Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Omega-3 Fish Oil Coated 1200 mg (360 mg Active Omega-3)
Omega-3 Fish Oil Coated 1200 mg (360 mg Active Omega-3)
Omega-3 Fish Oil Coated 1200 mg (360 mg Active Omega-3)
Omega-3 Fish Oil Coated 1200 mg (360 mg Active Omega-3)
Omega-3 Fish Oil Coated 1200 mg (360 mg Active Omega-3)

Omega-3 Fish Oil Coated 1200 mg (360 mg Active Omega-3)

Item #016885 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 249 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Provides 360mg of Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids.

Supports heart health.**

Purified to eliminate mercury.

Our Ester-Omega® Omega-3 Fish Oil provides 360mg of active Omega-3, consisting of EPA, DHA and other fatty acids. EPA & DHA fatty acids are “good” fats that can help to balance the "bad fats" in your diet, playing an important role in supporting heart health.** Purified to eliminate mercury. Coated softgels.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 15
Total Fat2 g 3%**
Polyunsaturated Fat1 g ***
Cholesterol10 mg 3%
  Ester-Omega® Fish Oil 1,200 mg (1.2 g) ***
  provides 360mg of Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids† comprising of: ***

EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) ***

DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) ***

Other Fatty Acids ***

**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel three times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin. Contains <2% of: Acetylated Monoglycerides, Food Glaze, Mixed Natural Tocopherols, Polysorbate 80, Potassium Sorbate (preservative), Sodium Alginate. Contains fish (anchovy, herring, mackerel, sardine) ingredients. †As Natural Triglycerides

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, including blood thinners, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Shellfish.

Customer Reviews
Omega-3 Fish Oil Coated 1200 mg (360 mg Active Omega-3) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_24, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_016885, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this product for years and have been satisfied.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coated works better These coated capsules work better in that they don't give you fish burps throughout the day like the regular pills do. They are a little large but well worth it to not be tasting fish all day.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to get extra oil. These coated capsules are the best way to supplement your fish oil requirements.No unpleasant aftertaste.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products I believe these produxts that I have been ordering and taking internally has really help me medically and physically. I also believe it's cheaper in volume when purchased right. I like the products. Thanks!
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Swallow and No Repeating I keep these in the refrigerator. I had heard that this was something that helps as well to eliminate that repeating thing. I take them, try to get two in a day, and never once have they repeated. For me, this is one of the most important things about taking fish oil supplements. I don't want to be reminded of it later on! They're good, and a good dosage.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Coated capsules but... ...they stick together and are a bit fishy smelling. These do not interfere with my taking them, just be advised.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I love shopping at Puritan's Pride...guaranteed product quality, great prices, beats any in any local store and free shipping. I will continue to shop there for all my supplement needs.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheaper than best store price and to my door quick. specifically high quality coated vitamins that are twice as much any where else.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pills are too Big ! Ordered 6 bottles of Omega-3 1200mg 120 to a bottle. i dont know if there good or not, just know that there too big to swallow.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product no problem with fishy after taste, very easy to take.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pills leak!! pills leak and smell fishy! delivery VERY slow!!!!
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE AND SERVICE I HAVE BEEN USING PIRITAN PRIDE FOR A NUMBER OF YEATS AND ALWAYS FIND WHAT I NEED AT A PRCE THATS MUCH MORE COMPETATIVE THEN OTHER SITES. THANK YOU FOR MAKING LIFE SO MUCH EASIER.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product, i orded for my father, this was the second time i purchased, very nice price and quality.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product at a Great Price Not much to say ... this is excellent coated Omega-3 fish oil for an excellent price! Puritan's Pride beats the others, quality for price, just about every time -- thank you!
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best fish oil I've bought I've been taking this one for years! Price recently dropped by a couple of bucks making it even better. Good reliable product. No icky taste after you swallow it.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very disappointed with 50% price increase I've been a faithful customer of Puritan's Pride for over 25 years. I currently work in the Middle East and gladly paid the additional shipping charges to stay supplied with my favorite products. I can understand that costs are going up, but charging the same for half the amount is price gouging! Unfortunately, I have no choice since the selection and quality of competitive products are very limited here, and I need to take fish oil for health issues.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OMG!! THIS SEEMS TO BE A RIP-OFF I went to order item #16885, but it seems to no longer be available & has been replaced with this item. Same pill as item #16885, but quantity cut IN HALF and MORE MONEY!!! NO THANKS Puritan Pride! This is ridiculous, and I'm certainly not going to pay double for half the amount. I've been a satisfied customer up to now, and I'm really disappointed about this. Guess I'll be shoppng for my Ester Omega Fish Oil some where else.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow, Pony up and Bend Over! Came online to purchase item 16885 which appears to have been replaced by this item... which has 60 pills as compared to the 120 pills I got the last time around.. for about the same price? 16885 brings up Puritan's Pride Fish Oil 645 mg 645 mg / 60 Enteric Coated Softgels which isn't at all what I have here in my hand... and the product I'm in the rating box for is closer to what I have in my hand, which was, this past July, twice as much for about the same price. Are you freaking kidding me? Sorry Puritan Pride, but no matter if it works, if the enteric coating actually covers up most of the fishy burp... that's just a huge bust to the pocketbook and I don't see any reason to have cut the product in half and still charge the same prices.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent results when combined with Triple Joint Glucosamine, Chondroinitin & MSM Joint Soother Two years ago I decided to try a supplement recommended by my chiropractor to help my knee and hip joints. It was a tuna oil product which helped after several weeks, but was $25 a month. I decided to try this product with essentially the same ingredients as the tuna oil, but also added the Triple Joint Soother (also by Puritan's Pride).These products are amazing, and both cost much less than the tuna oil alone. I have recommended these 2 products to lots of people!
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best Omega 3 supplements anywhere... I was looking for an Omega 3 supplement for my son when I found Puritain Pride. I needed something we could afford that was the same as the very expensive prescription Omega 3 supplement the doctor had prescribed. Customer service was so helpful in answering my questions and giving me the information I needed for our doctor. These are such a GREAT value and my son prefers them because there are never 'fishy' burps. Now my entire family takes these daily. I've recommened this product to several family members and friends and all the feedback has been positive.
Date published: 2011-08-11
  • y_2020, m_2, d_24, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_016885, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT