Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin)
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin)
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin)
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin)
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin)

Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin)

Item #001946 / Add to favorites
Potency

1000 mg

Size
Weekend Perk
2x Points

Earn up to 560 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Milk Thistle, derived from a purple flower, has been used in Greek practices for thousands of years.

The exceptional benefits of Milk Thistle are due to its antioxidant properties, which help to optimize health and well being.** Milk Thistle helps maintain healthy liver function by supporting the structure of the outer cell membrane of liver cells.**

Adults can take one softgel once or twice daily.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Milk Thistle250 mg ***
  (Silybum marianum) (seed) (from a 4:1 Extract) (Equivalent to 1,000 mg
  of Whole Herb)*
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel once or twice daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin. Contains <2% of: Natural Caramel Color, Soy Lechitin, Titanium Dioxide Color.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid this product if you are allergic to ragweed or daisy-like flowers. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk Thistle Extract i use this to help my liver .It is a great item. Use it
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome vitamins I bought this and I am extremely happy that I did.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I like this product so much, I will recommend this to my friends.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, awesome value! Puritan’s Pride is my go to for all of my supplements! I can trust the purity of the product and company excellence and support. I have taken PP Milk Thistle for several years to support healthy liver function. I have been very pleased with the quality and value. I’m sticking with Puritan’s Pride!
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I have been talking milk thistle for years, this is hands down the best.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy Benefits I bought this product a month ago based on some health benefits.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new find! I'm liking the results I see! I never used milk thistle before, but am glad I tried it.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have got his product Several times and I'm very happy with it
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pricing and quality This is a great site to purchase all of your vitamins
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been talking Milk Thistle soft gels from puritans pride for decades. Excellent product and a great value
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been buying this product for many years. Highly recommend. Most bang for your buck.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought Milk Thistle - great product and nice quality It works 100%
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk Thistle Excellent value, quality, customer service and quick delivery!
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this product several times already. The quality and the price are beyond comparison.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Bought this for several years now. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Been purchasing this for a while now and very happy with it.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product that I have been used for years! Great product that I have been used for years! I like it.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice product cheap & efficient for it's fact. there is no alternative for this item, I think. very nice & tremendous.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love what it does foi my liver I have bought this for a long time and I will continue to buy it
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior quality product. Husband has used for many years. Have not found a comparable product for quality and value.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product & value I have been using this for a few years & I feel very good about using this product. I did my research & found all of the information on the Puritan's Pride website to be spot on! I've been a satisfied customer for years now.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I've been taking milk thistle for over a decade. Since I started taking this one, I only take once a day rather than twice daily.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective !!! I have been eating Milk thistle for several years and my liver is very "happy."
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please add the expiration dates to your listing Great product, but if you are going to offer listings of 5 or 6 items for a nice price, please let people know you are clearing out soon to expire items. Bought 6 of these and they all were set to expire in 5 months. An expiration date on the listing would have made me only buy 2 or 3
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didnt work for me Didn’t work for me. I know it doesn’t work for everyone
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very poor quality I have been taking milk thistle for 25 years. Puritan's Pride is absolutely the worst quality milk thistle I have ever used
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love Puritans pride. Would definitely buy again from them. Good people.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is good Item with good quantity. Thank you. I think this product us really good, with chief price and high quality. But I want to know more about puritan product's source place. Anyway, it will help my condition well. I recommend it.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk Thistle Very good product and Puritan's Pride is very fast on sending the product!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for liver support This is highly concentrated slimayryin which is liquid gel. Allows easy swallowing and probably better absorption. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-27
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_001946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT