Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Raw Pepitas (Pumpkin Seeds)
Raw Pepitas (Pumpkin Seeds)

Raw Pepitas (Pumpkin Seeds)

Item #037057 / Add to favorites
Size

8 oz Bag

Product & Label Information

These raw pumpkin seeds, also known as pepitas, are a healthy treat already taken out of the shell, a natural raw snack for on the go.

Our raw pepitas are high quality shelled pumpkin seeds, a great snack and an even better addition to a salad.

Pumpkin Seed Butter Recipe

  • Soak for 8 hours. Dehydrate for 12 hours, or until completely dry.
  • 2-2.5 cups High Valley Orchard Raw Pepitas (1 shareable size bag)
  • 5-6 Tbsp oil
  • Pinch of sea salt, or to taste (optional)

Directions:

Process in food processor for 10-12 minutes or until final stage is reached. Just because of the seed's nature, the finished butter will not be a smooth consistency, but slightly clumpy, yet creamy.

Recipe provided by Lehi Valley

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Nutrition Facts:
Serving Size: 3 tbsp (29g)
Servings Per Container: About 8
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 160
Calories from Fat 120
  Total Fat 13g (20% DV)
  Sat Fat 2.5g (13% DV)
Trans Fat 0g
  Cholesterol 0mg (0% DV)
  Sodium 5mg (0% DV)
  Total Carbohydrate 5g (2% DV)
  Dietary Fiber 1g (4% DV)
Sugars 0g
Protein 7g
  Vitamin A (2% DV)
  Vitamin C (0% DV)
  Calcium (2% DV)
  Iron (25% DV)
  Percent Daily Values (DV) are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Other Ingredients: PEPITAS.

WARNING: PACKAGED IN A FACILITY THAT PROCESSES PEANUTS, TREE NUTS, MILK, WHEAT, AND SOY.
Customer Reviews
Raw Pepitas (Pumpkin Seeds) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_037057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product I thoroughly enjoyed the seeds. Before I knew it, I had almost finished the entire bag they were so good.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I use these regularly. They are good quality and a great quality. Can't beat the price! I roast them myself in a pan for recipes. Delicious.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pumpkin Seeds Raw these are the best very tasty and very raw my wife and I love them on fruit in the morning for breakfast. Good value and fresh.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Have repurchased many times and expect to continue doing so.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from far surpass all others I've had I love pumpkin seeds in or on just about everything, so ordered from 3 different sources at the same time. these were big, green, and made the other 2 brands look pathetic. I even tore off the label so I could always make sure to get these exact ones. they are amazing! nicest pumpkin seeds I have ever seen or tasted -I have found my pumpkin seed source!
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to find I can't find pepitas in walMart, Publix, or any local store selling seeds and nuts. Delicious and healthy for men's bodies.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from raw pumpkin seeds I use these in my trail mix and they were delicious!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy snack Great price, great service for a really great and healthy snack.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Reasonable Price The health and nutritional benefits of pumpkin seeds are fantastic. They also taste great. They are good to eat plain or added to a trail mix. They are also good roasted with a little spray oil and popcorn salt.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE These are the worst I have ever tasted. They almost taste like dirt. ICK
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good seeds but not much for your money The seeds have a good taste and are very healthy , you just do not get very much for your money.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always fresh. The pumpkin seeds have always been fresh and much cheaper that the health food store.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product. Great flavor. I was having a hard time finding Raw seeds in my area,and was surprised at your reasonable prices. I won't go anywhere else from now on.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thi is the first time I've tried them I use them on salads but I think I'll try something else nexr time.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice flavor This is the first time for me to try pumpkins seeds and I think these are very full of flavor and easy to chew as well.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great snack thought i would try them.they are better than i thought,i will have to buy more
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good snack I like these in salads or by themselves. Eventually I'll come up with other ways to eat them. Good for snacking on the go.
Date published: 2012-08-15
  • y_2020, m_1, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_037057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT