Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Walnuts
Walnuts

Walnuts

Item #037030
Size

8 oz Container

Earn up to 90 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Delicious and crunchy walnuts have an exceptional taste that is perfect for baking, cooking, or as a topping on ice cream, yogurt, salad and more!

Walnuts are a snack you can feel good about eating.

Supportive but not conclusive research shows that eating 1.5 ounces per day of walnuts, as part of a low saturated fat and low cholesterol diet and not resulting in increased caloric intake, may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. See nutrition information for fat content.

Note: Walnuts are not eligible for this claim due to their saturated fat content.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Nutrition Facts:
  Serving size: ¼ Cup (30g)
Serving per Container: 8
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 200
Total Fat 20g 26%
Saturated Fat 2g 10%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 0mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 4g 1%
Dietary Fiber 2g 7%
Total Sugars 1g
Incl. 0g Added Sugars 0%
Protein 5g
Vitamin D 0%
Calcium 2%
Iron 5%
Potassium 3%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Other Ingredients: Walnuts. May Contain Shell Fragments

WARNING: Allergy Information: Manufactured in a facility that processes/packages products that contain peanuts, tree nuts, milk, soy & wheat.
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent wasn't sure what to expect thinking by the time I get it it may taste stale but I was surprised it wasn't & it tasted fresh & will buy it again!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stale! These nuts taste old and stale Not at all what I expected from Puritan Pride. Buy one, get one free. Because I had opened one, I returned only one -- 10 days ago and have heard nothing in response.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brain food! These are so crunchy and delicious, not to mention the awesome health benefits! Quality is top notch
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and Crunchy, All of them perfect, delicious! I can't help it, I snack on a handful of walnuts with a handful of chocolate chips. Dense snacking. Really satisfying before I've eaten too much. So good in baking, super tasty and I was just so pleased with the freshness.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as Usual! Never a problem with your products. Just wish I could find shelled black walnuts.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely fresh I don't believe I've ever had such fresh and flavorful walnuts. The price was also great.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for baking The pieces are a bit small so they are perfect for baking, price is okay
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and tasty Nice big fresh and tasty walnuts. Mostly halves. I am enjoying them.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unsurpassed Quality After trying various brands of nuts over the years, I decided that everyone must use the same supplier because it seemed that no matter who I bought them from, all were fairly average. Then, a few weeks ago, just happened to see that my long-time go-to supplier of vitamins and supplements (Puritan's Pride) carried nuts and protein bars What a surprise! The bigger surprise was not just that they were very reasonably priced, but that they were the freshest and best tasting walnuts I have ever purchased...period. What more needs to be said? If you can find a better, fresher, reasonably priced walnut anywhere, I would be shocked. Thank you PP!
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from when I ordered these nothing was written saying that the product was halves and peices.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and pricepoint I have been purchasing these walnuts for a few years and really like them. The price is AWESOME the quality is always there. What's not to like?!
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from phenomenal!! these walnuts are phenomenally good!! I eat them as a snack all the time, I put them in my salad and even in my pasta dishes. the flavor is so good and fresh, I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible I believed in the positive reviews and the photos showing fresh plump walnuts. What I received were the worst walnuts I have ever tasted...and I eat walnuts every day. They were dark and partly shriveled up. Never again will I buy these walnuts. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best. I have been buying these walnuts for a few years, and just realized they deserve my review. Each morning, these are part of my breakfast, and I am never disappointed. They are just delightful.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fresh & tasty My heritage is Italian. I was born & raised in California. There were walnut trees in our yard and in the yard of my Italian-immigrant grandparents. I say that because I know what walnuts are suppose to taste like...and these Setton Walnuts are just as they should be. And they are grown right here in America. Often we buy nuts that are not from a current season so are stale. You won't be taking a chance with these. I'll be back the next time I need walnuts...
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with the Purchase This is my first time buy walnuts here. Just tried it. Very, very fresh. I have no problem with the halves and pieces. They are no different from what I bought from the local super markets, Fresh market and Trader Joe's. I am using walnuts all the time. This is the freshest I have found. I will be buying from here from now on. Love the quality. The price is fare.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Walnuts This was a great buy for me. Great for snacking or cooking. Before putting in my chocolate chip cookies, I always roast them to bring out the flavor.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Excellent product. quality at reasonable price and very good customer service.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is not the first time I have purchased PP walnuts. I particularly like to use them on my breakfast oatmeal and find them easy to crumble for that purpose.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shelled walnuts LOVED THESE WALNUTS. USED MOSTLY FOR SNACKING BUT ADDED TO MY OATMEAL AND OTHER FOODS.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product to Buy If you want something good for your family you must try ALL products
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The freshest walnuts I've ever tasted! These are so good and are absolutely the freshest tasting walnuts I have ever purchased. I have purchased them twice now and will keep ordering them.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fresh So much fresher than supermarket walnuts. You can really taste the difference immediately.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average When I receive these walnuts. I receive the half and pieces. On the carton it said shell walnuts. They are nothing like the picture. They are more pieces than halves. I would like to know why.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shelled Walnuts These were not as fresh as the macadamians, but were okay.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Walnuts High quality walnuts at a great price! And super quick shipping.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wowser Walnuts! I order these in quantity so i don't run out. Majority of the walnuts are halves, no salt added. Healthy snack, I also use on top of desserts and when baking. Totally delicious.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Great product at a good price. Always taste fresh - none of that slightly stale taste that is often found with shelled walnuts. Packaging keeps the nuts from breaking so they are mostly whole. My third order of this product!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Walnuts I received my order for Walnuts and they was pieces. I thought I had ordered the half shell ones and I received Walnut pieces. As much as I order from Puritan's I was very disappointed in this order. And they do not look fresh.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I make baklava all the time. I use walnuts and a small amount of almonds. These walnuts are a great value for me. There always fresh and tasty.
Date published: 2015-06-02
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_037030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT