Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Turmeric 800 mg
Turmeric 800 mg
Turmeric 800 mg
Turmeric 800 mg
Turmeric 800 mg
Turmeric 800 mg
Turmeric 800 mg

Turmeric 800 mg

Item #051441 / Add to favorites
Potency

800 mg

Size
  • Contains antioxidants, which help cells fight damaging free radicals in the body**
  • Supports overall wellness and a healthy lifestyle**
  • Contains a 50-day supply of easy-to-swallow capsules; capsules can also be opened and prepared as a tea
Product & Label Information

If you’ve enjoyed curry then you’ve had a taste of Turmeric. It’s the earthy, slightly aromatic spice that gives the dish its signature bright yellow hue. And it provides more benefits than simply adding color and flavor to culinary delights.

Part of the ginger family, Turmeric has been used for centuries in Asian cultures for its natural healthy benefits.** Among the active ingredients in this ancient root are curcuminoids—most notably curcumin—plant-based antioxidants that help cells defend against damaging free radicals.**

By providing potent antioxidant support, Puritan's Pride Turmeric Curcumin herbal supplements aid in your body’s overall well-being.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Turmeric800 mg *
  (Curcuma longa) (root)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule two times daily, preferably with meals. Capsules may be opened and prepared as a tea.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Turmeric 800 mg is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 115.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_051441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's nice My wife and I use this on a regular basis, and that which turmeric is assigned for works nicely, and we have been using this for over a year now consistently every day, and it has helps
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent producr Turmeric is a very good product. I order mine about once a year when they are on sale and get them buy one get two or whatever the sale is, So now I have some of the 500mg left over so I will use them, 2 per day first and take the new 800mg then but in doing so will lose 200mg per day. And I don't if that is good. It would be good to talk to someone who might know. Chuck
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spice up your life with turmeric Thank you for making it so easy to obtain natures gift to us all at a very good price 2 for1 as you do on many of your products. Again as a senior this product has become very necessary for a productive life.w
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from value and quality Glad I can rely on Puritan Pride for a health-driven product.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TURMERIC GYM VITAMIN GURO ADVISED USING WITH OTHER SUPPLEMENTS AND WHAT A DIFFERENCE IN HOW I FEEL.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tumeric is good for overall well being Love turmeric in my curry and these present an easy way to enjoy the benefits without having curry everyday.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Turmeric is a great supplement for many things. It naturally occurs in our foods too.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Excellent value, excellent price! NO bad aftertaste and NO belly upset, get it now! This company makes keeping healthy affordable!!!!1
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turmeric 800 mg I've been buying Puritan Pride's Turmeric for a few years and find that it's good quality and a great price. At times, I can buy one and get two free which I have never found anywhere else online.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a wonder product Happy overall and it's natural but you need food to get it down. It helped me OVERNIGHT. I couldn't turn over to sleep most nights. I took two pills the day I got them (on a Thursday) and by morning, I was pain free. Just like a miracle....some days I'm good for few days, but I use it because some aches are better than constant pain. Aside from this is help my regularity. Every morning I do what I need to do to cleanse my body - EVERY DAY. I am a turmeric lady from here on going forward. 800 mg 2 x a day WORKS.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good price A friend from India recommended to take Turmeric. Is it working for a healthy person 67 y/o ? hard to tell, but for that price I can't go wrong.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I've taken this product (together with other supplements) for many years and at age 57 I'd like to think that I am healthy (my physical exams would agree). I am not in the medical field but I read articles pertaining to health. As we age our body no longer has sufficient supply of things that keep it in good health; hence the supplements. I started with probiotics and turmeric plus of course diet and exercise, then later added glucosamine, Omega-3, D-3, lutein, green juice, etc.. It seemed a lot at first but over the years they become a part of lifestyle.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product; good price Always get the best price for this product at Puritan's Pride. Product comes when promised or sooner.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I love this item, it definitely works. I was ordering from the competitor, and their was a noticeable difference in the product.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tumeric I have been taking Tumeric for several months now and I believe it helps me keep my body going along with the other Vitamins and Minerals I take from Puritan's Pride. I am 79 and volunteer 5 days a week at various places and I believe with all the vitamins and supplements I take it keeps me healthier with lots of energy. I purchase all of my vitamins and supplements from Puritan's Pride and all of them are excellent and I let my doctor's know what I am taking daily and they have not objected to me taking any of them.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my purchase. Even if they are large, they are very easy to swallow.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i had been purchasing turmeric powder from the market for some years when i found capsules at Puritan Pride i was greatful I was very happy to find Turmeric in capsules instead of taking the powder easier all around .I'm going on vacation the capsules is easier to manage than the powder
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Dosage Decided to try based on encapsulation for ease of use.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have been taking this Turmeric for a few years now along with other Puritans Pride herbs to help make my daily routine easier.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Turmeric 800 is a great product, try it will love it!!!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turmeric is Great Stuff! Wonderful substance. Works great. Fine price, too!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure and Fresh I look for purity and freshness in health supplements so it is of utmost importance to me that the label on Puritan's products accurately describes what is in the bottle and Puritan has never disappointed me. This bottle of Turmeric 800mg capsules is just what I wanted.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turmeric Excellent product!!! The suplement works pretty well on your immune system.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I'm thankful for this product. It gets the job done for exactly what I needed it for. Regarding the FDA, etc., for those who are interested in turmeric, please google the product to see what it's good for and then try it for yourself.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Have been using this product for years to help with sleep. Puritan has the best product at a great price.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I have been a customer of Puritan's Pride for a number of years and have always been very satisfied with the products ordered. I always receive my products in a timely manner.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Statement not submitted via email Haven't taken the Turmeric long enough to ascertain its usefulness. I did have a problem in that Puritan failed to send me an email regarding my order. This led to my turning in a double order. OK, so it's really my fault, but wouldn't have happened if they had sent me the statement as they promised. I must say they have handled it in a superb manner. They allowed me to return the extra bottles and have agreed to refund the money. And i actually was able to talk to a real - friendly - person on the phone.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy tumeric I was told that taking tumeric was a healthy choice. So far, I have noticed that I have been feeling much healthier.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellence of Puritan Pride Products I had been buying ANAMU and TURMERIC. I take them every day and Im very satisfied with the results. Also I recommended to my daughter and my son. I will continue buying them.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoy this product. After taking this product for about two weeks, I noticed that I was feeling very good. I take it every day, sometimes twice a day and it is beneficial.
Date published: 2015-10-04
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_051441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT