Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Magnesium 500 mg Sale 25% Off
Magnesium 500 mg Sale 25% Off
Magnesium 500 mg Sale 25% Off
Magnesium 500 mg Sale 25% Off
Magnesium 500 mg Sale 25% Off
Magnesium 500 mg Sale 25% Off

Magnesium 500 mg

Item #005535 / Add to favorites
Potency

500 mg

Size
Sale 25% Off
Sale 25% Off
Weekend Only
2x Points

Earn up to 270 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Essential to the mineralization of bone and supports bone health**
  • Promotes muscle health**
  • Supports sugar metabolism**
  • Helps with leg cramps and muscle function** 
  • Contains a three-month supply of tablets
Product & Label Information

Magnesium is a crucial element in your body that helps keep your body functioning optimally. A major mineral that's found in your bones and muscles, it plays a role in more than 300 biochemical reactions, including muscle and nerve function, and glucose metabolism.**

As we get older, we may become more mindful about keeping our bones strong and healthy. Magnesium plays a role in optimal bone support.** At least half of the magnesium in your body lives in your bones, where it helps regulate calcium and is essential to mineralization.**

But beyond promoting healthy bones, Magnesium supports healthy muscles as well.** It is needed for many reactions in the muscle, and plays a role in muscle contractions and nerve impulses.**

Findings in the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey suggests that the diets of many Americans do not provide the recommended amounts of Magnesium. While foods such as spinach, black beans and potatoes are rich in Magnesium, older adults tend to take in less, and its absorption also decreases. A Magnesium supplement may help support your healthy lifestyle.**

Adequate magnesium intake is needed to support the contraction and relaxation of muscles and helps with leg cramps. ** Leg cramps can occur occasionally among adults with inadequate intake.**ⱡ  

ⱡAccording to the National Institutes of Health, magnesium intake by most American adults is lower than recommended. 

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Magnesium (as Magnesium Oxide) 500 mg 119%
Directions: For adults, take one (1) tablet daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Dicalcium Phosphate. Contains <2% of: Citric Acid, Titanium Dioxide Color, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great benefits Been using for years to promote good health. I take a bedtime for best results for me
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Magnesium oxide has very low absorption levels. I intended to buy Mg citrate and didn’t realize that I had ordered Mg oxide. Mg oxide isn’t absorbed well and I’m very disappointed that Puritan sells that form.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just started to take your magnesium as saw that most people over 50 are lacking enough.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I am a new user of this product and so far am happy.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent price i am so happy i found this after i could not find my usual brand.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High Potency I bought this product because I only have to take it once a day.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I am very glad I purchased Puritan's Pride Magnesium 500 mg. It gets the job done & it goes down easy. I will continue to buy this in the future. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium 500 mg easy to find , great catalog with great explanations
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium I have used this product for several years. I am picky about ingredients. I took the bottle along to my Dr. Appointment and she also gave me a "good to go". The price point can't be beat!
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feeling much better helped me regain homeostasis and overall recovery
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Been using for years. Seems to be working well so far!
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suppliment For what I use it for it's a great supplement I never would have thought it would work for what I'm using it for but it works great
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I am on the Keto diet and this works great for me as a supplement
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I take it daily I take it daily and feel good, it seems this has helped me and is part of my daily regimen
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Use this product to pair with my Absorbable Calcium
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I started taking this because I was having leg cramps!
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My wife and I use it and really like the Magnesium. We'll purchase it again.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly amazing ! Been using this for years. Works all the time .
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderfully I have been buying this for many many years and it is amazing
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product It is not expensive and available and an effective vitamin!
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality of Magnesium is excellent. I am totally confident of the quality of the Magnesium 500 mg.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised! Been a steady addition to my overall health. You won't find a better deal at this dosage or quantity.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product....have taken this for years; however, your price keeps rising.. May be better off going to GNC. After all, it’s just magnesium!
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Like the size of tablet and amount of magnesium; good value
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Used I have used this as part of my health program signed off by my doctors.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very happy with this product and will continue to use it.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High strength product It seems that the magnesium prevents us from getting cramps expecially at night.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I bought this recently and am happy so far. I wish this was in a capsule.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps me keep my levels correct I have been using this Magnesium for years and my blood work shows it
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium 500 mg Purchase Excellent value, timely delivery, good value from a reliable provider
Date published: 2019-11-30
  • y_2020, m_7, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_005535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT