Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Senior Care Hip & Joint Advanced Formula Soft Chews
Senior Care Hip & Joint Advanced Formula Soft Chews
Senior Care Hip & Joint Advanced Formula Soft Chews

Senior Care Hip & Joint Advanced Formula Soft Chews

Item #022637
Size

120 Soft Chews

Sale 35% Off
$12.99
Compare at: $19.99

Earn up to 130 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

NaturVet Senior Hip & Joint Soft Chews are veterinarian formulated and recommended to support healthy hip and joint function. Our special formula helps to support joints and maintain healthy cartilage and connective tissues.

  • Made in the USA

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Active Ingredients per 2 Soft Chews:
  Glucosamine HCl (Shellfish Source) 250 mg
  Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM) 250 mg
  Calcium Ascorbate (Vitamin C) 112 mg
  Omega-3 Fatty Acids (Cod Liver Oil, Lecithin & Flaxseed) 100 mg
  Chondroitin Sulfate (Porcine Source) 50 mg
Yucca Schidigera 50 mg
  Omega-6 Fatty Acids (Lecithin & Flaxseed) 25 mg
  dl-alpha-tocopheryl (Vitamin E) 50 IU
Directions: Formulated for senior dogs but may be used in any dogs over 1 year of age. Suggested Daily use: Weight: Up to 30 lbs. 2 soft chews 31-50 lbs. 3-4 soft chews 51-75 lbs. 5-6 soft chews 76 lbs. & over 7-8 soft chews Notes: Amounts can be divided between AM and PM. Double daily amount for the first two weeks.

Other Ingredients: Brewer's Dried Yeast, Citric Acid, Dried Potato, Fish Oil, Flaxseed, Glycerin, Lecithin, Mixed Tocopherols, Natural Flavoring, Rosemary Extract, Salmon Oil, Sorbic Acid, Tapioca Starch, Vegetable Oil and Water.

WARNING: For animal use only. Keep out of reach of children and other animals. In case of accidental overdose, contact a health care professional immediately. Recommend to store below 80°. Cautions: Safe use in pregnant animals or animals intended for breeding has not been proven. consult with your veterinarian before using this product in animals: with clotting disorders; being treated with anticoagulant medications; diabetes, or any metabolic disorder causing hyperglycemia; history of urinary tract stones; known allergies to shellfish. If lameness worsens, discontinue use and contact your veterinarian. Administer during or after the animal has eaten to reduce incidence of gastrointestinal upset. Federal law prohibits the off-label use of this product in ruminants.
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NaturVet-Senior Care Hip & Joint Advanced Formula This product works! My dog was limping and is not!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My poodle is 13 will be 14 in a month she is very active! She has been taking these for a few years!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Tricks My 19 year old Lab LOVES these chews. When she gets them her mobility is greatly improved! She almost skips around the house to greet us when we return home.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from joint support for the doggies! Was pleasantly surprised that I could also buy my pet supplements from Puritan's Pride at a pretty good price! Same good quality of supplements that buy for myself! Thanks PP!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really makes a differentce for a senior dog I noticed more activity from my 13 year old poodle Lucky with in the first 2 weeks of usage. Now it has become a part of his feeding routine. He thinks they are treats and loves them. The delivery and shipping is always secure and fast. The supplements are always fresh and expiration date is always 1-2 yrs into the future, great. Lastly, you can't beat the value. Happy all around, thank you.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 STARS My 10 year old pug loves these and they really do help her. WE Love Puritans Pride!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dogs like it. My dogs take it as a treat. Good value. Easy to use.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having a positive effect on a senior Dachshund. I purchased these for my recently adopted senior (approx 11+ y/o) Dachshund, who has severe arthritis. Initially, neither he nor my other, younger (approx. 8 y/o) mixed breed dog, would eat the chews and I almost returned them. But, I kept trying. Then one day the younger dog decided they tasted o.k. and ate hers, so the older one decided he had to eat his, too. Since that time (about a 8-10 days), he has eaten two daily and I have already noticed that he is more limber, wags his tail now (never before), runs a little, and wants to play every so often. While he can still be a grumpy guy at times (it's early days yet!), it's really nice to see the rest of his personality start to come out as the ingredients in the chews have a positive affect on his joints. As far as my younger dog goes, after seeing what the chews are doing for my old boy, I'm pretty sure they'll help keep her joints in better shape as she gets older!
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective, tasty chews FDA says I can't review these with my own words. Just try the chews--your dog will love them.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Change I've been buying these for some time, and the last few bags have been different. Color and feel is different, no longer a "chew". I used to put the dog's pill into it and squeeze it around the pill and he loved it. That's no longer possible, it's hard and crumbles. I do think they are still a good product for what they do for the dog, it's my own disappointment that I don't get the duel purpose from it any longer.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what can I say? Due to FDA regulations, all I can say is that my dogs have told me that these chews are delicious and they enjoy taking them every day.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from she thinks its a treat happy with the product wish they were a little bit bigger size
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff. My nine year old shih-poo was having problems getting up and walking. After eating two chews daily for three weeks she started playing and running with her playmates, a shih-tzu and Yorkie. Been on this product for about a year now and she is like a young puppy again. She will continue to get her two chews daily. Great product.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for my senior pet! Purchased these and other similar items for my 13 year old dog. Within the month, he was much more active, actually is able to jump up on the bed now, whereas before he needed assistance. Overall, product is great. Good quality and my dog seems to like, thinks they are just treats, and not vitamins.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Prissy being a beautiful 12 years old gets 2 of these every day and loves them. She has been using these for 3 years now and it has really helped her little stubby legs. Finding something she likes is very hard and these she enjoys.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product. Our German Shepard enjoys the taste and it seems to be helping her joints. She looks forward to receiving the soft chews every day.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from See results I purchased these to give to my senior dog. I switched to a grain free food that did not have it added. I have been giving them to him for a couple weeks and I see result.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Girls Love It! I've been using this product for about two years. My girls are 12.5 years old and they run around the house and yard like puppies! The vet said that he has seen improvement in them, and that they move around better than most of the senior dogs he sees. And, they love the taste. I give it to them as a treat before bedtime, and they jump up and down for it. Great product!
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price and quality great. My dog is very picky and she loves these supplements.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ZSA ZSA loves these! My dog is 8 years old. I am on a fixed income and don't have the money to pay high prices my vet wants for these. The price is great and my little dog weighs 19 pounds. I want her to be around a long time and this really helps her jump and walk without a care in the world. Keep up the great service and product and I will order again and again. Thanks Again! And I only give her one a day.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price Great product for the price. I like the size of the chewable they're small enough to mix in with there kibbles as my dogs are very picky eaters and won't eat anything that doesn't taste good. They seem to not notice them and gobbles them down. You can't beat the price for the quantity provided.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product for the dogs The dogs find it attractive to eat and is letting them move easier. Thanks!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One of the few products not up to Puritan Prides normal standard. This product is advertized as a "chew", it dry and crunchy and is definitely not for Large Dogs. The individual pieces are barely 1/2" inch on a side.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs LOVE this! Best purchase ever! The doges line up to get these!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to give Easy to use, but a little pricey when you have a larger dog. I use human joint products with peanut butter most of the time, but these are great for when I'm in a hurry.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boots likes it! Finally a "treat" joint product that the dog likes. No more mortar and pestle grinding and sneaking into her dog food. Time will tell, but if this is like other products that I've gotten from PP, it will do the trick as well as the hard to swallow products.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Great Product! I purchased this product hoping it would replace a product I was previously using for my now 13 year old Lab, Nellie. To my surprise, it was even better! Although I am using more of the chews than the other product, I have noticed a remarkable change in the way she has become "younger" now that she is on the Senior Care Hip & Joint Advance Formula Soft Chews! She runs around the yard like she is a puppy! I started giving it to our other dogs: 11 year old Daschund, 9 year old Daschund and 8 year old Labradoodle. They LOVE it! All I have to say is "come get your pills" and they come running and stand by the drawer I keep them in. I will definitely continue to purchase the soft chews in the future. Thanks for bringing "young" back to our senior dogs!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price Around! As far as supplements go, these prices can't be beat! Extremely satisfied with the price for this product. I can buy about 3-120 count bags for the same price others charge for 1 - 120 count bag with the same ingredients. Both of my dogs have torn cruciate ligaments in their knees, and after several months I see a noticeable change and a far quicker recovery time then they would have had without the supplement. My only complaint is I wish it contained a slightly higher level of Omega 3 and significantly more Omega 6 fatty acids.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Sprint back in my step! In just two weeks of daily use I have already seen improvement in how my 13.5 year old Pit Bull moves and acts. She loves the flavor and considers these a treat.
Date published: 2012-11-14
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_022637, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT