Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Red Krill Oil 500 mg (86 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 500 mg (86 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 500 mg (86 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 500 mg (86 mg Active Omega-3)
Red Krill Oil 500 mg (86 mg Active Omega-3)

Red Krill Oil 500 mg (86 mg Active Omega-3)

Item #053538
Potency
Size

Currently out of stock

See other sizes and potencies above, or we can email you when this item is back in stock:

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Limit of 25 per sale item
  • May reduce the risk of coronary heart disease**
  • Provides 86 mg active Omega-3 Fatty Acids
  • 1 soft gel per day serving
Product & Label Information

Krill are tiny shellfish with oil containing Omega-3 fatty acids. Puritan's Pride Krill Oil 500 mg provides 86 mg of active Ester-Omega® Omega-3 fatty acids per serving which is partially comprised of EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) 40 mg and DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) 25 mg.

Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Ester-Omega® Krill Oil500 mg **
provides86 mg of Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids comprising of: **
  EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) 40 mg **
  DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) 25 mg **
Other Fatty Acids **
Phospholipids202 mg **
Astaxanthin 101 mcg **
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Sorbitol. Contains shellfish (krill) ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, including blood thinners, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaking Unfortunately, the last 3 of 3 bottles I've opened contained leaking capsules. I either have to wipe them off or deal with the fishy taste that I can't stand! Please correct this on going problem.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaking Having problems with the krill oil seaping through the gel... This has happened 2xs ...So I will not be ordering this particular vitamin.. Puritan Pride was helpful in making good on it.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price Great product, great price, have been using for years.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT This is an excellent source for Omega-3 fatty acids. Two crucial ones -- EPA and DHA -- are primarily found in certain fish and krill is one of them. The benefits of upping your Omega-3 can be foung online.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this about a month ago and will buy it again.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from leaking! I have seen other comments about leaking capsules, mine were leaking and stinky too.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been taking this about 3 weeks and I don't know
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my mom loves it my mom loves it, but each bottle has some that are leaking
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good selections I have purchased these before & these are always a great deal. Prices are great too
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Krill oil The last time ordered they leak in bottle. I would recommend unless next I order they are the same
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Works really well and much cheaper than the drug store.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take I used to use fish oil tried the krill oil and love it.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been buying Krill Oil from Puritan for years I have been buying Krill Oil from Puritan for years. I have tried to buy it from grocery stores, but Puritan has the best price
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaked This is the second order that I have that leak. I've even stored them in the refrigerator and still leak. Sadly, I usually buy large quantities to last my wife and myself for 6 months. Every time qe take one we have to wash our hands to remove the sticky goo.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been using this product for sometime now and I have noticed that the last four bottles I bought have had a "broken" gel inside. As a result, all of the Krill Oil tablets have been soaked in the liquid which does not taste pleasant.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Price I have been using these for 2 years. They have always been great. My last shipment had one bottle that the gel cap had leaked. I marked it down from 5 stars to 4 stars, due to the leakage.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slimy capsules I have been using Krill Oil for several years, but my online purchase in January, 2020 was not what I had been receiving. The capsules are all slimy on the outside as if they had been punctured, but they have no puncture holes. They seem to be fine to take, but I put them in a pill box with many other pills and they all get slimy and stick together. I have never had to wash a pill box out after using it, but I definitely do with this order of Krill Oil. I will purchase them again, but if they are slimy again, I will not purchase them from this site.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hole in pill One of the pills had a hole in it so the whole thing tastes like fish oil. I hate fish and have bought krill oil at the pharmacy that had no taste what so ever.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, but pills leak I have been taking this Krill for years and for awhile the pills leaked so bad, I quit ordering them. Then, they have been fine for a few years. Unfortunately, leaking again. Makes them quite messy and smelly. Please fix these again!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OILY AND STRONG FISH SMELL NOT AT ALL SATISFIED. EACH CAPSULE IS OILY AND LEAVES OIL ON HANDS. VERY STRONG FISH SMALL. WILL NOT BUY AGAIN THIS PRODUCT!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price I switched from regular fish oil to krill oil quite a few months ago. There's no fishy aftertaste and it's a tiny capsule, easy to take
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krill oil Have bought it before and am happy with it. Have used it for a few years.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fishy aftertaste My Dr. recommended fish oil and sail Krill oil was very good. I have only been on it for a month but I like that it is easy to take and no fishy aftertaste.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality! I bought this in good faith & I am so unhappy for the first time with one of your products They are LEAKING!
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i like it i had the same issues with oily, smelly softgels, at first. i put them in the door of the fridge and problem solved!
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I was disappointed to find capsules in 2 bottles of this Krill oil opened up leaked in the bottles. I threw them both away and will not buy again.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Acceptable product I have bought this Krill Oil from you before in larger mg. and thought that was the problem but now using 500mg. I still find the product oily and stinky. I don't find this problem in another brand that I buy in the store. I don't like the residue on my hand or lingering smell. Probably won't buy this from you ever again.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaky Capsules I've now ordered Krill Oil Soft Gels about 3 times. In the previous orders, the soft gel capsules tended to be leak, causing all the capsules in the bottle to stick together. Although they could be separated by banging the bottle against a hard surface, handling the capsules was quite messy. However, in the last order, none of the bottles I received evidenced any clumping of the capsules. They all seem perfectly dry. Hopefully, Puritans Pride has solved this problem (rather than this latest order simply being a fluke).
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most effective omega3 oil! When my doctor told me to start taking omega 3 in my daily routine, I chose Krill Oil because I knew from others' testimonies that this would be the most effective!
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The jury is out. I ordered the Krill Oil after reading an article on the internet that explained that Krill Oil helped your heart. I have been taking it for about 2 months. Of course, I currently have no heart problems so it is hard to say. But I keep taking it as an insurance policy. You never know
Date published: 2016-10-04
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_053538, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT