Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin) Sale 40% Off
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin) Sale 40% Off
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin) Sale 40% Off
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin) Sale 40% Off
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin) Sale 40% Off

Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin)

Item #001946 / Add to favorites
Potency

1000 mg

Size
Sale 40% Off
Sale 40% Off

Earn up to 168 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Milk Thistle, derived from a purple flower, has been used in Greek practices for thousands of years.

The exceptional benefits of Milk Thistle are due to its antioxidant properties, which help to optimize health and well being.** Milk Thistle helps maintain healthy liver function by supporting the structure of the outer cell membrane of liver cells.**

Adults can take one softgel once or twice daily.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Milk Thistle250 mg ***
  (Silybum marianum) (seed) (from a 4:1 Extract) (Equivalent to 1,000 mg
  of Whole Herb)*
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel once or twice daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin. Contains <2% of: Natural Caramel Color, Soy Lechitin, Titanium Dioxide Color.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid this product if you are allergic to ragweed or daisy-like flowers. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free

Customer Reviews
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 172.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_001946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product and Excellent Company I've taken this milk thistle for a few years now. I can tell a big difference in my energy and how I feel when I take it. Very pleased with the price and quality of all puritans pride vitamins.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Milk Thistle Extract I will not purchase again due to the fact that the milk thistle is not in a dry form. The product is covered in a very thick plastic like form.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent product I am a new customer at puritan pride and have been buying my supplements at the local store until now .i was shocked at the positive results I have had and will be a long time customer here .you can’t beat the price, quality and freshness of their vitamins .
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Excellent Product, Excellent Prices, Excellent Customer Services
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Label does not tell us if it Standardized.... Label does not tell us if it " standardized to 80% silymarin".
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using this product for years I have been using Puritan Pride's Milk Thistle for many years. I can always count on their quality and great customer service. They always have good deals and I keep my cabinets full. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant product and will be back. When it comes to cost, quantity and quality what more can you ask for? As Arnold Schwarzenegger said " I'll be back".
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Milk Thistle has been a big part of my health concoction along with diet and exercise. I eat a lot of fruit and vegetables. Protein drinks as well. I've been taking it for 5 years. I think that we have been provided with the herbs and vitamins in and on the earth that will helps us in many ways that we must explore.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good liver supplement. I have taken this as a liver supplement for years and am very happy with it.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good! This is an excellent product for your liver health!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. I have been using milk thistle for several years for and am very happy with the results. In my opinion, it is a miracle product.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk thistle I was unable to find 1000mg at any of the local pharmacies in my area but Puritan carries what I need at a great price.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value on the Internet! I have been using this for early 20 years but could suddenly no longer obtain it in GB from a well known national stockist when EU laws decreed it could no longer be sold. So I found it on the Puritans Pride website and have never looked back. Despite paying shipment from the U.S. and customs taxes, it still works out much cheaper than I was paying before and it is a superior product! Thank you!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No harm, no benefit after 2 weeks of using I think it is not the best Thistle Мilk. I am taking it for 2 weeks and not feeling any changes. Next time I am going to buy the brand I used before which was much potent at 1/2 of the dose.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't tell As with all the supplements I take from puritan's pride I cannot tell any difference in the way I feel, but I am sure they are helping in someway or other.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to swollow been useing milk thistle for years . It has kept my liver in top condition under all circomstanances.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maximum strength red krill oil 1500 mg (255 mg active omega-3) I usually buy Krill Doctor 1,200mg capsules. I bought these because they were stronger and the price was good. Compared to the small Krill Doctor capsules these are like housebricks. My wife refuses to take them due to their size. I'll finish off this batch then go back to Krill Doctor. If I had known how big they were I would never have bought them. Martin
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quantity The quantity of the milk thistle that I receive is great. I like the soft gel which is hard to fine. The price is good. I am satisfied with the product it does what I need for it to do.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I have been using milk thistle for years and this is the best i have found and the most reasonably priced. I am very satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good pricde free delivery Good price plus free delivery. What else can I say. It's was a good deal.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Thx Quality,price..good for me...what more do I need to know? I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High-Quality Item was as described and price was pretty good. It seems to be a high quality product. The product arrived quickly. I will definitely purchase more items from this company
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Excellent Product. Excellent Product. Excellent Product.Excellent Product-
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good Everything is good. I really like using this product.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for the Price When Walmart stopped making and selling their 1000 mg of milk thistle; we bought their 250 mg capsules; but that didn't cut it. So we started shopping around through various brands and the price was high to the ridiculous for the amounts selling. We ran across Puritan's Pride and visited the website and reviews and decided to try it. The taste and capsules are comparable to our previous milk thistle and the value and price is awesome. We will continue to purchase and the delivery is great.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME product!! Started taking this at the recommendation of my doctor & boy was he right!! MilkThistle really works! I take one in the am & two in the pm & my doctor is very pleased with my lab results. I have this product stocked at all times!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent One of the best products on the market for the price, in my opinion.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value! I cannot find this value and strength in local stores. Best buy!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Milk thistle 4:1 extract 1000 mg (silymarin) I wish there was an oil other than soy oil in this product!
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always reliable products Your milk thistle, as with all your products, is always highest quality and your service is always reliable.
Date published: 2015-01-19
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_001946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT