Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Glucosamine Plus for Dogs & Cats
Glucosamine Plus for Dogs & Cats
Glucosamine Plus for Dogs & Cats

Glucosamine Plus for Dogs & Cats

Item #060534
Size

90 Capsules

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

Product & Label Information

We're pet lovers, too! That is why we created Glucosamine Plus for Dogs & Cats — a unique blend of Glucosamine Sulfate, Shark Cartilage and Sea Cucumber — the same popular ingredients found in many people products. Glucosamine is the primary component that keeps connective tissue and bone together.** Sea Cucumber and Shark Cartilage are both excellent sources of a host of minerals and protein. 

This item cannot ship to Illinois

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

  Guaranteed Analysis (per capsule)
  Glucosamine Sulfate 2KCl* (shellfish source) (min) 333.3 mg
  Sea Cucumber* (min) 333.3 mg
  Shark Cartilage* (fish source) (min) 166.6 mg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog or Cat Food Nutrient Profiles.
Directions: For animals only: 5-25 pounds, give one (1) capsule daily. 26-50 pounds, give two (2) capsules daily. Over 50 pounds, give three (3) capsules daily.

Other Ingredients: Glucosamine Sulfate 2KCl, Sea Cucumber, Shark Cartilage, Gelatin, Silica Aerogel, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Safe use in pregnant animals or animals intended for breeding has not been proven. Consult with your veterinarian before using this product in animals: with clotting disorders; being treated with anticoagulant medications; diabetes, or any metabolic disorder causing hyperglycemia; history of urinary tract stones; known allergies to shellfish. If adverse reaction occurs, discontinue use and contact your veterinarian. Administer during or after the animal has eaten to reduce incidence of gastrointestinal upset. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE AND AVOID EXCESSIVE HEAT. TAMPER RESISTANT: DO NOT USE IF SEAL UNDER CAP IS BROKEN OR MISSING.
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly trusted company! Excellent product, excellent value. Highly recommend
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I replaced a more expensive like product I was getting from the Vet for my dog with this one. It does just as well. I put the capsule in his food bowl with a little peanut butter on the capsule and he eats it with no problem.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well! I have a Great Dane mix and this product really seems to help!
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really helped my 10-year-old dog Since I take your "Joint Soother" myself, choosing "...For Pets" was a given. Maggie wouldn't eat the capsule, so I opened it and sprinkled the powder on her food. Now she waits for the powder if I forget it! Now I've started my pug dog on it, and he licks his bowl clean.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pills are huge! Nearly the size of my little dogs whole head. Stated using 2 weeks ago so unknown if they are providing any relief for my dog's leg pain. Her veterinarian recommended this dosage and I know Puritan's Pride has high quality mercandise. But, the capsule is so big that I put on a thin coat of cream cheese to slide it down her tiny throat. So far it's worked.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price and fast delivery Bought for my dog who is 12 years old. She was starting to show signs of stiffness and not as active on our walks. Got the Glucosamine about 3 weeks ago and am seeing a difference in her already. More energy and not limping after our walks which average 4 miles a day. Thanks for a great product at a great price.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - Great Price! I make my own dog food. Glucosamine Plus and Super Pet Vites are two supplements I add to make sure my two Bernese Mountain Dogs are getting a well balanced diet.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for my 12 year old lab/retriever. Will order again great for my 12 year old lab/retriever. Will order again
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from thought these would be pills that I could put in dog food I guess I should have read the description better, these pills would have to be put down the dog's throat, I was looking for something like a pill to put in the food.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cheaper and better than pet store found these on your web page - better and cheaper and seem to be doing the job
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One happy dog My 13-year-old Miniature Pinscher had been slowing down. A dear friend in Min Pin rescue recommended this product. After three weeks on it, he is spryer and more full of energy, running and playing almost like a puppy. There was no digestive upset when we started it, which was a relief as he has a sensitive stomach. I'm very pleased with the results.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My dog will not eat I have tried to give to my dog in various ways, by itself by hand or by mixing it up in his food. By hand he will either ignore or spit it out. If in his food it is always left behind. He takes other vitamin capsules but he just won't take this product.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price. I have used this supplement for about 2 1/2 years now for my chocolate lab. I am very pleased with this product. He is still able to go for walks and do some climbing.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this for my 14 year old Lab I have used this supplement for my large 14 year old yellow Lab for about a year. He still is able to go up & down the stairs, enjoy nightly walks & strolls through the yard on his own and seems less stiff. I give him 2 pills a day. One after each meal. He looks for it after his meal and considers it a treat (wrapped in a small piece of cheese). I also give him the Puritan's Pride multi-vitamin for senior dogs and occasional dog treats with small amounts of glucosamine. I am pleased with this product and think it has contributed to my dog's current health status.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was recommended by my Vet. My Min Pin was constantly chewing his front paw, caused large bumps with no hair. My regular vet said it was allergies. Well, about a year later their was a vet in his office that told me if it was allergies he'd have more problems than just that paw. Duh, why didn't I think of that? She said it was a nerve/joint problem and suggested Glucosamine. Within weeks...no more chewing. Now, as for Puritan's Pride...best prices on the market. Fast service and all the bottles were well packaged so as to not get damaged seeing that one package sat in the rain for 6 hours without any loss of my purchase. This is probably the 4th time ordering from PP...and since I have 3 Min Pins on this product I will be ordering again and again.
Date published: 2011-11-16
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_060534, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT