Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Papaya Papain
Papaya Papain
Papaya Papain
Papaya Papain

Papaya Papain

Item #012031
Potency

5.7 mg

Size

100 Chewables

Earn up to 70 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

THE AFTER MEAL SUPPLEMENT®

These delicious tablets are made from papain, an enzyme found in papaya fruit. As the perfect “after meal” supplement, papain is the ideal ending to a hearty meal. Sweetened with sucrose.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets
Servings Per Container 33
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Total Carbohydrate1 g <1%*
Total Sugars1 g **
Includes 1g of Added Sugar 2%*
  Papain (Papaya Enzyme) (fruit) 5.7 mg **
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000
calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, chew three (3) tablets one to three times daily, preferably with or after a meal.

Other Ingredients: Sucrose, Dextrates, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: FD&C Yellow No. 6 Lake, Magnesium Silicate, Natural and Artificial Flavors.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, including a known sensitivity to latex, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I love having papaya on hand here at home, and I even carry some in my purse in case I need it eating out with friends, etc. I am also good about sharing this product with others when the potential need arises. :) Great tasting too!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have used Puritan's Pride Papaya Papain for several years and have been pleased with the digestive comfort I get from it.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been eating papaya for several years and they are delicious as well. There is no other product that can do what they do and still taste so good! Weither you eat them before a meal or after, or just have a few each day, they really do a great job.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works. It's very simple, the product tastes good and it works. Yes I would recommend it.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I need all the help I can get to get the most from my diet... This delicious Papaya Papain is a great way for me to add extra enzyme action in digesting my meals. Today's food is tougher on our bodies than the food 60 or 70 years ago. So I feel that I am getting more out of the meals I eat in the way of nutrition by taking this extra helper after I eat. I share it with the family too. :-)
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste and works as a digestive supplement Great taste and works as a digestive supplement -- especially for meat. It takes about six hours for our bodies to digestive meat. Papaya Papain contain natural enzymes found in papaya called pepsin and is also found in our digestive tract to breakdown food.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seem hard to chew for a chewable. I have used these for many years, but Puritan's has changed these from a capsule shape to a round shape tablet, and they are denser now, and tougher to chew. Not as good, change back to the original formulation.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Papaya Papain this has helped my digestion so much and glad I finally tried taking it after every meal, instead of just occasionally. Have been happy with all my purchases from Puritan's Pride
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puritans Pride Products I've used Puritan products for a lifetime and find the quality dependable.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernadette loves it! Bernadette, my French lop, loves Puritan's Pride Papaya-papain tablets. The vet says a few tablets a day help prevent fur balls, which can be fatal in bunnies. Whenever I shake the bottle, she stops what she's doing for this special treat. She thinks it's her "bunny candy" but it's so much more. Thank you for this wonderful product!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best product ever I will not buy another, it works in minutes for gas, indigestion, nausea, etc. It is the best product I have tried.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product !!!!! Wonderful product ! I have frequent nausea and gas issues and this product is amazing within 15 to 30 minutes my nausea and/or gas issues are gone! ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT !!! I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-02-21
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_012031, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT