Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)

Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)

Item #017618 / Add to favorites
Potency

2000 IU

Size
  • Supports healthy bones and teeth**
  • An essential nutrient that aids in Calcium absorption**
  • Helps maintain a healthy immune system**
  • Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2
  • Contains a three- to six-month supply of easy-to-swallow softgels
Product & Label Information

There's nothing better than being outside on a beautiful day. Breathing in the fresh air while basking in the warm sunshine makes you feel good—and it's doing good within your body too. That sunlight is triggering you to produce Vitamin D.

Vitamin D is essential to the body because of its role in calcium absorption.** Not only does it maintain calcium and phosphorus levels in the blood, but it also supports bone density and healthy teeth.** What's more, Vitamin D helps maintain a healthy immune system and supports neuromuscular function.**

The problem is that we often end up spending a lot of time indoors. On cloudy days, or when the weather's cold, we don't get the amount of sun exposure that we'd ideally like. Plus, sunscreen, which is just as important to put on, can inhibit natural Vitamin D production. Fortunately, Vitamin D supplements are an easy option to support bone health.** Puritan's Pride® Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2. So when you can't soak in the rays, taking these supplements of sunshine will provide added support.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Vitamin D2,000 IU 500%
  (as D3 Cholecalciferol)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel one to two times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Corn Oil.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 374.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_278
  • loc_en_US, sid_017618, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Certainly a must have in our house and the price is good.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunshine in a bottle We have used Puritan vitamin D3 for the past several years. It has been a great product and one we use daily. We look upon it as sunshine in a bottle and would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Good Pricing, Easy Ordering
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Best shopping and deals here. Best value on the internet. I always shop here.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Puritan I have used Puritan products for years and love them. You can't beat the price. I have also used Puritan's vitamin D and love the price and quality.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan's Pride I have been extremely pleased with all Puritain's Pride products. I have been a customer for 20 years
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Can't bear the price or delivery time. Very reliable.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great I know they work because I have my blood test before and after. They are small and easy to swallow and you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these are great for bone health i have been very happy taking these pills for my health they seem to keep me going strong
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is the first time I have bought this product from Puritan's Pride and find it an excellent product for a great price. The only drawback is the size of the container which is way too large for its contents.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price on quality vitamins These Vitamin D3 vitamins work well and at a great price
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 2000 mcg I've been buying Puritan's Pride Vitamin D3 for a while now and find it's good quality and an excellent price. At times, I can buy one and get two free which you cannot find anywhere else online. Free shipping is offered at various times also. I buy all my supplements at Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to supplement my diet I like the quality of this D3. I love that the ingredients are clearly listed. It makes it easy to choose the right vitamin for me.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 2,000 mg My nephrologist put me on this product. Thank you for having this affordable. I take this every day.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working product, Vitamin D3 2000 IU I have been purchasing through Puritan's Pride over 10 years for quality, selection, value and fast shipping. Vitamin D3 2000 IU works for me having health benefits with a wide range of effects.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Puritan's Vitamin D is a great way to ensure we maintain adequate "D" levels in our bodies. The value and benefits of this vitamin cannot be overstated.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value completely stuck together. never happened before, but hard to deal with
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want more ! This is such a deal and a great working tablet . I am pleased with the product and the over all purchase ,gg
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I love Puritan Prides' products-Prices and sales been ordering from you for years and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Dr. wanted me on vitamin B12 AND vitamin D3. These were not expensive and work well
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunshine in a bottle I don't get enough sunshine as I work inside so these are great for a little replacement for the sun. Great product.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tiny! These pills are so small! They don't smell funny or taste funny. Perfect vitamin Ds
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quallity, good price Vitamin D3 in potent form in an oil based capsule--all you could want.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for those needing Vitamin D I have been taking Vitamin D3 for years. Then a few years ago, my husband's doctor recommended he take it, as well. We use it on a daily basis and feel that it gives us an element that we need. We choose to purchase from Puritan's Pride because they offer good value when you buy one, you get two free. I usually buy two and get more free. There is no other place that offers such value at such good prices
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I So LOVE This Product I have my shares of vitamins etc but Puritan Pride is by far the BEST that I ever bought from. Thank You so VERY much for ALL Your GREAT Products, Services And Prices... I am a VERY satisfied customer!!!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 I have used this for years and never had a problem. Shipping is great, often arriving before I expect . I haverecomended these vitamins to others and they are satisfied too.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good My wife was instructed to take this vitamin. It works well. Excellent pricing
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good vitamin D source for Excellent price It is very good vitamin D source. The price is excellent too.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Easy to Swallow Just starting using this specific Vitamin D3, and am very pleased with it so far. My favorite part is that it is very easy to swallow.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good item I have been using this product for several years. I have always been happy with and continue to do so every day.
Date published: 2016-06-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_278
  • loc_en_US, sid_017618, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT