Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Ginger Root 550 mg
Ginger Root 550 mg
Ginger Root 550 mg
Ginger Root 550 mg
Ginger Root 550 mg

Ginger Root 550 mg

Item #005145 / Add to favorites
Potency

550 mg

Size
Product & Label Information

Supports Digestive Health**

Helps Alleviate Occasional Motion Sickness**

The active constituents in Ginger promote digestive health.** Ginger is also good for alleviating occasional motion sickness.**

Puritan’s Pride’s preservative-free gelatin capsules contain pure milled herb powder.

Puritan’s Pride’s Natural Whole Herb products utilize ground plant parts to provide the natural components found in nature.

Puritan’s Pride’s Natural Whole Herb.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Ginger550 mg *
  (Zingiber officinale) (root)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule twice daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Ginger Root 550 mg is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_005145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I use several times a week for cooking in my food and for my overal health...great product
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is Not Turmeric! Someone here has obviously made the mistake of thinking this product was turmeric by stating the lack of yellow color. They've claimed the ginger root was a pale color. Ginger root is supposed to be a pale color, and more of a tan color. Because of this, they gave a bad review. I just wanted to set the records straight that this is Ginger root, and not Turmeric!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from capsules not filled and empty I found empty capsules in my last bottle and I have found several empty capsules in my acetyl carnitine also. It is a little disappointing that this is occurring more and more lately.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I confused ginger root and dandelion root in a previous review. I should be reviewing ginger root. It is an excellent product as is all of Puritan Prides products.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good with Turmeric A friend told me to take the ginger with the Turmeric. I guess makes it work better.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy ginger with Turmeric instead I purchased this to replace a ginger & turmeric vitamin I was out of that I bought from a competitor's website. It was of no help to me, and I suppose it is the turmeric that is the active ingredient that works, not the ginger. I ended up reordering my other product. I appreciated the price and free shipping, but it did not work for me.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The ginger root works well and is reasonably priced.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fine product at a great value. Puritan's Pride has the absolute best value for good quality Ginger Root on the market today.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product- great product- reasonably priced- and no shipping charge besides-have been ordering from you for years and would not consider going anywhere else thank you for being dependable and a place I can put my trust in
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value The color of the ginger powder seems to be very pale while it suppose to be more yellow as most of the ginger powders are yellow, so not sure the process of making this ginger powder. I also hope this is made of organic ginger. It does not make sense to me that the price is almost the same buying a comparing to buying 6. Also, I hope you will supply organic bulk ginger powder and ginger root cut if all possible. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product at an excellent price The ginger root works well and is a good bang for the buck.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ginger Root 550 mg Awesome ginger, doe's what it was made for,This ginger is easy to take and has many health pluses.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a ginger brand that stands up to the famous root This ginger brand has fulfilled my expectations. After trying for many years to enjoy its benefits, I have come to the right place. I am glad to have purchased the 5-pack offer. Great aroma.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I keep ordering this, and other products, from Puritan Pride, and have never been dissatisfied.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product with Great Taste Ginger is something we use to help us stay healthy in our family. This capsule is easy to swallow, smells good, and the taste reminds one of gingersnaps from Grandmother's kitchen.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super products, pricing i would like if the security seals on the bottles were easier to open, it's not possible to pull that little tab to get it opened.thank you
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product The product is bottled nicely and has that easy open lid which is really nice.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As per advertised. The item is doing what I wanted. Priced very good. We were eating candy that had ginger in , but this way we can cut out the calories.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has really helped to settle my stomach when it is sensitive. My stomach settles down immediately when I use this product.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price andf quality I had previously purchased this same item at Walgreens. Yours was less expensive, fresher and therefore more potent. Thanks
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The price is right My local pharmacies quit carrying ginger capsules and it appears my usual manufacturers Nature Made and Nature's Bounty have stopped producing this product. I was forced to go online and was delighted to find Puritans Pride. I'm assuming the quality is the same as what I was purchasing. If that is the case, then this is much more to my liking, Buy 1 get 2 free was considerably less in the final price than what I was paying when I considered the shipping was free. Wow!
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Flashes I read that ginger helps with hot flashes & it does help if you take it on a regular basis. It may take a few weeks though. I stopped taking it because I did not have anymore hot flashes & after months of no more hot flashes I am starting to get them again. I will order more ginger capsules.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ginger powder capsule Nice quality. I use these for cooking. Mmm! I can make a great ginger chicken with this powder, and I buy Ramen (throw away the season packet) and open a capsule of this powder over it. Very good! :D
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I heard how ginger could help motion sickness. Was going to take a trip in an airplane. Never fails for me to get sick. Ordered Ginger Root. I thought at the great price it was I wasn't going to loose too much, if it didn't help. Started taking the pills several days ahead of my flight. Took one in the morning and one in the evening. I was amazed!I I didn't get sick and I was even able to do a lot of moving around with my head.
Date published: 2011-10-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_005145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT