Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Nature's Bounty Acidophilus Strawberry
Nature's Bounty Acidophilus Strawberry

Nature's Bounty Acidophilus Strawberry

Item #019732
Potency

1 billion

Size

100 Chewables

$9.79

Earn up to 98 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information
  • Acidophilus supports a favorable environment for the absorption of nutrients, encourages intestinal microflora balance, and maintains the healthy functioning of the intestinal system.** Intestinal microflora imbalance may lead to inefficient digestion.** Each strawberry flavored, milk-free chewable wafer contains one billion microorganisms at the time of manufacture.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Wafer
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Total Carbohydrate 1 g <1%**
Sugars 1 g ***
Lactobacillus Blend 5 mg ***
  (which contains 1 billion active Lactobacillus Acidophilus
  and Bifidobacterium Lactis at the time of manufacture)
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, chew one (1) wafer three times daily, with or without meals.

Other Ingredients: Sucrose, Fructose, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Citric Acid, Natural Flavors, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate. Providing one billion microorganisms per wafer at time of manufacture.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store unopened container at room temperature. Refrigerate after opening. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing. Suitable for Vegetarians
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good product. I’ve definitely used it many times and will probably keep using it.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! I just made the switch to care/of hence the 4 star, but I think everyone should take a probiotic ! Keeps my belly happy :)
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like taking vitamins, it is very good to be healthy and it helps our body to have what we need
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. I feel great using this product. The difference is night & day. Wish I found them sooner
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this probiotic. It helps regulate my bowels. Very effective. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve been taking this probiotic for almost 10years now to regulate all the good bacteria and it’s worked so well.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the price and the product! I take this every morning and I have finally conquered my gut health. These are cheap and do the job perfectly
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think probiotics get broken down in the digestive process so I’m not sure they’re worth it
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been taking this probiotic everyday for over a year now. I think it has helped my digestive tract stay stable and promotes a healthy gut! I would recommend this product :)
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When I first started using them, I was more consistent and noticed a difference with using them daily. The key is, you must use daily as prescribed. Figure out if it’s best to use in the day or at night!
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great brand and an easy way to keep healthy. I have taken this for a while
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product that works really well. Completely met my expectations. When taken regularly it does what it is suppose to do. The capsules are small which is great and the price point is good too.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn’t notice much of a difference in my digestive system after taking this. It’s an ok product
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vitamins, this proboitic helps you in every way i feel much better and with alot more energy
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works and it is affordable. I have been using this for about four years now And will continue to do so
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfectly good probiotic, I’ve been able to find it a little less expensive through the army navy exchange And that makes me pricing a lot more easy to handle. I can honestly say that I think this has helped my digestion and I would not hesitate to recommend it.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought to complement with taking an antibiotic. Love that it’s suitable for vegetarians.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this for over a year and I have no complaints, also I like the size of the pills
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don’t notice much of a difference in the times I forget to take this vs. when I remember to take it on a regular basis. The price is decent and the taste of the chewable isn’t bad. I could be getting behind the scenes benefits from them but I can’t be sure.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I took these probiotic pills for about a month. I didn’t notice a huge difference, but they definitely seem to be an OK probiotic.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very affordable probiotic that’s easy to take down! Great value! Definitely recommend
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have been using this product for about two months and I haven’t really noticed any change. I follow the instructions but I don’t think it works for me. I will try another brand to compare.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel like it works really well. My only complaint is it has to stay in the fridge, which I would forget to take it
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is easy to find in drugstores. I’m not sure that it really had any effect for me. I’d consider doing more research to identify a more potent product for myself. The packaging is nice because the pills pour out as opposed to having to pop them out of individual cells.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to help the body get back one track to being healthy. Not to pricey I’d rather pay good money for something that works good
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Easy to swallow, and seemed to help. Not a bad taste. Would definitely recommend!!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, really cleans out your system and they’re not expensive either. Can buy almost anywhere
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is ok. I know taking probiotics is good for your health but I do not find myself feeling different after taking.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anytime I buy medicine or vitamins I always by nature bounty. The quality is always reliable and the benefits are a plus!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I trust this company with a lot of the vitamins that I take and this really helps my gut health
Date published: 2020-06-01
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_019732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT