Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Low Dose Aspirin 81 mg
Low Dose Aspirin 81 mg

Low Dose Aspirin 81 mg

Item #000594 / Add to favorites
Potency

81 mg

Size
Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

Temporarily relieves minor aches, minor fever and pains of arthritis and rheumatism.

Active ingredient: Aspirin 81 mg (pain reliever/fever reducer).

Compare to active ingredient in BAYER® Adult Low Strength Enteric Coated Aspirin.*

*Advance Pharmaceutical Inc., is not affiliated with the owner of the trademark BAYER®.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

  Active Ingredients: Aspirin 81 mg (NSAID)*
*nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drug
Directions: DRINK A FULL GLASS OF WATER WITH EACH DOSE. Adults and children 12 years and over: take 4 to 8 tablets every 4 hours while symptoms last, but not more than 48 tablets in 24 hours. Children under 12 years: ask a doctor.

Other Ingredients: croscarmellose sodium, D&C yellow #10 (Al-lake), HPMC, methacrylic acid copolymer, microcrystalline cellulose, polyethylene glycol, propylene glycol, PVP, silicon dioxide, sodium lauryl sulfate, corn starch, stearic acid, talc, titanium dioxide.

WARNING: Reye's syndrome: Children and teenagers who have or are recovering from chicken pox or flu like symptoms should not use this product. When using this product, if changes in behavior with nausea and vomiting occur, consult a doctor because these symptoms could be an early sign of Reye's syndrome, a rare but serious illness. Allergy alert: Aspirin may cause a severe allergic reaction which may include, hives, facial swelling, asthma (wheezing), shock. Stomach bleeding warning: This product contains an NSAID which may cause severe stomach bleeding. The chance is higher if you are age 60 or older; have had stomach ulcers or bleeding problems; take a blood thinning (anticoagulant) or steroid drug; take other drugs containing prescription or nonprescription NSAIDs (ibuprofen, naproxen, or others); take more or for a longer time than directed; or have 3 or more alcoholic drinks every day while using this product. Do not use if you have ever had an allergic reaction to any other pain reliever/fever reducer. Ask a doctor before use if stomach bleeding warning applies to you; you have a history of stomach problems, such as heartburn; you have high blood pressure, heart disease, liver cirrhosis, or kidney disease; you are taking a diuretic; or you have asthma. Ask a doctor or pharmacist before use if you are taking a prescription drug for diabetes, gout or arthritis; under a doctor's care for any serious condition; taking any other drug. Stop use and ask a doctor if you experience any of the following signs of stomach bleeding: feel faint, vomit blood, have black or bloody stools, have stomach pain that does not get better; pain gets worse or lasts more than 10 days; fever gets worse or lasts more than 3 days; redness or swelling is present in the painful area; any new symptoms appear; or ringing in the ears or loss of hearing occurs. If pregnant or breast feeding, ask a health professional before use. It is especially important not to use aspirin during the last 3 months of pregnancy unless definitely directed to do so by a doctor because it may cause problems in the unborn child or complications during delivery. Keep out of reach of children. In case of overdose, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away. Store at room temperature. Tamper Evident - do not use if imprinted safety seal under cap is broken or missing.
Customer Reviews
Low Dose Aspirin 81 mg is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_000594, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low dose aspirin Quality product and co. Good prices. Pill size was larger than other low dose aspirin purchased in the past years.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aspirin It was what I wanted without driving and cam quickly.Thank You.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You cannot beat Puritan's Pride I have been a customer of Puritan's Pride for years. You cannot beat them on quality, price or customer service.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product My husband is supposed to take an aspirin a day and Puritan's pride has the best deal for the price
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enteric 81 MG Aspirin Great product at a great price with fast delivery. What else is there to say.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product i was told too get an 81 mg . asprin and this is a good and reasonable priced product
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price These are comparable to the much higher priced aspirins on the market with an incredible price for the value.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Great value!! So glad I purchased from Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Products I've been pleased with every product I've ordered with Puritan's Pride and that includes this low dose aspirin. I especially like the coating on this aspirin.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product at GREAT price! The best price I have ever seen anywhere, at any time. THANKS!
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Softer Enteric coating would make the tablet more chewable... Coating is hard. I usually chew aspirin and drink water to prevent the tablet going to my stomach whole....
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low Dose Aspirin This is a good value and works for me like other brands of 81mg aspirin but at a great price.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best anywhere. Best value for this generic product anywhere on the internet!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great love it, would order again and again, so many things available that I couldn't find before elsewhere
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products I am very pleased with the products I get from Puritans Pride. I have No Complaints.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 81 mg Aspirin Excellent quality at a superb price - and excellent service
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value My husband and I both take low dose aspirin for heart maintenance, so I wanted a product that gave us the best value for our money. This product does that. I can receive aspirin free of charge from my Medicare plan OTC benefit each month, but I prefer to purchase this from Puritan's Pride to be assured of the highest quality.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price, Best Value This was the best price and value for an 81 mg low dose aspirin that I found on 5 different competitor websites. Plus free shipping!!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low Dose Asprin My doctor recommends that I take low dose asprin. Puritans Pride sell the highest quality at the best prices.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price did some shopping for this common product and was pleased to find this item
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low Dose Aspirin 81 mg I take one of these daily.Where I live I pay more money for less. Here I got over twice as much for less. I have found this true with all the supplements I use. Needless to say this is the only place I will be buying my supplements.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value My husband and I only use 1 per day per our doctor's recommendation.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with product take daily and love that it is easy to order with free shipping.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Low Dose Aspiring I have just started using this particular product but so far so good. I was using a name brand aspirin but the expense brought me back to Puritan. I will let you know more after a few months of use.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good value we have been ordering and receiving puritan pride products for over a year and have been extremely satisfied not only with the quality but the product pricing compared to previous purchases before we found puritan pride ... we have also told several relatives and friends about the company
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT Best price...Recommended by Physician and Cardiologist.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent must have for me and much better priced than wallmart
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Asa They are good quality. They are good and enteric coated.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low Dose Aspirin Value These 81mg low dose enteric coated aspirin are a great buy. If you have been advised by a health care provider to go on a daily routine of low dose aspirin, you would want to consider this product. The cost is much less than the name brand alternatives.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan is the BEST! Received my shipment in a timely manner. The prices were great. This is y second order from Puritan. Buy from them, you will like it. Good Quality at good prices and quick delivery.
Date published: 2013-06-14
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_000594, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT