Zinc Sulfate, Manganese Gluconate, Vitamin A Acetate, Folic Acid, Copper Gluconate, Cholecalciferol, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Biotin.

WARNING: Accidental overdose of iron-containing products is a leading cause of fatal poisoning in children under six. KEEP THIS PRODUCT OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. In case of accidental overdose, call a doctor or Poison Control Center immediately. STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE AND AVOID EXCESSIVE HEAT. TAMPER RESISTANT: DO NOT USE IF SEAL UNDER CAP IS BROKEN OR MISSING.
Customer Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pets like the taste, great as sprinkle-on Other reviews have complained about the vitamins being soft. It does make them messy to handle. But it makes them easy to crumble and sprinkle on the pets' food. They like the taste and enjoy the breakfast treat.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dogs Love These! My dogs enjoy the favor and I like the great price.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excellent Product - Very poor availability and planning I have been buying vitamins and minerals and herbs from your company for over 45 years with no problems. All of a sudden the PetVites are almost nonexistent. I have a kennel and 12 dogs of my own plus puppies and I need to be assured that my dogs are getting their supplements continuously. This has not been the case of late and I am highly disappointed in your company after all this time.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CHRONICALLY OUT OF STOCK?? I was some how lucky enough to buy some the first time but when i needed more, seems like every time I come to Puritan.com to order more they are out of stock. Disappointed in the lack of availability. Before buying these I used to walk into a national pet supply store and buy some off the counter. My 2 dogs seem to like these.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our dogs love them! We have used these vitamins for years and our dogs love them. A few months ago, I ordered 2 bottles of these vitamins and the texture and taste had changed. Instead of being chewable, they had a shell on the outside and my dogs refused to eat them. Luckily, the formula has gone back to the original blend and the dogs are happy again. Please don't change them! Thanks.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is all he'll eat for a treat I have three cats... 2 won't touch them. The third won't touch treats! Treat time comes and I need to give him his vitamins. He is the youngest so if this is something I can start out with early in his life, I am happy.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pets love them! I was really upset when I went to order these again only to find out that they were discontinued. I emailed Puritans Pride and let them know. Apparently I wasn't the only one because they are back. My two dogs and cat line up to get their vitamins. I tried another brand when I couldn't get these and they just didn't eat them with the same gusto they did with the Puritans Pride brand. Thanks for bringing them back.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have 4 dogs and they love them. I have to hide the bottle or they try to get it. To them they are a treat. My only draw back it they break. But as long as the dogs like them then I will keep buying them.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loves them I have a chihuahua, so I give her a half a pill, it's like a treat to her,
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pet Product I have 6 dogs and have been using these multivitamins for years. I wanted to make sure they were all getting the vitamins that might not be in their food. My dogs get these after their breakfast and boy they sure don't let me forget to give them to them. They all hang around until I pull the jar out. Then they know they are going to get what they consider a treat. They love them! The only reason I gave the quality a 4 star rating is because sometimes I receive bottles where a lot of the vitamins are broken.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 12 yr. old Cat Buddy and 11 yr. old Dog Ralphie play/act like little kids All of our pets have been taking Super Pet Vites everyday since they were babies. They don't make frequent trips to the VET, and we owe it all to Super Pet Vites. Thank you for another great product Puritan's Pride!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suoer Pet Vites I ordered these vitamins full well knowing my Dog would not try anything "New" He loves them! I was totally shocked since this little guy will never try anything new. He thinks they are a treat and keeps begging for them. I am so happy with this choice of vitamins. Puritan Pride provides quality service. Customer service is eager to assist you I have been using this company for many years. Highly recommend the Pet Vitamins and Puritan Pride!
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pet Vites My dogs would have nothing to do with these. If I did get one in their mouth; it would come apart and it looked like powder; then they spit it out. Returned to the company for a refund.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using Puritan Pride products for years!!! I have been using Puritan Pride products for over 20 years for my whole family and have ALWAYS been very happy with them so when I seen the vitamins for dogs at such a great price I had to try them. We had been using a much more expensive brand and these compared wonderfully. Our 2, 8 month old Rhodesian Ridgebacks love them and our female is very picky. The product ALWAYS comes quickly and in perfect shape.. My daughter in law is a vet teck and and was happy with the ingredients in them. Have not tried them on our three cats yet but thinking about it. Would highly recommend ALL Puritan Pride products.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm not sure if the dogs' good health are due to the vitamins, so I can't rate the vitamins 5 stars. The dogs are healthy, so the vitamins combined with good food and exercise probably contribute to their well being.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Product I find these vitamins to be as good if not better then those from the vet. And, they are a more reasonable price.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Pets Vites My dog had lost his appetite after his sister left, so I looked around for something to help him. He has been taking these Super Pet Vites every day since they arrived. Bendor, my adorable Boxer, gained his weight back and really seems to enjoy his vitamins. He hasn't had a problem. I make sure that he doesn't run out of his vitamins.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star rating by my five dogs over the past 23 years. All of our dogs consider these vitamins treats. Beginning with a Yorkie in 1992, I give a vitamin to my dog/dogs when I take my nightly meds. For a few years, we had three dogs, and they all stood on the edge of the bed waiting for their vitamin. My dogs are small so I give one tablet, broken in half, each night. I highly recommend these vitamins. And you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My dogs love their vitamins! I grind it up and spread it on top of their food and they gobble it up. Thank You!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love them I got the vitamins for my cats and they wait every morning to get them . I give it to them on top of the breakfast.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I have been using this product for several years. The dogs love it, it's like a treat. I feel it supplements the essentials they might not get with dog food alone.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 PAWS UP! Ralphie, Buddy & Binky have takens their daily PETVITES for many years now, and their DADDY can tell you that they're in good health! Puritan’s Pride ranks 99% in our book for quality and service, and Ralphie, Buddy & Binky would recommend Puritan’s Pride to all their furry friends!
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, but too fragile My dog likes these vitamins, but they are very fragile and are frequently broken in the bottle when received. Good price, good taste (according to my dog), but break too easily.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pleased with these vitamins Our dog, a 7 year old Coton de Tulear, has been taking these vitamins for awhile and he is eager to get one each day. He is in perfect health, and we plan to keep it this way through proper nutrition and supplements. It just feels good knowing he is getting a good product to protect his health, and that he also enjoys vitamin time each day.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What am I going to do with them now? The vitamins appear to be a great product and great value, but my dog won't eat them. Now what am I going to do with three bottles of these? I've tried crumbling them over her food, she still manages to leave the remnants behind in her bowl.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value My three doggies love these vitamins. They think they are a treat and stand and wait for them after breakfast. I know I am helping their health and these are not breaking the bank.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good product and an excellent price. A good product and an excellent price. And quick service, as well. What more can I ask?
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vitamins These vitamins are great and keep my dogs very healthy on them. They love the taste of them . Have been using them for several years.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New customer First time I haven't had a hassle getting pets to take vitamins. They LOVE them.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Tiny Fur Babies love them !! Our 14 Toy Poodle 2 Maltese & 2 Shih Tzus range in age from 4 yrs old to 17 yrs old (all rescues). We have them on Premium dog food and Filtered watered. But since my husband and I are trying to eat healthier and started to take supplements, we felt that we would include them in our pets daily intake also. We give the under 5 lb Poodles just a 1/2 a pill. The super good news is that all but one LOVE them, and we are talking picky eaters. But after watching everyone else lining up to eat theirs, she has come around. We are seeing a few improvements with the seniors already. Can't wait to see what more time brings.
Date published: 2014-07-30
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_002751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT