Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
PB 8® Probiotic Acidophilus
PB 8® Probiotic Acidophilus

PB 8® Probiotic Acidophilus

Item #060969 / Add to favorites
Potency

14 billion

Size

120 Capsules

Sale 44% Off
$13.99
Compare at: $24.99

Earn up to 140 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

PB8 PRO-Biotic Acidophilus contains specially selected bacteria that are protected from destructive stomach acids by a special coating applied during its unique production method. The capsules need no refrigeration and contain eight strains of friendly bacteria.

As a dietary supplement, two capsules contain: 100% Natural Cultures of Lactobacillus Acidophilus, Lactobacillus plantarun, Lactobacillus bulgaricus, Lactobacillus case, S.thermophilus, Bifodobacterium bifidum, S. faecium, Bifidobacterium 1000 mg.

Manufactured by NUTRITION NOW.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 2 Capsules
Servings per Container: 60
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Total Carbohydrate <1 g <1%†
Proprietary Probiotic Blend <1 g**
  (Microcrystalline cellulose, Lactobacillus acidophilus, Bifidobacterium lactis, Lactobacillus plantarum, magnesium stearate, silica, Lactobacillus salivarius, Bifidobacterium bifidum, Bifidobacterium longum, Lactobacillus rhamnosus, Lactobacillus casei)
†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: As a dietary supplement for adults, take two (2) capsules per day. Store in a cool, dry place; best if refrigerated after opening.

Other Ingredients: Capsules (gelatin, water) and inulin. This product contains no gluten, eggs, milk, peanuts,tree nuts, or soy.

WARNING: If you have a Medical condition, are on medication, or are pregnant or nursing, please seek the advice of a qualified health care professional before using. Take only as directed. Do not exceed suggested dosage. Do not use if inner seal is broken or missing. Product is best if used before the date on the label. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and pricing I have been using this probiotic as recommended by my herbalist for several years. I find this an excellent product to take along with my Digest herbs she has recommended. It is also affordably priced.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appears to work It is too soon to have much of an idea about the results. It appears to be doing something but what, I don't know for sure. Hopefully it is doing what it is supposed to do.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product Great product. Love Puritan's Pride. Order came in timely manner and even got discount for order in 2 bottles AND free shipping. Didn't have to leave the house.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working well I ordered this product along with a Digestive Enzymes product to use together, as my preferred combination product was out of stock. These two have been working well together. However, I still prefer the combined product - it worked well and was only one capsule.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 weeks in I been taken these for three weeks and feel that they have been helping my digestive system and they were a great buy
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRODUCT DELIVERS @ A GREAT PRICE Have been taking this product for over two years! I take 2 capsules after my evening meal and wake up in the morning ready to go [REALLY]! At my age, 72, regularity is key to keeping me active and controlling other issues that come with aging. I give this product 5IVE STARS because it WORKS, and another five stars because it's affordable!!!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended probiotic This is a probiotic that my pharmacist recommended.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair I have been less happy with this product due to the fact that the last product I used from Puritan Pride was far superior. I Can't find the previous product on your website and that concerns me. I do not know what I will proceed with from here.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent brand.. We take PB8 daily. It has 14 Billon good bacteria and we feel it keeps our GI system in good working order.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pb 8 Probiotic I just started using this product about a month ago and have noticed a change. Positive change for sure. I feel better and am so glad my daughter talked me into giving this a try. We both are feeling the benefits of this supplement.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great probiotic that works! I searched for a while for a good probiotic that met my needs. I also needed one that didn't have calcium added to it. I prefer the vegetarian formula but I can't find it on here anymore. This version is great too and I keep ordering it here for the price.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probotic I have been using this product for years. Its amazing as it really works. Pruitan's has the best price. I have seen it for the double the price in health stores.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I take as a supplement every morning, and I feel that it improves my overall health: mainly the way I feel with more energy! It is also reasonably priced!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PB-8 is very economical and effective. PB-8 is very economical, effective and easy to swallow. Since I put our supplements together for three weeks at a time, it is important to me that this probiotic does not have to be refrigerated as many others do. .
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another wonderful product from Puritan's Pride! PB8 has changed my life! All it took was one full bottle/one month for me to notice the benefits of PB8. I felt quite an improvement in my overall health. I will always take PB8! Give it at least one bottle/one month, don't give up quickly, it works!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This product is very good. I feel better all day.I love it!
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PB8 works great! Well, I had tried one brand, and it didn't work. So I tried PB8, based on reviews on Amazon. It works for me. I take 2 in the morning, and 1 at night. I'm a regular guy! Haha!. Puritan's Pride is cheaper than Amazon!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be Ok This product seems to work ok, but how do you really know?
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PB8 is Great! I wanted to boost my immune & digestive systems, so I tried a big brand name probiotic...4 bottles later and no results! So, I decided to try a more potent probiotic, and found PB8. After one bottle, I feel vastly different & much better! I'm so thrilled that I finally found a probiotic that actually works! Don't waste your time & money on all the ones you see on TV, PB8 is the best! It's also a fraction of the price of the others!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great price! This product has changed my eating and disgestion and my life! :) Thank you for such a wonderful product at an affordable price! Blessings!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probiotics This is a wonderful product at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product This is really good for intestinal health, it is easy to take too.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this for years. I was referred to Puritan by a good friend. I was happy to find the PB 8 for such a great price. The added bonus was the free shipping. I know this product, but I am not able to write reviews on the other product I purchased as this was my first order of this brand. I trust my friend's judgment, as she would only take the best supplements available. If the prices are kept fair and competitive I plan to keep shopping here online with Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I use this product about 3 years, and it's really helps me. Virginia
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good... My wife and I started taking PB8 after seeing good reviews in a consumer report. We had been looking for something to help with our diet and lifestyle changes to facilitate healthier digestion. A few weeks in and the change is positive and noticeable. Seems to be doing what probiotics are supposed to do.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PB 8 Product is not as described on this website (for Item #060969) Item #060969 This product may be great for some, but not what I was expecting. I'm not sure if this is website error or manufacturer error, but the buyer should beware. Indicates on the more info tab "The capsules need no refrigeration": The actual label on the bottle recommends refrigeration after you open it. Indicates on the more info tab "protected from destructive stomach acids by a special coating": These are unsealed slip over capsules. Not what I was expecting. The More information tab does not indicate bacteria count is at time of manufacturing, but if you tab over to the Label tab you will find "4 billion good bacteria per serving at time of manufacture. Bacteria count will vary after the time of manufacture." If the description of this product is changed. Then my 1 star post should be removed. Until then, These notes should stand.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw difference quickly. I have always had excellent service, quality, best prices and good return.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff While I haven't used the product for too long, but I'm seeing good results using this probiotic. Hopefully, my husband and I will keep seeing good results with this.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! I have used PB8 for several years and have found that Puritans' Pride has some of the best prices available. I am well satisfied with the service I have received.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My gut is happy with PB8 there are stronger prbiotics on the market but I am very satisfied with PB8 which I have been taking for at least 18 months.
Date published: 2013-05-22
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_060969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT