Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Healthfuls Wholesome Sweet Potato Slices Treats for Dogs
Healthfuls Wholesome Sweet Potato Slices Treats for Dogs
Healthfuls Wholesome Sweet Potato Slices Treats for Dogs

Healthfuls Wholesome Sweet Potato Slices Treats for Dogs

Item #075728
Size

5 oz Bag

Sale 40% Off
$2.99
Compare at: $4.99

Earn up to 30 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

Ruffin' It™ Healthfuls Sweet Potato Slices are packed with nutritious goodness and a natural sweet flavor that dogs love. We take pure, natural, Sweet Potatoes, slice them with the skin on to save all the nutritional benefits and dry them to chewy consistency. Our Sweet Potato Slices are low in fat and easily digestible.

Sweet Potato: One of the best sources of Vitamin A, which assists in maintaining healthy skin and coat in dogs. Vitamin A also supports good eyesight, as does the sweet potato's high level of Beta Carotene. It is also an excellent source of fiber and antioxidants.

No artificial preservatives, no fillers, no grains and no artificial flavors or colors.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Guaranteed Analysis:
  Crude Protein 2.5%(min)
  Crude Fat 0.5%(min)
  Crude Fat 5.0%(max)
  Crude Fiber 10.0%(max)
  Moisture 14.0%(max)
  Vitamin A 4000IU/LB(min)
  Beta Carotene 2000ug/LB(min)
  Ascorbic Acid(Vitamin C)* 40mg/LB(min)
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles
  Calorie Content (ME Calculated):
2,819kcal/kg
  34 kcal/treat (average weight of treat is 12g)
Directions: Sweet Potato Slices are intended as a treat and are not a complete diet. Make sure your dog gets plenty of exercise, a balanced diet and lots of water.

Toy Dogs: 3-12 lbs 2 Treats

Small Dogs: 13-25 lbs 4 Treats

Medium Dogs: 26-50 lbs 5 Treats

Large Dogs: Over 50 lbs 6 Treats



Other Ingredients: Sweet potato

WARNING: Always supervise your pet when givng any treat or chews. Hands should be washed thoroughly after handling any dog treats. Keep out of reach of children.
Customer Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Outsourced This product is made outside the US. Not clearly posted on label
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural treats Excellent natural chewy treats available and being on special...... wish I could have bought a case.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM !! The boss of our house gives these treats his highest rating !! Great.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pieces too large and sticky My dog would not eat these - even after I cut them into smaller pieces. AND he loves food of all kinds.........these must be treated or something.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Golden Loves These My 5 yr old Golden Retriever loves these treats. She has always liked fruits and veggies. This is a perfect way to get her even more of them. Stay fresh in re-sealable bag and have nothing artificial in them.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love these! My dogs love these and I love the fact that they contain no artificial or chemical ingredients. I cut them up into smaller bites so a bag will last longer. I've tried dehydrating sweet potatoes at home and they just aren't as popular with the pups.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy dog treats Our dogs LOVE these treats. They go bonkers when I take out the bag.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy natural chews I have two big dogs who love their treats. I feel good giving them these all natural sweet potato slices. I tried drying my own sweet potato slices and it was not terribly successful - the chips came out thin and crisp and the dogs didn't really like them. It was hard for me to cut the raw potatoes evenly and they didn't dry well in the dehydrator. These sweet potato slices are great - they are moist and very chewy! I cut them up with kitchen shears into smaller pieces and the dogs will chew on them before swallowing; not something they normally do with their "cookies." I'm glad to find a reliable source for this treat.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products This product has no preservatives or added ingredients. Just sweet potatoes. My fussy poodle LOVES them.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT HEALTHY TREAT My dogs love this treat. The price seems high but I believe I'm paying for a good quality, healthy, and safe treat for my pets. This is considered a "special" treat for them. I have purchased this many times over.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love them! My dogs love these yummy treats. I love that they are all natural and I don't have to worry about what is in them or where they are made. I wish the pieces were smaller since I have small dogs, but we make them work okay by cutting in half. Thank you Puritan's Pride for another wonderful product.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Snack!! My little "girl" loves these snacks. If she could talk, she'd be saying YIPPEE!! each time she gets one.:) My cousin's boxer is limited on what he can eat. I gave her a bag and her dog is doing quite well on them. We're both so happy to give our dogs healthy snacks.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made in China Not on label! Made in China. Puritan's Pride refunded my money. That's why I continue to buy from them because they are fair with their customers!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product My dog just loves these!. no preservatives, grains, nothing but sweet potatoes which are good for him
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product Good product for the price my Jackrussels really like these treats!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves these! I love that I can buy good treats for our dog while I'm buying our vitamins and supplements. Our dog loves these, and we love that they are all natural. She runs to us as soon as she hears the bag crinkle.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product My son's dog thinks they are pretty good! I think they are a little long and very hard to cut to make smaller. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Potato Dog Treats My Great Dane absolutely loves these sweet potato treats. I highly recommend for your pet.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Favorite My dod has absolutely loved these since he was a puppy. Wholesome and healthy treat! Just wished the packages were bigger!
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it!!! Excellent product. Recommend to all customers who have dogs buy it. Make your dog happy.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These actually smell like sweet potatoes when you open the package. My dog (mini schnauzer) absolutely loves them. I will continue purchasing them for her.......and others for their dogs.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I am the proud Owner of 3 beautiful Dogs.My Dogs love these Treats.My Dogs are my children and only the best is good enough for them. I am glad this product exists.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rave reaction from my new puppy My new puppy loves this treat, as did my adult dog. More nutrition than a rawhide and it helps with the "need" to chew.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My dog loves these treats and I'm pleased to give them to her.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats for my dogs! My dogs LOVE these "taters". I have to show them the empty bag when we run out so they believe me!
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like no other treats!! I love these treats to the extent I refuse all others. My humans know how to treat me right!
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! One of my dogs has allergies and can't have any kind of milk bones or basic dog treats. Since using this product she has had no ear problems and has stopped scratching.
Date published: 2012-09-04
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_075728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT