Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
100% Natural Ginger Candy Chews
100% Natural Ginger Candy Chews
100% Natural Ginger Candy Chews
100% Natural Ginger Candy Chews

100% Natural Ginger Candy Chews

Item #054724 / Add to favorites
Size

4 oz Bag

Earn up to 50 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

Prince of Peace Ginger Candy has a hard flavored ginger shell, soft center with natural blend of unique herbs. It is both refreshing and soothing.

Individually wrapped.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Nutrition Facts:
Serving Size: 1 Candy
Servings per Bag: 31
Amount per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 15
Calories from Fat 0
Total Fat 0g 0%
Saturated Fat 0g 0%
Trans Fat 0g 0%
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 0mg 0%
Total Carbohydrates 4g 1%
Dietary Fiber 0.34g 1%
Sugars 3g
Protein 0g
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 0%
Iron 0%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie a day diet.
Directions: Please store in a cool dry place.

Other Ingredients: Sucrose, tapioca starch, ginger, and coconut oil.

WARNING: Contains: Coconut. Manufactured in a plant that processes peanuts.
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Absolutely LOVE this product. It tastes delicious. Hate the wrapper. It needs a slit or something to help open individual candy. Problem when traveling when I really want to use and have so much trouble opening.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bitter Did not like bitter taste, prefer roasted nuts instead
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from worst feature Why are they so hard to unwrap? Please develop a more easier way to get to the chew
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! These are a nice texture, not hard, not too soft, ginger flavor is not overwhelming - overall, delicious!
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Ginger Chews I justhink ordered 2 bags of Ginger Chews through Puritans Pride. Our local health food store closed and I am very thankful I can order them other places. Thank you for a great product.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty, and wonderful quality These ginger chews are wonderful - good quality and great price - reordering more today!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Candies! We had tried some ginger candy with coffee flavor that were on clearance and liked them so much we decided to try these since we couldn't get any more of the first one's we got. We are so pleased that we like these just as much! So happy with them! We will be ordering more!
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good ! I ordered them for a party, they are better than I thought they would be, I have had some bad ones but these are so good, everyone enjoyed them, even my dog I dropped one on the floor and my Shar-pei snagged it up, and chewed it up, I was surprised ... I will be ordering more for me and maybe more for the coffee table too..
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and tasty. Good products. Protein bars are a little too sweet. Mixes are wonderful. Ginger is delicious Benefits of probiotics unknown at this time.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these candies These candies taste great and are a healthy candy. I never get tired of them.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ginger Chews I love everything ginger so there is no going wrong with these. They taste like gummy bears.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUCH BETTER Thank Expected !!! DOES NOT have a HARD Flavored Ginger Shell but I don't think that detracts from the Product at all. It does what it is meant to do, Refresh and Soothe. It has a definite Ginger Taste but not overpowering. In fact it might taste just too good as I find myself eating more than 1 sometimes.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice treat Had came accross these while on vacatin in upstate NY . We where camping and it's nice to have a sweet treet when you want . Well we purchased these and found that we enjoyed them , a little something to chew on & I put one in my tea it gave it & me a nice little boost . A nice little treet when ever you want & they last .
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised!! This candy caught my eye while shopping puritans for something else. I gave them a try and I was surprised at how good they were. I'll be ordering more.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good afternoon snack. The candy is a great substitute for the sugar laden candy bars.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever! These are great! They taste amazing. I love to eat ginger after a meal and these make my nose and tastebuds tingle with the pepper-like bite. Great finish to clean palate after meal or just a nice midday kick for the tongue. Love them so much!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy Ginger candy is a good candy with a strong ginger taste. If you really like ginger you will enjoy this candy.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product If you like ginger you will like this treat. Nice bite to them. Nice treat to perk up the day.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not bad; tastes like real ginger! It's gummy and I wish it were hard. not bad; tastes like real ginger! It's gummy and I wish it were hard.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. I've tried other ginger chews, but this was the best.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious These handy little chews are delicious. They're almost addictive. It gives a little kick in the flavor. It's 'candy' ginger. I almost always order them when it's time for me refills.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Love the taste and good price. It is a little warm, but good.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GINGER CHEWS INDIVIDUALLY WRAPPED ARE EXCELLENT THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT HAVE THE SUGAR WHICH IS IN MOST GINGER CHEWS AND THE GINGER FIBER WITHIN IS A GREAT TREAT.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Great flavor, love how they come in individual packages to throw in your purse or pocket. I bought these to help with a medical problem, but I guess I can't say which one, but they worked great!!, I plan to buy more in the future...if you like ginger, you will certainly love these!!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I keep coming back for these! I've got my coworkers hooked too, I can't keep the candy dish on my desk filled. Great low calorie snack, satisfying flavor and texture.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy ginger chewy candy I absolutely love this candy! Great taste coupled with a nice spicy bite of ginger. If u like ginger than this candy is well worth buying. Awesome stuff!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh, fantastic! I'm not particularly a fan of ginger, but for digestive reasons thought I'd try these. They are WONDERFUL: soft, chewy, growing spicier as you chew them. Very fresh. Just enough ginger to give you the bite but not too much.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! I buy three bags with every order. My wife and I eat all three bags as soon as they arrive. It is a little hot on the order of Red Hots candy, but soft and chewy like Gummy Bears. If you like that sort of candy like I do, you'll probably like this too...
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely YUMMY! I have never heard of these before so when I found them while placing my last order with the company, I had to try them since I loved the Gin Gins so much. These are AMAZING! I had to force myself to stop eating them at 5 pieces the first time I opened the package or I would have eaten the whole bag! Yes, they have a kick to them just like eating pieces of crystallized ginger. I assume there may be pieces that will not be so spicy just as there are pieces of ginger that are that way, but I like the ginger both ways so I am sure I will like this as well. What is good about this candy as opposed to the Gin Gins (as another reviewer has noted) is that this product does not stick to the wrapper. I would assume that is because of the light powdery sugar coating to each piece of candy. But it makes a WORLD of difference. I literally have to scrape the Apple flavored Gin Gins off the wrapper with my teeth and even at that, a lot of it sticks to the paper. So this is MUCH better! I do not have to fight the packaging to enjoy the candy! (Although the apple flavor is the only Gin Gin product that has stuck to the wrapper for me, and I also enjoy those candies with the apple being my favorite flavor.) I would HIGHLY recommend you try this candy if you like ginger. You will be delighted with the chewy treat!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ! I find myself craving it if I miss a day of at least having one piece :-) I absolutely LOVE this product. I never thought I would like ginger this much, but it has a spicy kick to it and it's like LAY's chips, you cannot have just one ! ! !
Date published: 2015-10-08
  • y_2020, m_8, d_1, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_054724, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT