Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Walnuts
Walnuts

Walnuts

Item #037030
Size

8 oz Container

Earn up to 90 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Delicious and crunchy walnuts have an exceptional taste that is perfect for baking, cooking, or as a topping on ice cream, yogurt, salad and more!

Walnuts are a snack you can feel good about eating.

Supportive but not conclusive research shows that eating 1.5 ounces per day of walnuts, as part of a low saturated fat and low cholesterol diet and not resulting in increased caloric intake, may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. See nutrition information for fat content.

Note: Walnuts are not eligible for this claim due to their saturated fat content.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Nutrition Facts:
  Serving size: ¼ Cup (30g)
Serving per Container: 8
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 200
Total Fat 20g 26%
Saturated Fat 2g 10%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 0mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 4g 1%
Dietary Fiber 2g 7%
Total Sugars 1g
Incl. 0g Added Sugars 0%
Protein 5g
Vitamin D 0%
Calcium 2%
Iron 5%
Potassium 3%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Other Ingredients: Walnuts. May Contain Shell Fragments

WARNING: Allergy Information: Manufactured in a facility that processes/packages products that contain peanuts, tree nuts, milk, soy & wheat.
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and fresh This is our second order, and again, they taste fresh, unlike raw walnuts we have tried from neighborhood stores, including a couple of gourmet chains.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and fresh For some reason, dry roasted walnuts seem to have disappeared from stores, and the raw ones tend to taste stale, even after roasting. These nuts tasted nice and fresh. We will be ordering them again.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOWER PRICE WOULD'T BE HARMFUL?? I dip in SOY sauce and yummy, with a red grape on the side. What a healthful snack. I also love them in my pasta salads with craisens ( dried cranberries and raisens bred somehow.gb
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fine walnuts Dr. Oz is always saying eat walnuts and I really enjoy The ones I get from Puritans Pride. It's easy to tell they are always fresh Thank you
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shelled Walnuts Very good price, ordered unsalted to use for baking, good tasting . Very good product for the price. I would order these again.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing find! How thrilled I am to have found such fresh walnuts at a great price. I eat them daily for nutritional reasons, and these are my grand way to begin every morning. Yum.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I order these delicious, healthy walnuts all the time. I'd much rather have these than those I buy in the stores. If there is ever a problem, Puritan's Pride takes care of it with no questions asked. Who could ask for more?
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I use a lot of walnuts in salads and as a quick source of protein. This brand is the best tasting and has the price of any I have tried. I buy 4 at a time now.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price!! This is the perfect product for making wlanut butter! I have ordered 3xs and am now on auto-delivery!! Great product! Great price!!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baking, Trail Mix or Just To Snack These walnuts were beyond excellent. They were shelled, and were "whole" half-sized pieces. Normally, when you buy shelled walnuts, you have to purchase the crushed pieces. This time, that is not the case. They were a superior quality, and were very fresh and crunchy. You cannot find a better price in the grocery store, and the quality won't compare. I will be buying my walnuts on Puritan's for now on.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, good price Nice, large pieces that taste quite good, no shell trash.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum These were the best, freshest walnuts I have ever eaten. I will definitely buy these again!
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Walnuts You Won't Have to Shell! I have ordered these twice now and they are fresh, large pieces. Also on the back label: Country of Origin; USA. I feel this is a trusted product. The tray is convenient to pop open for a fresh handful to stave off hunger until mealtime. I will order this again.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh! These walnut halves and pieces were clearly fresh, very clean, with good flavor and texture. I purchased them on sale, and will be buying walnuts from Puritan's Pride again.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Product Walnuts were fresh and very satisfying to eat with cereal or on ice cream. Also great for snacking.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Products I was a bit hesitant on buying...but when it arrived and I tried it, they were absolutely delicious and fresh above all and at a fairly good price. I will not hesitate in purchasing again.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rancid Only opened one container and the walnuts tasted rancid. I received 5 8oz containers of the shelled walnuts. I've ordered products before and have never had a problem. The value for the walnuts was a good one but the taste and quality poor.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and fresh I have found all of the nuts I have ordered are a pleasant surprise but I also have given then as welcome gifts as they are boxed in nice, informative boxes. I will again be ordering for gifts soon as people are surprised but they comment how much they enjoy them later.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing Squirrly About these Nuts!! Such Walnuts. The quality,size,and taste were beyond my expectation. Planning my next order already.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only place I buy nuts! I will never go back to buying nuts in the grocery store! The walnuts I purchased through Puritan Pride are tasty, fresh, well-packaged, and an unbelievable value!! I've also started buying the dried cranberries from Puritan's Pride. They are a healthy snack that is now affordable because of the buy 1 get 2 free specials - awesome!!
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great raw food nut They taste great on oatmeal, cereal, salads, mixed with other nuts or by themselves.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rancid taste. Unfortunately, the taste was rancid. Possibly, these walnuts were from last year's crop. Never should have ordered in the middle of summer!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and Beautifully Packaged With the rising cost of food these days, I did a lot of research on where to get the best buy on nuts for baking. I found Puritans Pride and was lucky enough to stumble on the “buy 2 get 3 free, etc.” sale. I priced walnuts everywhere both online and in the stores and found that these Puritan Pride walnuts (during the sale) were truly the best buy out there. I ordered 3 packages and received 4 free. The shipping was extremely quick and the shipping box well packaged. But more to my delight were the packaging, quality, freshness and value of these walnuts. I was expecting to see 8 ounce bags but instead these nuts are in very attractive round plastic containers, even pretty enough to give as a gift. The containers are extremely well designed and the nuts barely shift in this package so there is no rattling nor breakage in transit. The containers are beautifully sealed so that the packages can go right into the pantry or freezer. My packages all had expiration dates of one year from the time I received them. The description says “halves and pieces”, but how wonderful to find that there are lots of full halves and very large pieces, not crumbles or splintered pieces like I’ve encountered when purchasing walnuts in the grocery store. These walnuts taste fresh and delicious, so be cautious if you buy them for baking! They look so good you’ll want to eat them right out of the container. I am so very pleased as this was my first purchase from Puritan’s Pride, and I will definitely be purchasing from them again!
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fresh and tasty! I tried these walnuts and found them to be delicious and fresh just as described. I use them on salads and for snacks and recommend them.
Date published: 2011-10-02
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_037030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT