Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Probiotic Acidophilus Complex
Probiotic Acidophilus Complex
Probiotic Acidophilus Complex

Probiotic Acidophilus Complex

Item #017990 / Add to favorites
Potency

1 billion

Size

100 Capsules

  • 1 Billion active cultures per capsule at time of manufacture
  • Supports Digestive and Intestinal Health**
  • Contains L. Acidophilus and B. bifidum
  • 100 Day Supply of Rapid Release Capsules
Product & Label Information

Puritan’s Pride® Probiotic Acidophilus Complex contains 100 rapid release capsules.

Acidophilus supports the healthy functioning of the intestinal system by promoting a favorable environment for the absorption of nutrients.** Most digestion takes place in the intestines so it is important to maintain intestinal health. Our Acidophilus Complex contains over 1 billion, live active cultures per capsule at the time of manufacture.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calcium 127 mg 10%
Proprietary Acidophilus Blend 8.8 mg **
  (Lactobacillus acidophilus, B. bifidum
  (Contains 1 billion active cultures at the time of manufacture)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule one to three times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Gelatin, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate. Contains milk ingredients.

Probiotic cultures are grown in a milk-based medium. Milk proteins are later removed and are undetectable in the on-shelf product at 2.5 parts per million.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. STORE UNOPENED CONTAINER AT ROOM TEMPERATURE. REFRIGERATE AFTER OPENING. DO NOT USE IF SEAL UNDER CAP IS BROKEN OR MISSING.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Probiotic Acidophilus Complex is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_017990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over 1 Billion cultures I have searched for a product with over 1 billion cultures.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This product fulfills the daily requirements for keeping "good" gut bacteria levels high.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product that works like it says I started this product about two months ago. I am noticing a difference in my overall health and it is easy to take.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure I have been been taking the pills for about 2 1/2 weeks, I don t see a difference, but maybe that Is a good thing.I know that I am going to keep taking them.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent every morning i empty one capsule in my juice and my stomach is super happy the whole day
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I decided to try this brand because the one I was taking has gone up so much in price it just was getting to expensive for me to purchase. This brand works the same as the other one I was taking and affordable for me. I am very happy with this and will stay with this brand. Great product.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meh ! I had high hopes for these to have the "intended" effect. They simply do not work and I'd return them but the postage would cost more than they're work. Disappointed.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product at a great price. It is hard to find good quality products like this one at such a reasonable price.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value this stuff works great, and is 1/4 the cost of brand name stuff.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied! As a new user of your Acidophilus Complex, having used another product for several years, at this time I find this product to be as good if not better. The value is exceptional as well.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works The price was good and the product works the way it's advirtised.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acidophilus Excellent product. Perfect to help your digestion.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from acidophilus I have been using acidophilus that I purchase from Puritan Pride for at least a couple of years. Great product and it appears to work well. Introduced it to others including my husband and he has had good results also.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality at excellent price. This is an excellent product at an excellent price.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, great price, fast shipping. The probiotics were excellent, take them with each meal. The price was great and the shipping was very fast. Thank you for a great transaction.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice This is an excellent product for those who want to keep their digestive systems in good working order.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you eat.... You need this product I believe this product to be one of the best investments I have made.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your product is consistent I have been using your acidopolous for many years now, love the consistency.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS Fair Prices. Reasonable Shipping Fast Shipping Good Quality EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS !
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad taste... Not sure if the product is working the way intended... I'm going to try to use them consistently to see if it really helps.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replenishes the good bacteria. Love it and the price. I think your products are excellent and great prices. We are ordering all our products that you carry through you. Great product and great prices and great service . Thank you
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely wonderful I've been taking these for about six months and have no more digestive issues - even with milk which used to be a major pain. I don't eat any other supplements or yogurts and find that this does just fine. Now I've finally convinced my husband to give them a try.
Date published: 2012-06-21
  • y_2020, m_2, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_017990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT