Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Vita Pet Senior with Glucosamine
Vita Pet Senior with Glucosamine

Vita Pet Senior with Glucosamine

Item #034995
Size

60 Chewables

Sale 37% Off
$9.99
Compare at: $15.99

Earn up to 100 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

VitaPet Senior is a stress formula especially for the older, lactating, pregnant, or more active dog. Veterinarian recommended and scientifically formulated to supply dogs with essential vitamins, minerals and nutrients that may be missing in their daily diet. Contains Glucosamine for added joint support.

Chewable Tablets that tastes Like a Treat!

  • Made in the USA

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Guaranteed Analysis per 3 gram tablet: Min:
Calcium 4.46%
Phosphorus 4%
Potassium 0.0018%
Magnesium0.00385 mg
Iron 8.16 mg
Copper0.068 mg
Manganese0.1 mg
Zinc 2 mg
Iodine0.15 mg
Vitamin A431 IU
Vitamin D3150 IU
  DL- alpha - tocopheryl acetate (Vitamin E) 15 IU
  Thiamine (Vitamin B1) 0.34 mg
  Riboflavin (Vitamin B2) 0.82 mg
Pantothenic Acid0.86 mg
Niacin3.36 mg
  Pyridoxine (Vitamin B6) 0.46 mg
Folic Acid0.067 mg
Vitamin B120.013 mg
Choline 50 mg
*Glucosamine HCL200 mg
  *Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) 10 mg
  *Menadione (Vitamin K) 0.31 mg
*Biotin0.060 mg
*Cobalt0.031 mg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Directions: Weight Amount Dogs under 10 lbs 1/2 tablet Dogs over 10 lbs 1-2 tablet For sick or convalescing dogs: Weight Amount Dogs under 10 lbs 1 tablet Dogs over 10 lbs 2 tablet

Other Ingredients: Maltodextrins, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Dicalicum Phosphate, Dried Shellfish, Natural Flavoring, Choline Bitartrate, Stearic Acid, Vitamin E Supplement,Ferrous Sulfate, Silica Aerogel, Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Oil, Ascorbic Acid (source of Vitamin C), Vitamin A Palmitate, Biotin, Zinc Sulfate, Niacin Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Brewer’s Dried Yeast, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin, Menadione Sodium Bisulfite Complex, Pantothenic Acid, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Thiamine Mononitrate, Manganese Sulfate, Potassium Iodide, Copper Carbonate, Folic Acid and Cobalt Carbonate.

WARNING: This product is intended for intermittent or supplemental feeding only. For animal use only. Keep out of reach of children. If accidental overdose occurs contact your veterinarian or healthcare professional immediately.
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 16 years and 4 Months Old and acts Like a Puppy I call them her "Superman" Vitamins, she seemed to revert to a 3-year-old puppy with these vitamins, have recommended to many neighbors in NYC
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These vitamins seem to be helping my Golden She has been on them for 4 years,[ now 14 yo.] & she's going up our 3 steps into the house just fine. Still frisky too. I do feed her quality dog food [ w/out any meat by products]. I would recommend.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have tried so many glucosamine products on my older dogs ages 11 - 14 and nothing worked as good as this product. When I found this I quit looking, no need to search for the best when you found it.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My fussy dog wouldn't eat them I love the quality of products available at puritans pride, but my dog just wouldn't touch them. He's a greyhound and very fussy about what he'll eat and this just wasn't one of them. I donated to local shelter
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Really works Our cocker spanial is 12 years old and act like a puppy. She has been given Vitp Pet Senior since she was 7. Great product.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for older dogs My 10 year old dog loves it. I give it to her 1 pill a day and she is happy.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Older dogs No dog food contains all the supplements necessary for a dogs health. Dogs were never meant to eat grains so researching dog foods is a must and this supplement contains what I wanted.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! for my 16yr old Min Pins Glucosamine Plus for Pets and Vita pet for Seniors/glucosamine I gave these to my pet and then Vita Pet tabs after. Anyway my old min pins lay around the house except when I would take them for walks. I was saying to myself. I have to do something more to make them to feel a little better for there last years in life. So I ordered these products. I gave the dogs one bottle and told myself they look like they were moving slightly better. On the thrid month I switch to Vita Pet. After one bottle later, I let my min pin out in the back yard and she ran 60 feet full run back to house. I couldn't believe it. They have been doing great for about 7 months now. I truly am saying thanks to the people who put this product together.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs like them, every morning start with a Vita Pet for the two dogs and a smile for me. Thank you for caring about your product, I feel safe giving the Vita Pets to my Aussies.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT SO GOOD! I love Puritan's Pride but I'm really sorry to have to tell you that none of my four dogs liked these daily vitamins. They wouldn't eat them at all. I still have full bottles.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product my dogs get this every morning after breakfast. they love it!!!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Passes the Tasz test! My 9 yr old German Shepherd is suspect over anything new. He actually likes these! He is more energetic and furever puppy.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help fo older dogs Our three dachshunds just turned twelve years old so we decided it was time to try some vitamins. The reviews for VitaPet Senior convinced us to try these. Can't tell yet if they feel better but they seem to chug along better. Worth a try.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vita Pet Senior They work! Dogs love them
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buddy loves his vitamin I bought these for my sisters older American Bull. Buddy would stay in bed all day. Started giving him these a year ago. He loves his vitamin. He has more spring in his walk and started playing again. He never misses his morning tablets. When he comes back in he waits for them.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for an active dog My dog is not a senior dog yet; in fact, she is only two. But she is very, very active, agile, heedless and flies through the air after Frisbees and balls. Which means that she needs strong joints and bones for life and why not start now to protect them? Shadow is very happy with her daily vitamin after breakfast and chews it up in a few bites so it must taste good to her. She is not picky, but she does have a very discerning nose and this vitamin must smell like something worth eating.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vita Pet Senior with Glucosamine is just what our dog needed We have an 80 lb., 9 yr. old Malamute and she loves the taste of the Vita Pet Senior w/glucosamine so she eats them up without any problem. We believe she is much brighter and more energetic because of them.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has done wonders for our senior dog. Our senior dog, now over 14 1/2 years old has been on these vitamins for a couple years. He showed significant improvement within only a couple weeks of being on them. He trots around and acts like a pup again. He loves his vitamins and readily takes it and sneaks off to the other room to eat his treat so no other dog will take it.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pills are great for my dog!! This pills are exellent for my dog, she love's them, it's like a treat for her. I recommend them!!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 12 year old needs these I have a male 12 year old dog (Heinz 57) I definitely see an improvement in him after her eats his "vitamins", these Glucosamine tablets we get from Puritan Pride. He gets a little spunk in him and wants to play a bit. And he does not hesitate to chew them down. He likes the taste Our little one year old doggie wants a taste too..he thinks they smell yummy I guess.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Very satisfied with VitaPet Senior with Gluosamine. Our 8 year old Beagle/Bassett looks forward to her chewable vitamin every morning. It's a great addition to her well-balanced diet. She's a happy, healthy doggie.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looking promising My dogs like the flavor and will eat the tablet right away. For the smaller of the two I have to break it in half, but this is no problem. Happy so far
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Dog You cannot beat something that the dog really likes that is good for them!
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT My two spoiled Dachshunds crunch them up and swallow easily.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Our dog is pretty fussy about anything new we give her, especially if it's chewable. She seems to love the VitaPet senior chewable tabs and looks forward to her daily tab. We've tried other chewable vitiamins that she refused to eat, so needless to say we're please with these.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helps my senior dog I've been buying these senior vitamins for my dogs for quite a while. My 14-year-old Lab is doing well despite his age. He still climbs steps and eats very well. My other dog is 10 and I hope that these pills help him age well, too. It's hard to know whether a supplement is helping or it's just good genes, but I won't stop giving them to my guys.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My chocolate labs are my best friends so good vitamins are as important to them as they are to me.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my dog loves these! My dog thinks these are her daily "treats". They cost less than those found at local discount market, delivered to your door, and keep my dog acting young.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Basenji loves this vitamin My Basenji is almost 14 years old and is doing much better since I've been giving her the Vita-Pet Senior. I had been giving her the Pet-Vites most of her life and as she got older, I switched to the Vita-Pet Senior and found she had renewed energy.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference in the aging pet! I have not yet started my own aging pet on this BUT I also recommended them to my mother's aging pet, who at the time appeared to be not long for this world! What a difference now! Her pet is so much better now and both me and my mother attribute the progress to this supplement. We both thank you. My old pup will soon start on them as well.
Date published: 2012-11-28
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_034995, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT