Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Double Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil 1200 mg Sale 30% Off
Double Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil 1200 mg Sale 30% Off
Double Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil 1200 mg Sale 30% Off
Double Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil 1200 mg Sale 30% Off
Double Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil 1200 mg Sale 30% Off

Double Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil 1200 mg

Item #017132 / Add to favorites
Potency

1200 mg

Size
Sale 30% Off
Sale 30% Off
  • Supports heart health and healthy circulation**
  • Supports healthy joints**
  • Plays a role in providing an energy source for the body**
  • Contains a three to six-month supply of softgels
Product & Label Information

Fats are an important part of a healthy diet and essential to our body, but not all fats are created equal.

There are "bad" fats, which include trans fats that are found in foods like french fries and donuts. And then there are "good" fats, such as Omega-3s. Omega-3 Fatty Acids are in fish such as salmon, anchovies and trout.

Omega-3 Fatty Acids benefit your body from head to toe, supporting the health of your heart, joints and skin.** Omega-3's role in heart health is particularly noteworthy.** The National Institutes of Health recognizes that Omega-3 from fish oil can be beneficial for several cardiovascular measures.** Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA Omega-3 Fatty Acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.** They also help maintain triglyceride levels that are already within a normal range.**

The American Heart Association recommends at least two servings of oily fish per week, but Omega-3 Fatty Acids are often in short supply in our diets. Puritan's Pride Omega-3 can help supplement your diet. Plus, they are enteric coated, which means that the active ingredients bypass the stomach and are digested in the small intestine, minimizing any fishy aftertaste. They are also purified to eliminate mercury.

So if you're looking to balance your diet with these good fats, Omega-3 supplements are an easy way to get some essential nutrients your body relies on.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 15
Calories from Fat 10
Total Fat 1 g 2%**
Saturated Fat 0 g 0%**
Polyunsaturated Fat 1 g ***
Monounsaturated Fat 0 g ***
Cholesterol 10 mg 3%
  Ester-Omega® Fish Oil provides 600mg of Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids† *** comprising of: 1,200 mg (1.2 g) ***
  EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) 318 mg ***
  DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) 204 mg ***
Other Fatty Acids ***
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel two times daily, preferably with meals. To maximize your intake of Omega-3 Oils take up to three (3) softgels daily.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Mixed Natural Tocopherols. Contains fish (anchovy, sardine, mackerel) ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, including blood thinners, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Shellfish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Double Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil 1200 mg is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_017132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product, great value Excellent product, great value! PP is my first online supplement/vitamin store.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lost mg's Have been using this product a couple of years. My last order had 758(close) mg. Now you have dropped that to 600mg. This means I have to take 1 more pill a day to make up my total mg I was getting before. Which means I have to buy more.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price I have been taking Omega -3 Fish oil for several years. Because I have been very satisfied with other purchases from Puritan' Pride, I decided to try their product. I could order a large amount of the product for a great price.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The price was right but the product was not! I have ordered product from Puritan for over 10 years and this is the first time I had an issue with their product. When I received my 5 bottles in March 2014 and opened the package, I discovered that each bottle has an expiration date of 11/2014. I bought enough product to last me 2 years, so this will not work. Puritan handle the problem properly by sending me a return shipment label prepaid, so I could return the product and they will credit my credit card upon receipt.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from expiration date Nov. 2014 There are 5 bottles of fish oil in this order. But they will expire in Nov 2014. I am very angry for that. Could you let me know the reason?
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from expire date need be improved for 5 bottles purchasing EXP Date is 11/14 for all 5 bottles when I got parcel on Mar 5, 2014. That means I have to consume 900pcs pills in 8 months, i.e. 3.75pcs pills per day. That is not reasonable. If PP can consider this kind of issue, I believe more consumer will trust PP and continure to give more order.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! I have recently started taking fish oil and this is the first time for the Puritan Pride brand. It does not say "burpless" on the label, but other reviewers mentioned it did not bother them. I took my first pill in the morning after breakfast and I was definitely burping it all day. YUK! So I will try taking it at night before bed. Otherwise, next time I will definitely need to find a "Burpless" brand like Nature Made and search for another $$ off value.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Double Strength fish oil expire date is too close 10/14 If i know the expire date,i won't buy so many! Being an old customer,feel sad for that.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using this for more 25 yrs. Been using for long time and use with other joint produces. It has helped lots
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product The price and quality are unsurpassed. I have not had a problem with fishy "urps".
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Highly concentrated DHA and EPA product compared to most of the others in the market. Great quality and price!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Product I put a few drops of Puritan's Pride premium ester omega fish oil in a Styrofoam cup and it dissolved the cup. Now I have four(4) bottles of 180 soft gels, item # 17132 to throw away.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Puritan Pride's Omega 3 Fish Oil is a healthy supplement at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unable to take this - fish taste is unbearable for me when belching. I had taken your fish oil for years, but this one is not up to par. Increasing indigestion with terrible after taste has made this one impossible to take. I'd return but postage makes it prohibitive.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good Place order on 08/10, and receive it 3days later. Good package, and the fish oil tastes good, not some strange smell as I exprienced before in other brands, and the price is nice. I like it
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features I finally found it.Not only is the quality great, the price can't be beat!
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil 1200 mg Received Double Strength Omega Fish Oil pills at a good price!! We are very well satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product We have been taken this product for years and our health has improved immensely. Highly recommend using this product daily.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Fish Oil works wonders! I have been a satisfied customer of Puritan's Pride now for well over 5 years. I am a avid supporter of the use of fish oil supplements on a daily basis. Love the product. Give it a try!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price. Too big capsules. I didn't feel anything bad. I don't think fish oil can bring any visible effect. So I'll just try different brands. Anyway, this is definitely the unbeatable price. Pay attention to the fishes used if you care much about it.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product. Everything that I wanted from a high quality omega 3 product! Great quality, excellent service and best of all great value. The quality of the fish oil is amazing. The product is tightly sealed until you open it. When it is opened for the first time, there is a bit of a fishy smell, but that is to be expected from a true high quality product such as this. Some people mentioned in there reviews that Omega 3 sometimes causes fishy burbs, let me assure you I have not yet had any problems with this. I did a lot of research before purchasing this product and Puritans Pride quality and value cannot be matched. I received the item in a matter of 3-4 days. I will be buying all my future vitamins and supplements from this remarkable company. Look no further for Omega 3, buy this one, you cannot go wrong. Great quality, excellent value and world class customer service support. Thank you Puritans Pride!! I am a very pleased customer.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wish they were small and easier to get down. They leave a terrible aftertaste They are to big & hard to sallow & leave a after taste
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Purchase - good price! Very good product! I'm using many Puritan products for more then 5 years with great satisfaction!
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I take 4 every day. Grate buy. fast shipment you can call for help if you need it.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oil is not of good quality I started taking the product and became sick to my stomach. I phoned my doctor and was told to break one of the capsules open and see if it had a strong fish odor which it did. Apperently it is suppose to have a clean odor and little to no taste.
Date published: 2012-07-23
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_017132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT