Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Glucosamine Plus for Dogs & Cats
Glucosamine Plus for Dogs & Cats
Glucosamine Plus for Dogs & Cats

Glucosamine Plus for Dogs & Cats

Item #060534
Size

90 Capsules

Earn up to 270 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

We're pet lovers, too! That is why we created Glucosamine Plus for Dogs & Cats — a unique blend of Glucosamine Sulfate, Shark Cartilage and Sea Cucumber — the same popular ingredients found in many people products. Glucosamine is the primary component that keeps connective tissue and bone together.** Sea Cucumber and Shark Cartilage are both excellent sources of a host of minerals and protein. 

This item cannot ship to Illinois

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

  Guaranteed Analysis (per capsule)
  Glucosamine Sulfate 2KCl* (shellfish source) (min) 333.3 mg
  Sea Cucumber* (min) 333.3 mg
  Shark Cartilage* (fish source) (min) 166.6 mg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog or Cat Food Nutrient Profiles.
Directions: For animals only: 5-25 pounds, give one (1) capsule daily. 26-50 pounds, give two (2) capsules daily. Over 50 pounds, give three (3) capsules daily.

Other Ingredients: Glucosamine Sulfate 2KCl, Sea Cucumber, Shark Cartilage, Gelatin, Silica Aerogel, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Safe use in pregnant animals or animals intended for breeding has not been proven. Consult with your veterinarian before using this product in animals: with clotting disorders; being treated with anticoagulant medications; diabetes, or any metabolic disorder causing hyperglycemia; history of urinary tract stones; known allergies to shellfish. If adverse reaction occurs, discontinue use and contact your veterinarian. Administer during or after the animal has eaten to reduce incidence of gastrointestinal upset. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE AND AVOID EXCESSIVE HEAT. TAMPER RESISTANT: DO NOT USE IF SEAL UNDER CAP IS BROKEN OR MISSING.
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Purchased this product for our 13 year old black lab. He's slowing down and we wanted to see if glucosamine might help him. Tried some from the Vet and bought some from Walmart. They were extremely expensive. Have had good luck with your human glucosamine so decided to try the furbaby kind. Our daughter took a bottle so she could try it on her aging boxer. It's working wonderfully for her. Our guy is better but it's taken longer for the pills to start working on him.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been giving this product for the past five years to my dogs and will not stop doing so. I love it. It is an excellent product.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for my two Labs I having been using this product for my two Labs for the past six years. Great price. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent product I will continue buying this product for my dog - I mix it with her food & she has no problem taking it.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product All I can say it works. Noticed the different in my Coon Hound, right away
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for my 11yr old Rottie/Beagle. I bought this for my dog because of the other good reviews. However, it didn't work for my 11yr old boy at all. I'm switching back to Cosequin. This didn't work or help him at all. He still limped upon waking.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product and price have an 8 year old lab golden retriever and Shepard mix and this is defiantly helping her move around better
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I take glucosamine myself, so when my vet suggested I give it to my 8+ year old chihuahua mix (about 20 lbs) I didn't hesitate to give it a try. With her older age, I noticed she was moving around less, and was more hesitant to get on her hind legs like she used to. After giving this to her (also started her regularly on fish oil) I've noticed an improvement. She still walks more slowly than my younger dog, but she is more playful, and seems to enjoy activity more than before. I know the effectiveness of glucosamine is in some doubt, but I really feel that it helps both my dog and me, and at puritans price prices (buy 2 get 3 free), it's a no brainier to continue to give this to her.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best for Dogs I have tried numerous glucosamine products for my 11-year-old dog and these are the best. She weighs about 30 pounds and I open up a pill and sprinkle on her meal in the morning and at night. She is positively youthful, bouncy, feeling way better. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with product My dog does well on your product but it is hard to get her to take it at times...a chewable with same ingredients for same price would be good!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always try to have this product. I believe this is a very good product and have used it for years.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than most Finding a product that works for cats is expensive and a challenge. Tolerated when I sprinkle on dry food but refused when used with wet. It does seem to work as my 15 year old Persian moves and plays a little more and doesn't sleep ALL the time.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We started to give this product to our old LAB in Nov 2014. He is now 13 years 9 months and we saw a big difference the way he looks and the way he feels. We have 2 other dogs and he can even run with them for a little while.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really did help our 13 1/2 years old LAB. We started one year ago and we really notice a big difference in our dog's legs.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love them and so does their joints! I have 4 dogs, all of them over 8 years old. I know there is nothing to prove that the Glucosamine helps them, but don't tell my dogs! They move better and run more when taking these pills. They're great!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our dogs Used this for dogs in the pass and with our new pups and have been very pleased with the reviews!
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glucosamine for Dogs I have been giving this to my older dog for a couple years - she is now 15 and can still jump up onto my bed. And my bed is not on the floor - she gets around almost as well as when she was much younger.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New customer My pets have not been taking the product long enough to see any changes. However I have no complaints. I sprinkle the powder from the capsules over their food and they gobble it up!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product. I believe this product will help my friend (a ten years old San Bernard dog). And soon you`ll hear from us again. Thank Puritan`s.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My dog loves it when she knows i am preparing her "trest". I open the capsule and mix with a teaspoon of peanut butter and she licks it up. I have spilled a capsule on the floor and she licked the powder up so the taste must not be bad. It is just easy for me to mix it with the PB. It has only been a couple weeks since she's been on it so I cant rate how well it works for her just yet.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product thank you Puritan's Pride for such great customer service, also, a very good product
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality. Good quality. Exactly what I wanted. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and price! Have been giving my little guy this for his hips and knees for years now. Great results at an affordable price! Won't let him go a day without it.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from CAPSULE NOT GOING OVER TOO WELL WOULD BE BETTER IN A FLAVORED PILL NOT A CAPSULE DOGS DONT LIKE IT HAVE TO PUT IT IN PEANUT BUTTER
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My dogs will not eat these. My dogs will not eat these (none of the 3 dogs!). So not sure if they work as my dogs refused to eat them. Had to go to petco (the item i bought at Petco DID work and dogs gladly ate them as a "treat")
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glucosamine for Dog Good value for a good product. Online ordering makes it easy.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I bought this product based on the reviews listed here. I am beyond thrilled. My 11 year old Lab acts like a puppy again.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly trusted company! Excellent product, excellent value. Highly recommend
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I replaced a more expensive like product I was getting from the Vet for my dog with this one. It does just as well. I put the capsule in his food bowl with a little peanut butter on the capsule and he eats it with no problem.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well! I have a Great Dane mix and this product really seems to help!
Date published: 2012-12-02
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_060534, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT