Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Whey Protein Isolate Unflavored
Whey Protein Isolate Unflavored

Whey Protein Isolate Unflavored

Item #073422 / Add to favorites
Flavor

Unflavored

Size

5 lbs Powder

Sale 41% Off
$63.99
Compare at: $109.99

Earn up to 640 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

Whey Protein Isolate Unflavored is manufactured by NOW® Foods.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Level Scoop (28 g)
Servings Per Container 81
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 110
Calories from Fat 5
Total Fat 0.5 g < 1%
Saturated Fat 0 g 0%
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 5 mg 2%
Sodium 45 mg 2%
Potassium 135 mg 4%
Total Carbohydrate <1 g < 1%
Dietary Fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars <1 g
Protein 25 g 50%
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 15%
Iron 0%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Directions: Add 1 level scoop (28 g) daily to 8 oz. of cold water, milk or your favorite juice and blend.

Other Ingredients: Microfiltered Whey Protein Isolate (Including B-lactoglobulin, a-lactalbumin, Immunoglobulins and Glycomacro Peptides) and Soy lecithin (<1%) Contains Milk & Soy

Not manufactured with wheat, gluten, egg, fish, shellfish or tree nut ingredients. Produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens.

WARNING: USE THIS PRODUCT AS A FOOD SUPPLEMENT ONLY. DO NOT USE FOR WEIGHT REDUCTION. Store in a cool, dry place.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll be a return user. Perfect protein base for my smoothies. All the protein I need for a meal; no taste so I can invent whatever flavor I'm wanting to enjoy by adjusting my fruit +/or vegetable combining!!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whey Protein with No Sweetener I was looking for a whey isolate product with no artificial sweeteners...boom, nailed it. I always make a smoothie with fruit and cacao so that adds the flavor I need. I don't know know how it would taste just mixed with milk or water but it tastes fine in smoothies.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is my second tub in less than a month. I'm currently preparing for a show in 3 weeks and this product has gotten me great results. It mixes wonderful and it processes fast in the body. I would recommend anybody to take this product and I'll keep buying this protein for in season and off season training. Maybe I could apply for a sponsorship lol! Great job Puritan with this product.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic protein powder without additives. I've tried many other brands and types pf protein powders, I found this one and I reorder it because it's just good whey protein isolate, without any fake sugars or other things I don't need or want. Just good protein for my hard workouts. I mix it with plain yogurt and orange juice. It works.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whey protein isolate I like it because it is not sweetened with anything - hard to find this since most have either sugar or artificial sweetener. I also don't want my breakfast shake flavored - prefer to add my own ingredients. The powder dissolves easily in the blender.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect protein without all the extras This is an excellent protein powder for those looking for a quality product without all the extra sugars, sweeteners and carbs. When they say its unflavored, thats exactly what u get. No gritty, bitter, sour taste. Just plain. When I wanted to add flavor I would add some sweetdrops or some flax seed or oil. Perfect for those on a low carb diet that still want to include protein shakes.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I've tried several different kinds of protein powders, and this is by far the best. Majority of protein powder are favored with artificial vanilla or chocolate favors which are very easy to get tired with. Those artificial favor usually come with some disgusting after taste. Since I really do not like sweet drinks, it was so hard for me to drink those on the daily basis. This unflavored whey protein does not have any above issue at all. It make the smoothie I made tastes so delicious. I usually put one cup of frozen fruit with 1 scoop of protein powder and approximately 200 ml milk in the blender and mix it for 15 seconds and I get the best smoothie. If you want to make your daily protein drink more favorable and healthier, I would highly recommend you to get this one. Puritan Pride's price for this Now's food whey isolate protein is the lowest I could find online and in store.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now brand is the best! I love Now brands all natural, no additives approach to protein powders. No flavors, sugars, or anything else that you're not trying to buy. Just protein, add your own flavors when you mix it. 100% best protein powders available for anyone who is concerned about eating right. I love it!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price and high quality I buy this specific product because of the high quality and Puritan offers it a great price. After searching a lot of Whey protein isolates, I found by dividing the amount of protein in a serving by the weight of that serving will give you the percent of protein in the product. I found most similar products had less than 85% protein. This product has 89.3% protein. After all, that is what I am buying it for.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best protein available for the money I've tried literally ALL whey proteins over the past 15 years, and this is easily the best. No flavorings, no artificial sweeteners - just pure whey isolate at an amazing price.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff My favorite for the morning shake/smoothie. Nothing bad in it. Highly recommend
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with quick delivery, price, and packaging. My 20 something son uses this to make protein shakes. He mixes it with bananas, strawberry Nesquik, milk, and crushed ice for better flavor. Free delivery was a plus!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price and good quality I have tried many different brands of protein powders and have often been disappointed with them. So many have added artificial sweeteners and flavorings that I don't want. This product mixes well in plain water and tastes just fine to me. The only improvement I could suggest is not using a soy based lecithin (more than likely extracted with hexane). An exceptional value in the 5 pound container.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Excellent Price This is a great, pure product without all the flavors and sugars you find in other products. And this large size is an incredible value compared to the smaller size. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is so much better to add your own ingredients. This is a GREAT product. After trying different brands with all kinds of additives, flavors and artificial sweeteners, I am so happy to have found this whey protein. It has nothing added but pure whey. I make my own shake with milk, banana, vanilla exctract, a bit of xilitol and once an a while I add a strawberry for extra flavor. It is not too frothy. It tastes so much better to add my own fresh ingredients and my own sweetener in the small amount that I like. I also add it to yogurt and I make granola bars with it.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Low in calory, no artificial whatsoever, neutral taste make this quality whey protein very versatile. Amazing product.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low calorie pure high quality protein Mixes easily with most liquids. Even works well when added to cold or hot cereals. Tasteless, so it doesn't change the taste of foods that you have added it to. It's mainly pure whey protein isolate, so it doesn't add much calories that other protein supplements have and their potentially harmful effects. This harmful effect is especially an issue if taken two or more times per day. Not ideal for people that want to add body weight.
Date published: 2012-10-12
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_073422, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT