Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Probiotic Acidophilus with Pectin
Probiotic Acidophilus with Pectin
Probiotic Acidophilus with Pectin
Probiotic Acidophilus with Pectin
Probiotic Acidophilus with Pectin

Probiotic Acidophilus with Pectin

Item #001540 / Add to favorites
Potency

3 billion

Size
  • Supports intestinal health**
  • Promotes healthy functioning of the intestinal system**
  • 3 billion live cells per capsule#
Product & Label Information

This product supports intestinal health to help provide a favorable environment for the absorption of nutrients, and is guaranteed to provide three billion live cells per capsule at the time of manufacture.** It includes Acidophilus and nutritionally supports your digestive tract, encourages intestinal microflora balance, and promotes the healthy functioning of the intestinal system.** One serving delivers a proprietary blend of cultures and 100 mg of Citrus Pectin. Adults can take one to three capsules daily preferably with a meal.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Calcium (as Dicalcium Phosphate) 77 mg 8%
Proprietary Acidophilus Blend 39.5 mg ***
  (Lactobacillus acidophilus, Bifidobacterium bifidum,
  Lactobacillus salivarius, Lactobacillus bulgaricus)
  (Contains 3 billion active cells at the time of manufacture)
Citrus Pectin 100 mg ***
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule three times daily, with or without meals.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Maltodextrin, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Calcium Silicate. Contains milk ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store unopened container at room temperature. Refrigerate after opening. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Probiotic Acidophilus with Pectin is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 146.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_001540, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Outdated I bought 6 bottles of these and just noticed the date runs out this month! So these may not even be alive. I'm placing another order and if the date is not at least a yr or two ahead, i will return them. I think they should throw old bottles out, not send them to a customer to take.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Digestive Health Puritan's Pride makes a fine acidophilus product. This helps with digestion and regularity. I certainly notice a difference when taking it.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had excellent success with this product This is an excellent product it is worth the money. I expect to be a lifetime user of this product and will not switch brands I'm very happy with my order thank you
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This product helps keep everything you eat flowing to all the right places.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better and faster than any other product! Puritan's Pride Probiotics 3 Billion Plus Pectin: I've been using this product for over 5 years. I'm 60 years old and use it for daily balance, it works better and faster than any other probiotic complex I've tried. And it was very effective when I used it during and after major surgeries with long-term anti-biotics treatments. Great product!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value, Great Size I really enjoy this probiotic. I am able to get 250 capsules with billions of active cultures which doctors say I need all for a very reasonable price. I have been puritan pride customer for over 20 years and have never had a problem with any of the vitamins or supplements I have order. I highly recommend their products.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whatever is on sale I always buy & used Puritan Pride. So whatever acidophilus might be on sale, I know it will work really well.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from supports intestinal health promotes the healthy functioning of the intestinal system. It help me to better degestion
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not certain this works The price of this probiotic product is excellent, but I'm not certain that it's working thoroughly. Since I purchased 5 bottles in the promotion (I'm taking 3 capsules per day as suggested), I will be using the product for some time. If it starts to show signs of working I'll buy it again, if not, I'll find a better probiotic product.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This is a very good product.. I would refer This company to my friends and family.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Probiotics and the best price I showed my doctor and he said that he would recommend for me to continue taking.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product. I have been a client of Puritan Pride for approximately 20 years and was extremely happy with the products , prices and service and find it very upsetting with the many changes in the last few years. For example , being unable yo take advantage of the buy 2/ get 3 free, but having to pay full price for buying one. Also the many products that are not allowed into Canada, even though they are basically nutrients, ie, Cinnamon capsules, etc,, . Sincerely, JB
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product, order it anathema time. Good products, reasonable pricing, lots of discounted goods, fast shipping. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic product works Have not determined effects of the added pectin, but the basic product works!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I've been taking this for sometime and I find it to be effective for my needs. I rotate this brand with another brand to switch thing up for my body.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been taking this product for over a year and absolutely love it. I have recommended this product to many friends and co-workers and they are now taking this product. Thanks Puritan's Pride!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product!!! This is an excellent product and so reasonably priced. We have been very happy with all of the Puritan Pride's products we use!
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This was just what I was looking for in a probiotic. Works great!
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. I have been using this product for quite awhile, no after taste and easy to take.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy I am so glad I brought probiotic for intestinal health it was a wise of me.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Exactly what I wanted! Been taking them for about 5 years.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value - Great Product We've been using probiotics for over a year now. We were buying quite expensive ones made from a small local pharmacy. I've been using Puritan Pride products for years, but was leary about the probiotics because they seemed so reasonably priced. I've been using the Puritan Pride probiotics now for over a month and am thrilled to say, they work as good, and I believe better than the expensive one that were breaking our pocket books. I think this is a wonderful product - thank you so much Puritan Pride for allowing us to stay healthy and fit for a great price.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING PRODUCT This product is GREAT, as per all products I have purchased from Puritan's Pride. I am convinced that you cannot go wrong when purchasing from this agency. This product does just exactly what I had hoped it would do.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Billion Probiotic Capsules I feel this is a great product! I have my neighbor taking it now and my daughter has now started taking it. They both can tell the difference in how they feel. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works So far seems to be working. Cannot fully review as I have been using product for 2 weeks. So far I am satisfied.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money Not what expected...product seems to give opposite affect...will not purchase again. Waste of money.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why I take Puritan's Pride acidophilus Whenever I take an antibiotic I always take at lease 3 billion live cells of acidophilus 1/2 way between antibiotic doses to replace the good bacteria that the antibiotic has killed. Doctors, pharmacists and hospital workers recommend it for safety sake so I use it.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All products top shelf.... We buy many items from your web sight, never as problem. Keep up the good work.. joe
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The acidophilus with pectin is great stuff! Use it every day.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use~ We have been taking this for years. It helps us to maintain a healthy Gut,and that helps us have a strong immune system. I can not give it five stars because like so many vitamin/mineral supplements it contains,magnesium stearate.
Date published: 2015-05-22
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_001540, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT