Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Biotin 10,000 mcg
Biotin 10,000 mcg
Biotin 10,000 mcg
Biotin 10,000 mcg
Biotin 10,000 mcg
Biotin 10,000 mcg
Biotin 10,000 mcg
Biotin 10,000 mcg

Biotin 10,000 mcg

Item #051463 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
  • Helps promote skin, hair and nail health.**
  • Assists protein and fat metabolism for energy use.**
  • Rapid release softgels.
Product & Label Information

Biotin helps promote skin, hair and nail health so you can look and feel your best.** Just one Ultra Mega Biotin softgel provides 10,000mcg of Biotin, also known to assist in protein and fat metabolism for energy use.** Includes 50 rapid release softgels.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Biotin (as d-Biotin) 10,000 mcg 3,333%
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Yellow Beeswax, Titanium Dioxide Color.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Biotin 10,000 mcg is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 109.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_051463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good supplement Several weeks before nail improvement. Six months before hair improvement. On the whole a very good supplement and will continue to use
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Products We have have been Puritan customers for over 20 years and find them to be good, we take a lot of vitamins for health and energy and this is just one of the many we find that does the trick.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely works for me I have been using it for more than 3 years now. My hair has grown in volume and grows much quicker. I always take good care of hair and biotin has helped me with it. I also gave these to my mother for her nails. And she is very happy with the results.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too soon to tell I think I need more time taking Biotin. I haven't noticed any change in my finger nails (thickness), they seem to be growing faster, hair, too.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair and skin have never looked better Great product. Took a while for me to notice the difference but my hair grows fast and never looked more healthy. My skin also looks great and less dry. Haven't notice much of a change with my nails but I have never had nice nails because I work in healthcare and constantly washing with harsh cleaners.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love Puritan Pride's product. I have not bought anything that didn't do well.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too much I believe that if you take this for very long ( over a year) it's effectiveness stops. I think I may have over used it.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product and customer service I order by mail and receive product quickly. Price is better than any other I can get. Had a small glitch with my last order, customer service personnel remedied it as soon as I called, wonderful service.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great My hair has grown and my nails too. Start with the 5,000 then work your way up to the 10,000.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it. It's worth taking these for three months straight it makes a difference in your hair
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the best brand I've tried and it works!!! My Hair Skin and Nails are doing wonderful now! I'm so glad I switched to Puritan Pride!!!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unacceptable Contains Titanium Dioxide. Will no use this item!!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Notice improvement in hair and nails Have been taking for 4 months, hair and nail growth noticably improved.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Hair, Longer Nails finally my hair has grown back in, and my nails also... My Body must have needed Biotin to do this after many many years...
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very noticeable benefits Since taking biotin daily my hair grows much quicker. It doesn't grow thicker, unfortunately, but much faster and my nails are stronger. I highly recommend biotin daily if you have weak nails or healthier hair. Since my hair grows quicker any damage I do to it grows out quicker. Unfortunately so does the highlighting, but I don't mind because it is healthier hair.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Supplement Everyone Should Use! What a fabulous supplement for hair, skin and nail integrity. Puritan's Pride has the strongest available strength caplet at the most affordable price anywhere. I won't shop elsewhere for this product!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For nails and hair I starting taking the biotin 10,000 mcg a little over a month ago. My nails are definitely growing faster. Unfortunately, I haven't seen the same results with my hair. Maybe that'll take a little longer to show results.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! The capsules are oval shaped, and really easy to swallow.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Since I switched to using the t10,000 biotin I have really noticed a difference in my skin hair and nails. My nails are a lot stronger now. My hair feels softer and has a natural shine to it. And my skin just looks better. More refreshed
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strengthened nails Have been taking Biotin to strengthen my nails for about a year now and I'm pleased with the results.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been using Puritan's Pride Biotin for almost 20 years. It has thickened my hair and has improved my weak and peeling finger and toenails. My hair was thinning due to my age, now I have a thick head of hair that I am continually complimented on. I give friends my secret all the time. It is such a good product but also so economical to use.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I USE FOR MY HAIR, SKIN AND NAILS, SEEMS TO WORK WELL.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product This product is excellent and very affordable. I have noticed a change and will continue to take it.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positive results! I was told to take this product by my dermatologist to make my nails strong. It really works! And, an added plus is that my hair is healthier too. A real find, and just one mega-dose per day.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Great quality and great price in comparison to many others!
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT product I have noticed a difference in my nail and hair growth. My hair has never grown quickly and I'm finding that it's growing by "leaps and bounds".
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Value This supplement was recommended to me by my hair stylist. Even though I have not take a full bottle, I am beginning to see improvement and that is enough to motivate me to continue.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Additions for Hair and Skin Maintenance Excellent supplement for ultra support for skin and hair. In addition to my daily supplement regimen, I add biotin to my skin care products and shampoos for additional care.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ! I have been with Puritan's Pride Vitamins for so many years I stopped counting. I have been taking this vitamin for almost as many years. People remark on how beautiful my skin is and I always tell them, "Puritan's Pride Biotin!" What more can I say! Excellent company, excellent products! Great sales!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Don't know if it has helped my nails. They are still breaking.
Date published: 2015-07-28
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_051463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT