Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Valerian Root 1000 mg
Valerian Root 1000 mg
Valerian Root 1000 mg
Valerian Root 1000 mg
Valerian Root 1000 mg

Valerian Root 1000 mg

Item #001328 / Add to favorites
Potency

1000 mg

Size

90 Softgels

Product & Label Information

Traditionally Used to Support Relaxation**

Valerian works in harmony with your natural cycle and has been traditionally used to help promote relaxation, so you can leave your busy day behind and get the tranquil rest you deserve.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Softgels
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Valerian Root 500 mg ***
  (Valeriana officinalis)
  (a 4:1 Extract, equivalent to 2,000 mg of valerian Root))
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take up to two (2) softgels daily, preferably 30 minutes before bedtime or rest.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Soy Lecithin. Contains <2% of: Natural Caramel Color, Titanium Dioxide Color, Yellow Beeswax.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Excessive consumption may impair ability to drive a motor vehicle or operate heavy equipment. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Valerian Root 1000 mg is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_001328, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Product PP is the only place I know of where you can get Valerian in gell cap form.....Much easier to swallow....I suggest researching the benifits of Valeria ...I hope I never have to be without it
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellence excellent product I mainly came to them because I heard they had the best products and best return policy
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good night sleep We decided to try Valerian root many years ago to help us relax before bedtime. We really swear by them & they really do help us. Highly recommend trying them.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Bliss at night It is hard for me to relax enough for me to sleep at night, but by using the Valerian Root supplement, I can. It helps me unwind.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My bride swears by this product. My wife takes this supplement and feels it helps her for what she takes it for. Whenever she needs more, she asks me to order from Puritan's Pride, as she feels that this is the best quality on the market.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than expected. I've taken Valerian before but not from Puritan. I was so impressed I talked my husband into trying it before bed. He was as happy as I was with the results.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This product helps me achieve the deep, restful sleep that I have been unable to achieve for many years.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for me Very effective to get relaxed and have a proper sleep.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have taken this now for 3 weeks before heading to bed and consistently wake in the morning feeling refreshed. Occurrences of waking up during the night has decreased significantly.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value for the quality I've been using Valerian root for sleep for years. PP has the best deal on the softgel that I prefer in this strength.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job Puts me to sleep as it should. What more can I ask. Difficult to find in stores
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right before Bed & it still works after years! Ive been taking it for years before bed alongside Corydalis and it still works well for me!
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great supplement Valerian Extract works well as described. Really great product. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality product I have tried other products purchased at local stores and pharmacies but no one can touch this product, i have bought this over and over again. I will continue to do so. I hope Puritan's Pride never drops this product.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what was needed My bride swears by this product and takes it daily. She has no complaints and when your bride is happy, everybody is happy.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essentia! Been using this Valerian for many years. Tried many others previously, and feeling fortunate to have found this perfect version.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sleep aid! I used to take this last summer 2013 to go to bed early since I'm normally a night owl but stopped and now I'm taking it again. It's awesome and I sleep like a baby!!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great energy I have been using this product, when needed, to boost my energy" I love it because it is natural :)
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love valerian root and your prices are great I have used Valerian root for many years and I find your prices and quality much better than the health food stores.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used Valerian for some years, generally powdered capsules. This valerian is a soft-gel capsule of a great quality and quantity. It works quickly and effectively as compared to the powdered capsules.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I like the true 1000 mg Valerian Root, not the double dose of the present Valerian Root where you have to take two for the so called 1000 mg to make a dose.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! This product helps me fall asleep every time. I LOVE it!
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product so far I have tried other brands of Valerian root and have found none that offer as good a product as this 1,000 mg. soft gel, it is easy to swallow and has no aftertaste. I will buy again. Delivery was also very prompt which I appreciate.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps with sleep I found that it helps me get to sleep more easily, but I still tend to wake up in the middle of the night, but easily return to sleep.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent Quality I've been using this product for years and I've always been impressed by the quality and consistency.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality I have used Valerian for several years. This is the best one I have used.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has a higher mg than in stores so it has a better value. Valerian Root is a must have for me to get to sleep at night. Puritan Pride it where I buy all my vitamins, herbs etc. Learned about it on Dr. OZ and have always been satisfied with purchases. Great buys at buy 1 get 2 etc. The purchases here are also better than in the store per mg. And the product is safe.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works like a charm I am not going to lie to you, it smells foul. But pop that baby in your mouth and it smells no more. Soon you will be sleeping like a baby. Love it!!!
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ten minutes to tranquility!!! after years of using calm tabs, i was disappointed to find you don't carry it anymore. Then I stumbled on this root which was the main ingredient in calm tabs!! Love it!!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Although large, very easy to swallow. Great product ! Occasionally, I need a little help calming down from a hectic day. THIS IS NOT A SLEEPING PILL. It just relaxes you so you can fall asleep naturally. The smaller doses have not been as effective as the 1000 mg. I take one as I go to bed, read for awhile, and sleep soundly. Only drawback: capsules smell like dirty socks. Oh, well.
Date published: 2012-05-19
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_001328, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT