Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg

Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg

Item #006272
Potency

1200 mg/1000 IU

Size

Earn up to 140 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Promotes bone health**
  • Promotes muscle and nerve function**
  • Provides the raw material for strong teeth**
  • Adequate Calcium throughout life, as part of a well-balanced diet, may reduce the risk of osteoporosis
  • Contains a 50-day supply of rapid release softgels
Product & Label Information

You've probably heard it since you were a kid: Drink your milk and get your Calcium.

Of all the minerals working to regulate the systems in your body, Calcium is one of the most important. In addition to its primary function of supporting strong bones and teeth—99% of the body’s Calcium is found in the bones and teeth—Calcium is involved with heartbeat regulation, plays a role in proper muscle contraction and promotes nerve function.**

However, your body doesn't produce Calcium naturally, so the keys to maintaining bone health include a balanced diet, regular exercise, and adequate intake of Calcium and Vitamin D. ** The National Institute of Health reports that more than 40 million people either already have osteoporosis or are at high risk due to low bone mass. Adequate Calcium consumption throughout life as part of a well-balanced diet, may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life.

Puritan's Pride Absorbable Calcium with Vitamin D3 makes it easy to supplement your Calcium intake. And our Calcium softgels are rapid-releasing meaning the pre-dissolved liquid Calcium is released quickly into your system after ingestion. So your mom was right—Calcium plays a big part in supporting an active, healthy lifestyle.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Softgels
Servings Per Container 50
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 15
Total Fat 1 g 1%**
  Vitamin D 25 mcg (1,000 IU) 125%
  (as D3 Cholecalciferol)
Calcium1,200 mg 92%
  (as Calcium Carbonate)
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) softgels daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin. Contains <2% of: Corn Oil, Sorbitol Sorbitan Solution, Soy Lecithin, Titanium Dioxide Color, Yellow Beeswax. Contains soy ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Calcium Have been using for years, It's the best and have shared with Family too
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been taking this product for years with no problems.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm angry I had bought this previously so I reordered, I just looked at the label and there is literally HALF as much Vitamin D than there use to be. NOT COOL to use the exact same bottle for my re-order and lower the amount.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to wallow Good size dose in smooth capsule that is easy to swallow
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticks in the jar! This product leaks and all the caps stick in the container. The purchase I made does not expire until Oct of 2020 and it is disgusting how all the caps stick. All my meds and supplements are kept in a cooled atmosphere.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I like this Calcium, and feel I get what I need since it also has Vitamin D.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly is absorbable I've been taking calcium for over 40 years and mostly from Puritan Pride but now that I'm in my 80s I can't absorb the kind in the pill form anymore so I switched to this and with the Magnesium I also take and I haven't had a problem I could tell the way it affects my nails
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOCTOR RECOMMENDED HAVE BEEN TAKING THIS FOR OVER 10 YEARS, LOOKING FOR BEST QUALITY FOR MY MONEY AND I FOUND IT.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product for years ! Need both for healthy bones and immunity.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calcium gel capsules I bought them based on price and extras and I was getting low on calcium. Have not started taking the new ones just yet. I am sure they will be a good source of calcium..
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Large capsule but easy to swallow. The product is a good value.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good products It is good for me and it has great absorption efficiency
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your Bone Health Matters! Your bone become brittle as you age, your body needs the extra calcium to protect your bones, the D3 is an added bonus. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works well We have been using this product for a few years now and am very happy with the results, we just received another order and will continue in the future.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job without bothersome side effects Been using this for years. Other calcium left me bloated and constipated. This does not.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow Best calcium/vitamin d combination in the market. Easy to swallow
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great big bottle easy to swallow pill goes down smooth and the price paid for the quality is great
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! I was looking for this product and this fit the bill!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've been taking this for 3 weeks now and i love it!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good source of Calcium I have taken this calcium product for a number of years. I don't get enough calcium from milk, and other sources. This is a convenient affordable way to obtain what I need.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy 2 - get 4 free...fantastic buy! Have done this twice over the past couple of yeas, and been tremendously pleasedwith the purchase.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent recommendation I just needed those calcium and vitamin d for "refill".
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from order filled prompptly Order will last a long time. That's better for you and for me.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and easy to swallow I am so glad that I purchased this product,very happy with it.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Quality Can't take too much. No more than 2 per day. One is better.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've used this Calcium for over 25 years, very easy to swallow.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome great product, great prices and great service!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality is better than quantity. I have been using this product for a few years and am very satisfied with the results.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbable calcium Very important that it is absorbable. Something I always look for in calcium products.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Advertising Very Happy with my Vitamin Products. I have been a satisfied customer for over 12 years.
Date published: 2020-05-23
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_006272, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT