Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Probiotic Acidophilus Chewables Strawberry
Probiotic Acidophilus Chewables Strawberry
Probiotic Acidophilus Chewables Strawberry
Probiotic Acidophilus Chewables Strawberry
Probiotic Acidophilus Chewables Strawberry

Probiotic Acidophilus Chewables Strawberry

Item #005721
Potency

1 billion

Flavor

Strawberry

Size

100 Chewables

Earn up to 190 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Nutritionally supports healthy digestion**
  • Promotes a healthy intestinal balance**
  • One billion organisms at time of manufacture.
Product & Label Information

Our Acidophilus is manufactured and packaged in an isolated temperature and humidity controlled area to protect the live culture. At the time of manufacture there are one billion organisms. This Acidophilus is non-irradiated and contains no artificial sweeteners. The delicious chewable wafers have a natural strawberry flavor and are vegetarian-friendly.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 wafer
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Total Carbohydrate 1 g <1% **
Sugars 1 g ***
Lactobacillus Blend 5 mg ***
  (which contains 1 billion active lactobaillus acidophilus and Bifidobacterium lactis at the time of manufacture)
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, chew one (1) wafer three times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Sucrose, Fructose, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Citric Acid, Natural Flavors, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store unopened container at room temperature. Refrigerate after opening. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Fish, Sodium Free

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle and Effective After reading the reviews, I decided to try these probiotics. I am so glad I did as they work as well as a higher priced brand that I had been using and the pleasant strawberry taste makes it easy to take.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewable Acidophilus Can't live without the stuff. Tastes great and good for my stomach.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take I’ve been using this for years, it’s easy to take and the taste is good.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! i started buying this a couple years ago and will continue doing so
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use tastes great and seems to keep my tummy in line. Have taken for quite a while and always reorder.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! I am in love with this product! I am one of those fortunate people that know when something works for them immediately AND THIS PROBIOTIC WORKED FOR ME IMMEDIATELY!!! ON THE FIRST DAY I NOTICED THE IMPROVEMENT! My guts are getting beyond happy and happier by the day! Happy gut happy me! Just the right amount of extra probiotic for daily use, when you eat well... and the taste is good, no aftertaste! These pills do not interfere with any of the "meds" I take.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Puritan's Pride Chewables I love the taste and easy of taking these. Lots of time I just kind of hold them on my tongue against the roof of my mouth to get the maximum flavor. Yum. It's almost like having small snacks all during the day. I try to get liquid, gummies or chewables whenever possible so they digest properly. I do not like trying to swallow and digest large pills. I have had difficulty trying to swallow large pills. Puritan's Pride is a great product with good flavors, good prices, and are so easy to reorder. Puritan's Pride offers great products at a good price and quick delivery. What more can a person ask for when they are shopping? Answer, Nothing.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product This product tastes great and helps keep the balance in my body from stomach all the way thru the intestines and to the very end.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works great for regularity. My only suggestion is to gradually work up to taking this 3 times a day if you've never taken probiotics before.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! Love the chewables with strawberry flavor. Just chew them before meals and you are good to go. Works well for my digestive system. I would recommend these to my friends.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewable Probiotic. ...A Real Find I have ordered these probiotics a few times now. I cannot swallow pills and these are a life saver.Thanks for offering chewables for folks like me! They have helped to get my digestive system in good health. My husband takes them, as well. They have a pleasant taste, too.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Excellent love them will buy them again will tell my friens about them ,greatnprice great flavor
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get good quality for a great price. i like these chewable probiotics. It makes them easy to remember to take them. I keep a bottle on the table so I can take them with meals. I feel they've helped my digestive system. A good quality product for great price.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product........ This probiotic have helped me in so many ways. I highly recommend that you try this. I have told all of my friends about this product.......Also very good flavor! Awesome ! This customer is very happy!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product with great results! With consistent use makes elimination easier and consistent.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to chew product They are easy to chew. Just have to remember to refrigerate after opening.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great probiotic My kids have been taking these for a couple years. They love the taste and I love the quality so it's a win-win!
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! Excellent product! Love the taste too and the value. Just ordered 5 more bottles. Thanks!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Works! I take 1- 3 times a day as recommended with meals. Keeps me on track and makes me feel better too, this is a great product and I like that it does what it says it will do! Not many does that. The flavor is really good to not chalky at all.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this product for over a year and very happy with it. I like that it is chewable and that it is easy to take.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Exactly what the other great reviews said. Great taste and works well for me.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to take probiotic chewables I like the chewable tablets; makes taking acidophilus easy and pleasant. Buying more than one bottle at a time makes the price more reasonable.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I adore this product. And take it over and over again.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been taking these for about 2 years now and I am completely satisfied with this product! The flavor is great and the ease of the wafer has never been a problem!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Have been using this product for about six months. It lives up to what I expected of it. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent As above, excellent product, price, delivery, service, no fuss proper shopping. Could show a few here in the UK how it's done!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great probiotic I love that I can just chew the little wafer type pill and not have to eat yogurt or some other item to get the benefits of a probiotic. They taste great and do the job. I highly recommend them!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff! I've been taking these for quite a while and love the taste. I don't notice anything happening physically which is fine with me! They are very high on my list of vitamins because they taste great - my daily candy!
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Work! I was very impressed with this vitamin. In one week I saw definite results. Keeps you regular with no effort. Tasty vitamins with no chalky taste. Very inexpensive compared to other products out there.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets our expectations and then some! We started taking probiotics a few years ago, but we needed something chewable for my kids. Tablets are too hard for them to swallow. The chewables were perfect, and we still enjoy the strawberry flavor.
Date published: 2014-09-07
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_005721, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT