Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Organic Cold Milled Ground Flax Seed Sale 10% Off
Organic Cold Milled Ground Flax Seed Sale 10% Off

Organic Cold Milled Ground Flax Seed

Item #010260
Size

15 oz Bag

Sale 10% Off
Sale 10% Off

Earn up to 170 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Only a handful of foods contain the essential fatty acids your body needs everyday. Our Flax Seeds deliver some of the highest concentrations of Alpha Linolenic Acid (Omega-3) and Linoleic Acid (Omega-6) available in a food. Alpha Linolenic Acid (Omega-3) and Linoleic Acid (Omega-6) are two fatty acids important for cellular, heart and metabolic health.**

Our Flax Seeds powder also contains the powerhouse nutrients Oleic Acid (Omega-9) and Lignans — phytochemicals, which play a part in the well-being of the body.** In addition, this product is a good source of fiber to help meet your nutritional requirements. Use every day to ensure an adequate intake.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 2 Tablespoons (15g)
Servings Per Container about 28
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 90
Calories from Fat 60
Total Fat 6 g 10%
Saturated Fat0.5 g 3%
Trans Fat 0 g
Polyunsaturated Fat5 g
Monounsaturated Fat 1 g
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Sodium 15 mg 1%
Potassium 90 mg 3%
Total Carbohydrate 4 g 1%
Dietary Fiber 4 g 16%
Soluble Fiber 2 g
Insoluble Fiber 2 g
Sugars 0 g
Protein 3 g 6%
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 2%
Iron 6%
Vitamin B-6 35%
Zinc 4%
Typical Fatty Acid Profile per 15g Serving:
  Alpha-Linoleic Acid (ALA) (Omega-3) 2,625 mg
  Linoleic Acid (LA) (Omega-6) 675 mg
  Oleic Acid (OA) (Omega-9) 675 mg
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet
Directions: For adults, take one (1) to two (2) tablespoons (7.5 g to 15 g) of cold-milled flax seeds powder daily. Cold-milled flax seeds powder can be added to baked goods, blender drinks or sprinkled on cereal and salads. Take with plenty of fluids. Fiber products can affect the absorption of many medications. Do not take this product within 2 hours of taking medications.

Other Ingredients: Organic Cold-MIlled Flax Seeds.

WARNING: KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. STORE UNOPENED CONTAINER AT ROOM TEMPERATURE AND AVOID EXCESSIVE HEAT. TO ENSURE FRESHNESS AFTER OPENING, KEEP REFRIGERATED OR STORE IN FREEZER. TAMPER RESISTANT: DO NOT USE IF SEAL IS BROKEN OR MISSING.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality flaxseed. I use the flaxseed every morning and it's great. It helps me stay healthy, all systems functioning well. Been using flaxseed for 3 years.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regular Consumer I have purchased this product numerous times, and I will continue to re-order it.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty and Excellent Product enjoy it on yoqurt with fruit and on cooked Musili as well as in Pancakes.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I like using the ground flax in morning veggie shakes, and buy one get two free was an awesome value!
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I find this Flax Seed to be of great quality - it is a great value for the money, and they are always fresh in a vacum -sealed bag.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product It is working so far haven't had any problems yet.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste, great value My husband uses this in his oatmeal to make it even more heart healthy and unfortunately I ran out so I bought something different, he complained that it was not as good as this so I will be reordering. Love the buy 1 get 2 free, I put them in the freezer to keep them fresh (they do get rancid if they get old - horrible smell and taste).
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I love Puritans Pride's products. I ordered this for my dad and it was buy one get one free so I thought great have one for myself. I cook with it. I also use it in my protein shakes, yogurt. Just good to know that you are doing something good for your body. Love this place.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fresh and new! Really good! It is the best thing to improve your health! In my country it is a home remedy used by our great grandparents. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ground flax seed I add 2 tablespoons of this to cereal to get my dosage of omega 3,6,9. It could also be added to breads or any other baked product. Taste is negligible.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I ended up getting this on sale and you get so much for your money.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan Flax seed Always fresh, great price and in an easy to store zip lock bag. I use it in the bread I make,for a nice texture and taste. Plus it makes the bread healthier. Also use Puritan liquid calcium capsules.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FLAX SEED YOU HAVE THE BEST FLAX SEED BAR NONE KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neem Oil On the whole I'm very satisfied with Puritan Pride. However, I don't understand why you would list a product like Neem Oil with Tea Tree oil. It may have similar qualities, but it's not Tea Tree oil. My wife liked the shape of the bottle the Neem Oil came in and didn't even look at what the bottle contained. I guess you could say that was her fault for not reading the bottle more thoroughly, but on the other hand she shouldn't have had to.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Organic cold milled ground flax seed! I use Organic cold milled ground flax seed in everything that I can find to put it in and at this price I can afford too!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and Tasty I found this Flax to be a great value - product is fresh and tasty. I would definitely order this product again.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product Was a little hesitant to order this, but the product was on sale so I could not pass up the excellent bargain! It is nicely packaged/sealed with a future expiration date and is fresh smelling/tasting. I add it to my morning hot cereal that imparts a nice nutty flavor. It is an excellent way to get your omega 3, 6, 9 oils. I store the opened package in my refrig to keep it fresh. This ground flax seed is a better way to get the benefits of the product rather than the whole flax seed.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product overall I had been looking for ground flaxseed to use mainly in making my nutritional shakes.It was much more expensive where I had looked, and wasn't organic. I was thrilled to find organic ground flaxseed at a great value on top of it, from Puritans Pride! Thank you for making healthy living great products and affordable!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never had taken Flax Seed before, but it is great in my yogurt each morning! Using this product less than a full month, so far, have been adding to my yogurt each morning, I like it real well. Taste is good, like everything about it!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent This product aids in several nutritional functions of the body and your product is coarse ground which I like and aids in digestive health.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great Price Great product and great price. Was really surprised at the amount received for the price.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Excelent product & easy to use. Mixes well with all foods. Good quality for the price.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good flax seed My husband makes a cereal out of this with ground nuts (usually pecans, but sometimes almonds and sometimes peanuts or walnuts) and cinnamon. One time our bag was sliced open and it made a terrible mess in our box, but PP replaced it at no charge.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Have use it for a while (3) bags, not sure if id really working
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This was an excellent purchase, arrived well packed, very fresh. I use the flaxseeds in my green smoothie every morning and in my salad every evening. Puritan's Pride is awesome, will purchase this again.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and very nutritious I was totally satisfied when I began using this product. I am sold on it due to the wholesome flavor and nutrition when added to cottage cheese, fruit, yogurt and cereals. It is packed with omega-3 and omega-6 oils and lignans which provides a combination of healthy fat and high fiber content making it a great food for those of us wanting to keep the calorie count low.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product The taste is good when put on foods. I like it alot.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I been using this product in my daily smoothies for overall improved health. It blends well and does not have an offensive taste or odor. With continued use and healthier choices, I expect great improvements in my life.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Puritan's Pride Organic Cold Milled Ground Flax Seed is a great product & I use it every morning. So much easier than having to grind the flax seed myself. This product is priced very economically. I order on-line & am very pleased by the fast service.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well in baked goods I have been buying/using Puritan's Pride products for over 30 years. First time buyer for this product. So far am quite please with it. Works well in baked goods and in my shakes.
Date published: 2014-02-14
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_010260, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT