Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Magnesium 500 mg Sale 25% Off
Magnesium 500 mg Sale 25% Off
Magnesium 500 mg Sale 25% Off
Magnesium 500 mg Sale 25% Off
Magnesium 500 mg Sale 25% Off

Magnesium 500 mg

Item #005535 / Add to favorites
Potency

500 mg

Size
Sale 25% Off
Sale 25% Off
  • Essential to the mineralization of bone and supports bone health**
  • Promotes muscle health**
  • Supports sugar metabolism**
  • Contains a three-month supply of tablets
Product & Label Information

Magnesium is a crucial element in your body that helps keep your body functioning optimally. A major mineral that's found in your bones and muscles, it plays a role in more than 300 biochemical reactions, including muscle and nerve function, and glucose metabolism.**

As we get older, we may become more mindful about keeping our bones strong and healthy. Magnesium plays a role in optimal bone support.** At least half of the magnesium in your body lives in your bones, where it helps regulate calcium and is essential to mineralization.**

But beyond promoting healthy bones, Magnesium supports healthy muscles as well.** It is needed for many reactions in the muscle, and plays a role in muscle contractions and nerve impulses.**

Findings in the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey suggests that the diets of many Americans do not provide the recommended amounts of Magnesium. While foods such as spinach, black beans and potatoes are rich in Magnesium, older adults tend to take in less, and its absorption also decreases. A Magnesium supplement may help support your healthy lifestyle.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Magnesium (as Magnesium Oxide) 500 mg 119%
Directions: For adults, take one (1) tablet daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Dicalcium Phosphate. Contains <2% of: Citric Acid, Titanium Dioxide Color, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Magnesium 500 mg is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_005535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good prices, fast service, fine quality Puritan's Pride carries very good products at a reasonable price. Ordering on line is easy and delivery is prompt and correct. They are a pleasure to deal with on all levels.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have used this product for many years and found it to be very helpful in maintain my bone density. Would highly recommend this product and all Puritan's Pride products.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, does the work Have been using this product for over 4 years and have always had good results
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient Supplement This high quality product has been very helpful to me.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking for results She has been faithfully taking these for a few months now and although we don't expect to see great things appear we're looking for simple help in overall health.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Magnesium The 500mg pills are wonderful , Highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great take one every night before bed, have a bm in the a.m. perfect!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good. The magnesium is a very good product. Ii like its strength and the cost. of it. I will most likely order again.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vitamin This was recommended to me by my chiropractor and it has helped me so much.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent vitamin and price I am very pleased with all the vitamins I have bought through Puritan Pride. Prices are always better than anywhere else.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium is good stuff for our mussles My family and I take magnesium regularly to regulate us, as well as to help our mussels (the heart is also a mussel). I also vary the amount daily as life places different demands on my body. I have been taking it for many years and plan to continue for many years to come (I am now 79 years old).
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GR8 I've been taking these for years. Your brand is great/good quantity/gr8 price. Keep up the good work ++++++++++++++
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical & Quality Product I have purchased many of Puritan's Pride products and have found them all highly satisfactory and very reasonable, the Magnesium purchase was no different. Great product, quality ingredients, and very reasonably priced.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. The bottle of Magnesium fits my needs perfectly. The product seems to provide my magnesium needs as well.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product & price! I appreciate the selection, price and promptness associated with Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium Quality product for a great price. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The processing is always excellent and the product I just started and will not be able to tell until after six months.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality with lowest cost I had been taking a high quality magnesium oxide product of similar strength that worked very well for me, but the small pills were almost impossible to swallow, sticking in my mouth, on my tongue, and in my throat despite gulping large amounts of liquid. Puritan's Pride High Potency Magnesium works as well, or slightly better than what I was taking, and no problem at all to swallow. Another bonus is the price is much lower due to not having to pay for the high cost of promotion contained in the other brand. In every way this is an excellent product.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent price We take Magnesium daily and I am always looking for better price but still excellent quality and amount of product.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value So far this product seems o.k. to me! It is the first time i have used it, so i can't really give a long term review.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT THESE TABLETS ARE COATED, SO THEY ARE VERY EASY TO SWALLOW. THE PRICE WAS GREAT AND SHIPPING WAS FAST!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine Product - Low Price This is a fine product at the right price. I have found no other company offering this quality product at such a low price, with the potency I want. No charge for shipping, and very prompt delivery, too.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better price than locally. I had been purchasing this locally, but with Puritan Pride's buy 1 get 2 free, this is a much better value.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent It 'a product spectacular recommend it to everyone. I will make a new order soon
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Magnesium Perfect Magnesium Pill is kinda big but still easy to Swallow.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs This product is absolutely wonderful. Purtian's Pride truly delivers quality supplements, I am so happy to have such a reliable company to order from!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I ordered the Magnesium. My order was completed promptly.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price Have used this over 3 years. Great price and product. We also order all his supplements from Puritan Pride. You will not go wrong ordering from this company.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium 500 mg as good as I've tried, price on sales ,,good buys. At 6 per day to balance my electrolytes, I might leave earth as a Magpie..
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best magnesium I've ever found. Thanks for a great product.... I have been using your magnesium for over 5 years, have tried others but they are just not the same.
Date published: 2014-08-13
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_005535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT