Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Pea Protein Unflavored
Pea Protein Unflavored

Pea Protein Unflavored

Item #073421 / Add to favorites
Size

2 lbs Powder

Flavor
Sale 40% Off
$16.69
Compare at: $27.99
Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

  • Unflavored
  • Non-GMO Vegetable Protein
  • 100% Pure, 24g Protein
  • Mixes Easily, Smooth Texture, Superior Taste with Branched Chain Amino Acids
  • No Soy, No Dairy

Peas are well known for being a highly bioavailable protein. Additionally, they have no major allergens. Collectively, this makes pea protein an ideal source of post-workout nutrition for athletes who may have difficulty supplementing with other types of protein. NOW® Sports Pea Protein is a Non-GMO vegetable protein isolate that has 24 grams of easily-digested protein. Each 1 scoop (33g) serving typically has over 4,200mg of branched chain amino acids, and over 2,000mg of L-Arginine.

Manufactured by NOW® Foods.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Level Scoop (33 g)
Servings Per Container 27
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 120
Total Fat 2 g 3%
Saturated Fat 0 g 0%
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Sodium 320 mg 14%
Total Carbohydrate 1 g <1%
Dietary Fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars0 g
Protein24 g 48%
Vitamin D 0%
Calcium43 mg 4%
Iron 8 mg 45%
Potassium 83 mg 2%
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Directions: Add 1 level scoop (33 g) daily to 8 oz. of cold water, juice, or your favorite beverage and blend.

Other Ingredients: Pure, Non-GMO Pea Protein Isolate [from yellow peas (Pisum sativum)].

Not manufactured with wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg, fish, shellfish or tree nut ingredients. Produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens.

WARNING: NOTICE: USE THIS PRODUCT AS A FOOD SUPPLEMENT ONLY. NOT INTENDED AS A MEAL REPLACEMENT. Store in a cool, dry place.

Customer Reviews
Pea Protein Unflavored is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 96.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_073421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Pea protein If you ask me what is my all time staple to keep around ingredients you would know the answer. The orange tubbies by NOW used to annoy me, but gradually it all turned around after I've been using the Pea protein. Now I just can't live without it. Cheap, good and it's a Pea protein!
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could not get past the bad taste I had high hopes for this protein but the taste was so bad that I could not cover it up with any combination of fruits and vegetables in my smoothies.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent protein powder! I love it, drink a shake before the gym and keeps me from being hungry for 4-5 hours.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, great price I have been purchasing this Pea Protein by NOW Foods for a few months now, and use it at least once a day. It mixes well and gives me the energy I need. I purchased it locally for almost twice the cost. This is a great value.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Now Pea Protein Powder is perfect for smoothies! I continue to order the NOW Pea Protein Powder because I have a morning smoothie daily. It is easy to add fruit to this powder and the taste of peas is not overwhelming. I do not use milk because I don't want to add more calories. So I will continue using this excellent source of vegetable protein. I also use it when making vegetable smoothies with Spinach, Kale, green apples, etc; like I said it's a great source of protein.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste-great bargain great tasting protein supplement-a great bargain during Labor Day sale. It's great for making or adding to soup.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pea Protein My friend recommended this product after I complained that I could not find a non dairy, non soy protein product that I enjoyed. I have found this pea protein to be the best tasting of all the many different ones I have tried. And it is so reasonably priced!
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price and one of the best pea protein powders out there Good price and one of the best pea protein powders out there
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great source of protein that is easier on digestive system. My favorite is to just add a banana, dates and some cinnamon. Yum! Great source of protein for the price. I truly believe abs are made in the kitchen! As soon as I start taking this (and working out a little) my abs are back. Great product & great price. Highly recommend replacing your whey or soy protein with this because this Pea protein is easier to digest.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great source of protein About all the protein in my diet was coming from soy so I was looking for alternative protein sources. I mix this with my oatmeal every morning. I've been using it for a few years now and am very happy with it.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great source of unsweetened veggie protein I really like this protein; it mixes in well and isn't too chalky. I love that it is unflavored. I will purchase again.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice of pea protein I buy pea protein by NOW Foods and I like everything about it, even started to like their orange tubbies that I used to dislike so much, thought they were too too orange
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pea Protein is an excellent choice I have used Pea Protein for 4 months now and love it. I put it in my shake in the morning and it lasts me until lunch time. I am never hungry for 4-5 hours after drinking it. It is inexpensive and is vegetable based, both of which I like very much. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a protein powder for their shake.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protein This is a great product for my daily morning smoothie. It is added to Greek yogurt, fruit, fruit juice, flax seed, chia seed and coconut oil. It makes a delicious, nutritious breakfast and lasts until lunch time.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally... Protein Powder at a Great Price!!! As a bodybuilder on a budget, trying to find quality protein powder at a reasonable price was impossible until now. I was so pleased to find this product and it is now a staple as relates to my daily diet/meal plan.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the very best protein powder ever! I've tried other pea protein powder, and this is by far my favorite one of them all! NOW Pea Protein Powder is nothing but "100% Pure, Non-GMO Pea Protein Isolate [from yellow peas]". I buy the natural unflavored variety and love the flavor. It reminds me a little of pure malt powder in taste and consistency. I use NOW Pea Protein powder in my morning smoothie with bananas, coconut milk, and orange juice. Sometimes I really step it up adding blueberries and pecans. The protein powder mixes very well with absolutely no lumps or graininess. I've used NOW Pea Protein powder since last summer. Occasionally I'll try different brands of pea protein powder, but always return to the NOW version. I always buy the 2 pound container as I find the prices are best at this amount. Each level scoop (33 g) of NOW Pea Protein powder provides 24 grams of protein. I decided to use pea powder over all the other types of protein powders because it's easy to digest. Though I have always been a fan of NOW supplements, I researched and tried other brands. Like I said above, I am totally sold on the NOW Pea Protein brand. I highly recommend NOW's Pea Protein (natural unflavored) powder to anyone looking for an excellent supplemental source of protein.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good vegetable protein! This has been my go-to protein for years. I eat very little animal protein, and I'm allergic to dairy and soy, so vegetable protein is my main protein source. Now Foods Pea Protein is non-GMO, which is great. Puritan's Pride has the lowest price for it that I've found anywhere. It does taste of peas, but you don't notice that if you mix it with fruit. Combine this with brown rice protein powder (I like both Jarrow and Nutribiotic organic rice protein powder) in a 70% (pea) / 30% (rice) blend to get an amino acid profile much like that of whey. Almost a perfect product. (If only it were organic...)
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love Now brands all natural, no additives approach to protein powders. No flavors, sugars, or anything else that you're not trying to buy. Just protein, add your own flavors when you mix it. 100% best protein powders available for anyone who is concerned about eating right. I love it!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect base for my morning smoothie I've been using this pea protein for almost a year in my morning drink. Great source of low-cal protein. Mixes easily, no taste. Great value.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good source of protein for a vegan I have been using this product for about 2 years and am confident that I am receiving an high quality protein that is easily digestible.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good protein source!!!! We have been using this for a short time, but we are very satisfied. We make a morning drink of orange juice and fruit with a little ice, mixing it in the bullet. It is a little chalky,but nothing that is intolerable. I have also mixed in spaghetti sauce and a couple other dishes. Mixes well with dinner entrees. We will continue to order this product!!!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good deal I had originally found the product in a local nutrition store at a higher cost.. I enjoyed the protein but the cost was more than other. This was the best deal I found. The product was delivered just as promised.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service We enjoy this protein. It blends well with fruit and flax seed. We add monk fruit or other fruits to add sweetness for flavor. Good stuff.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff rocks On top of the fact that this is a non-gmo vegetable protein it mixes like a dream even in milk. I recommend this protein to anybody.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Great Value! I really love this pea protein. It has all the nutritional value you could ask for, and is so affordable! Other companies charge over twice as much for comparable products. I wouldn't buy anything else!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT I make the most amazing protein shake every morning with this protein. I discovered it about 1 year ago searching out specifically pea protein products. Low in carbs and fat you can make a delicious healthy high protein shake with this. I put a few ice cubes, a banana, cold coffee, vanilla extract, extra virgin olive oil oil and stevia with a scoop of this and I am set ! I have it about an hour before I head to the gym every morning and then sometimes at night to replace dinner if I'm in the mood for something a little sweet that will fill me until bedtime.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent product and a good way to get protein. I am using my second bottle of pea protein and find it to be tasty and full of nutrients. It helps me boost my protein intake.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great we like it but its quite expensive and would like to buy in bigger amount to save money.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST PROTEIN POWDER THERE IS This is by far the best protein product I have ever found. Look at the ingredients folks ! Its the purest there is. A container lasts about a month too. If you are looking for a ready made protein powder MIX that tastes like a vanilla or chocolate shake this is not for you. On its own the taste is fine and not unpleasant in the least bit. I use water, fresh fruit, greek yogurt and a few ice cubes and enjoy this shake right after my workout. ITS AMAZING and keeps me feeling satisfied until lunch time.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price, Best Product! I'm vegan and this is the best protein powder I've found for meeting the criteria of an active, individual with high nutritional needs (and I love it)
Date published: 2013-10-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_073421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT