Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Coat & Skin for Dogs & Cats Sale 70% Off
Coat & Skin for Dogs & Cats Sale 70% Off

Coat & Skin for Dogs & Cats

Item #002550 / Add to favorites
Size

12 fl oz. Liquid

Sale 70% Off
$3.59
Compare at: $11.99
Product & Label Information

You can usually tell an animal's health by the condition of its coat and skin. Puritan's Pride Coat and Skin for Dogs and Cats is a potent formula that can correct dry skin conditions, and promote a glowing coat and healthy skin.

Coat and Skin provides vitamins A, D and E plus pure natural unsaturated oils essential to your pet. Give your dog the benefits of this carefully formulated health aid.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

  Guaranteed Analysis (per 1 fl. oz.(28 g)
Linoleic Acid 0.2839%
Vitamin A8,100 IU
Vitamin D540 IU
Vitamin E162 IU
Arachidonic Acid 0.002857%
Linolenic Acid 0.0253%
Oleic Acid 0.1921%
Palmitoleic Acid 0.0257%
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog and Cat Food Nutrient Profiles
†Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles
Directions: Add daily to adult cat and dog food as directed below to maintain a bright, glowing coat and healthy skin. Weight of Dog Teaspoon Amount: Under 15 lbs. 1/2 Teaspoon 15 to 30 lbs. 1 Teaspoon 30 to 60 lbs. 2 Teaspoons 60 to 90 lbs. 3 Teaspoons For Cats - 1/2 Teaspoon

Other Ingredients: Soybean oil, cod liver oil, corn oil, soy lecithin, dl-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate, Methylparaben (preservative), Propylparaben (preservative), butylated hydroxyanisole (BHA) (preservative), vitamin A palmitate.

WARNING: KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE AND AVOID EXCESSIVE HEAT. TAMPER RESISTANT. DO NOT USE IF SEAL UNDER CAP IS BROKEN OR MISSING.
Customer Reviews
Coat & Skin for Dogs & Cats is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_002550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog's Coat has improved I was skeptic to try this but after trying several others, I decided to try it and glad we did. We have a Collie with a skin condition and putting this on her meals has done wonders for her coat, its shiny and soft again. I would recommend trying and you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs seem to like this I haven't been using this for very long but I am noticing a difference in my dogs coats. They are shinier and seem healthier. I will continue to use this product as my dogs seem to like it. I put it on their dry dog food and mix in a few tasty morsels for a treat.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product We have been using this product for a few weeks now and have already noticed a change in our dogs coat and skin. She is no longer scratching as before and her coat is shiny and healthy looking.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has worked wonders! I love what this product has done for my dog's skin and coat! She's soft and shiny and not scratching!!! I will continue to use even tho I must sneak it in her food. Ha ha
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product , shipping so-so The product seems to be the right formula for my Golden, when he has taken it for a while his coat looks better and his health stays good. Shipping packaging is much better than it use to be, if the product leaks it will not contaminate other items. However, one of six bottles was 3/4 full and the bottle seal was compromised, a typical problem that they need to address with there supplier.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coat and Skin oil really works This oil for my pets' skin and coat seems to be helping them to stay much more comfortable during the brutally cold, dry Iowa winters. The price was excellent, and they appear to enjoy the taste of the product. I do recommend that you put a small coaster under the bottle, as it gets a little drippy on the side of the container.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our dogs We have used this product consistently for the last year. We see a difference in the look and feel of their coat. We have recently added a 3rd dog to our family. In less than a month we already see a difference in his coat. Great to have this on auto-replenish. Comes just at the right time.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent This help my with his fur. It is an excellent products.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does seem to be helpful Seems to be beneficial for my three cats skin and coats, and they don't mind the taste of it mixed in to their wet food.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked fast to improve my yorkies's hair We've been giving coat and skin to our yorkie for about 5 months. We noticed the improvement after about a month. When we first got him, his coat was very dry and brittle. Now it feels soft and silky. The friend we got him from was amazed at the results because she has the mother and brother and their hair is dry like our yorkie's used to be. I gave her one of the bottles and she had the same results within the first month. This product is really amazing.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good stuff hallley liked the taste and her scratching is considerably less.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for our dogs. When we got our rescue German Shepherd his coat was very thin and he had mange. After only a couple months on this product his coat started coming back in thick and his mange cleared up. Our vet was also impressed with the oil and it's results.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GIVES MY DOG A SHINY COAT! Have been using for my 7yr. old Jack Russel Terrier for about a year now. Noticed less shedding, more of a shiny coat. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, just add to food. Makes my Lab feel soft and silky. Also helps with dry skin.
Date published: 2012-08-30
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_002550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT