Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Chew 'n Clean for Large Dogs
Chew 'n Clean for Large Dogs

Chew 'n Clean for Large Dogs

Item #040771 / Add to favorites
Size

1 Each

Sale 13% Off
$4.99
Compare at: $5.79
Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer:

A chew toy and treat all in one. This safe and long-lasting chew has a durable nylon shell combined with tasty bacon flavored treats. Not only does this treat satisfy the natural desire to chew, it also gently massages your dog’s gums while helping to minimize plaque and tartar on his teeth. Do not let dog eat nylon shell. Supervise pets when they enjoy treats.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Guaranteed Analysis:
Crude Protein: min 0.5%
Crude Fat: min 0.2%
Crude Fiber: max 2.0%
Moisture: max 13.0%
Other Ingredients: Corn Starch, Sorbitol, Maltose, Rice Starch, Artificial Bacon Flavor, Sodium Hexametaphophate, Color Added (Yellow #6).

WARNING: Always select toys appropriate for your dog's size and chewing habits. Supervise your pet. For chew and play only. Not a child's toy. Toy should be removed and replaced if excessive wear or damage occurs. Not intended for throwing or tossing games. Plastic outside is not edible.
Customer Reviews
Chew 'n Clean for Large Dogs is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_040771, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT "KEEP BUSY" TOY Purchased for my larger Lab but he wasn't really interested. My smaller Lab LOVES this toy/treat and it's perfect for keeping her busy and out of trouble! She has yet to get out all of the snack but she does play with the bone for a long time after. The plastic is VERY durable and I'm confident that she's not ingesting any of it.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Chews for Big Dogs Big dogs love these chews and work on them for hours. Do watch out for bits of plastic, especially if you have an aggresive chewer.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My dogs were not interested. It just lays on the floor. I was looking for something to clean my dogs teeth. I have two dogs & neither one of them chew one the bones.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product My dog is pretty picky about his chews/treats, he loved this one!
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog Treat & Toy Ever!!! My Mother bought these for our dogs last Christmas and they absolutely love them! The great thing about them is that they seem they're plastic, they aren't. They are made out of cornstarch! My dogs will chew them down to nubs then we throw them away so they don't try to swallow too big of a piece (no problems yet). These are by far the best thing we've tried with them! They last a long time and much much longer than similar toys. Once they get most of the meat flavor material chewed out I will sometimes slather some peanut butter on them as an added treat. I can't say enough good thing about them. These have saved our furniture and shoes not to mention our sanity!! Thanks, T.K.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would never buy again. I gave this to my Golden Retriever and he had is half way chewed apart in about 15 mins. Even the plastic surrounding it was chewed up and does not last. Junk!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Doxie loves these We have tried other dental products w/o much success. Our current dog, Hattie chews on it every day for long periods of time. Sometimes when she sits on my lap I hold one end & she chews the other end. Warning don't let your pet chew on the bone while on furniture, it will severely snag the fabric. We have trained our pet to chew it only on the floor or on a couch which is covered with a blanket that does not snag. Our dog's dentist vet is always amazed how clean all of her teeth are. Also the vet comments on the healthy condition of her gums. She never has doggie breath.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog chew toy I have a giant breed and she loves chew toys. I found this when I was on vacation and brought it home. She loves it. Has been chewing on it for over 4 months. I can't find these in my area so I went online to search and found it on Puritan's Pride. The price was great. I ordered it and it was sent fast. The price is great through them. She will have 6+ months of fun with this.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my dog loved this. my dog loved this product. he loved the inside part and then proceeded to try and eat the plastic part!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting and the go to chew again and again My 52 pound Pointer / Lab likes these just as much as a puppy biscuit and they occupy him far longer.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Treat your dog! Dental chews are not my dog's favorite treat, however, this Chew n Clean is one she can't resist. She knows what's coming before I even remove it from it's wrapper. This is one treat that occupies her for hours and offers some oral cleaning as well. It's too bad though that the plastic part is not digestible. Chewing this area is what seems to help oral hygiene, unfortunately, it begins to disintegrate.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and Chew for my Great Dane I give my Great Dane the clean and chew when I want to keep her busy. She likes to play with it before she ever starts chewing. She seems to enjoy them and as long as she does, I will continue to buy. I would recommend you try them for your large dog.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans thier teeth! My vet recommended that my German Shepherds have their teeth cleaned and I bought these so that my dogs would chew and clean their own teeth............Now their teeth are noticeably cleaner.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a chew that they will keep coming back to. I have 4 labs and they go crazy for this chew, they just love it. Like all chews you do have to watch as they can chew the ends off. But if you have a power chewer I found this to be the longest lasting. My guys don't fight over food but they do when they have these. I love the price.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Loves It. My 7 month old large breed dog loves this chew toy. It took him a bit to get the flavor going, he then carried it to his bed, and happily gnawed on it for hours.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save tge Shoes!!! We got 2 Australian Shepherd puppies (Rudi & Trudi) at 6 weeks old. Trudi found part of an old Hartz Chew N' Clean left over from our old dachshund who love them. She really enjoyed it & wouldn't share with brother. I went to purchase more & couldn't find them, so I google them. Now the puppies are 2 1/2 yrs. old & we have a 3rd Aussie #Abbi# that is 20 mos. The Hartz Chew N' Clean are their favorite chew. It's the only dog item they won't share. First I ordered 6, then 12 #8 months ago & have shared with friends#. When the bones get small I toss & hand out new ones. We love them because they are totally digestible #they are not plastic-check the label#, not full of fat, have smiple ingredients, & are not smelly or messy like other dog chews, plus being good for their teeth & gums. My Vet thought I had been brushing their teeth because they have almost no plaque or bad breath. We are sure the Hartz Chew N' Clean have saved many shoes from being chewed, especially at our house.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Mini-Aussie LOVES these! After 3 years of trying to find a dental cleaning treat/toy for our Mini-Aussie, I tried one of these when I placed my usual vitamin order. It was a hit. It lasts her a long time and keeps her teeth in great shape. Plus, because it's sturdy , it can be a "toy" in her collection and one lasts her about three months so it's a good value. Bacon or Pnut Butter, she loves them both. Please keep carrying this product and the other new pet and human snacks!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beaglelover My beagles love this product. It really exercise their gum and really see a difference in their dental care - less tartar. It's a fun product and keeps my beagles busy chewing.
Date published: 2012-06-27
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_040771, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT