Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Maximum Strength Triple Omega 3-6-9 Fish, Flax & Borage Oils
Maximum Strength Triple Omega 3-6-9 Fish, Flax & Borage Oils
Maximum Strength Triple Omega 3-6-9 Fish, Flax & Borage Oils
Maximum Strength Triple Omega 3-6-9 Fish, Flax & Borage Oils
Maximum Strength Triple Omega 3-6-9 Fish, Flax & Borage Oils

Maximum Strength Triple Omega 3-6-9 Fish, Flax & Borage Oils

Item #010154 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
  • Supports heart health and healthy circulation**
  • Supports healthy joints**
  • Plays a role in providing an energy source for the body**
  • Contains a 20-day supply of softgels
Product & Label Information

Fats are an important part of a healthy diet and essential to our body, but not all fats are created equal.

There are "bad" fats, which include trans fats that are found in foods like french fries and donuts. And then there are "good" fats. These are Fatty Acids—Omega-3, Omega-6 and Omega-9—that are important for metabolic and cellular health.

Omega-3 Fatty Acids are in fish such as salmon, anchovies and trout, as well as walnuts and flaxseed. Omega-6 and Omega-9 are found in nuts and vegetable oils. Fatty Acids support the overall well-being of the body.** Omega-3 supports the health of your heart, joints and skin.** Their role in heart health is particularly noteworthy.** The National Institutes of Health recognizes that Omega-3 from fish oil can be beneficial for several cardiovascular measures.** Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA Omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.** They also help maintain triglyceride levels that are already within a normal range.**

The American Heart Association recommends at least two servings of oily fish per week, but Omega-3 Fatty Acids are often in short supply in our diets. Puritan's Pride Triple Omega can help supplement your diet. They are purified to eliminate mercury.

So if you're looking to balance your diet with these good fats, Triple Omega is an easy way to get some essential nutrients your body relies on.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Softgels
Servings Per Container 20
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 40
Calories from Fat 35
Total Fat 3.5 g 6%**
Saturated Fat 0.5 g 3% **
Polyunsaturated Fat 2 g ***
Monounsaturated Fat 1 g ***
Cholesterol 10 mg 3%
Protein <1 g 2%**
  Maximum Strength Triple Omega 3,6,9 Proprietary Blend 3,600 mg (3.6 g) ***
  (Organic Flaxseed Oil, Ester-Omega® (Fish Oil, Borage Seed Oil ***
  (Typical Fatty Acid Profile:
  (Omega-3 ***
  (1,354 mg of Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids (comprising of: ***
  (Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) ***
  (Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) ***
  (Alpha Linolenic Acid (ALA) ***
  (Other Fatty Acids ***
  (Omega-6 ***
  (296 mg of Total Omega-6 Fatty Acids (comprising of: ***
  (Linoleic Acid ***
  (Gamma Linolenic Acid (GLA) ***
  (Omega-9 ***
  (266 mg of Total Omega-9 Fatty Acids (comprising of: ***
  (Oleic Acid ***)
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take three (3) softgels daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Mixed Natural Tocopherols. Contains fish (anchovy, mackerel, sardine) ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, planning any medical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Shellfish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Maximum Strength Triple Omega 3-6-9 Fish, Flax & Borage Oils is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_010154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product puritin has the very best products and you can feel the difference a must have for vegetarians.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I ordered this to replace a more costly version from a competitor. I am more than happy with the Puritan Pride product, and only wish I had switched sooner!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I've been using Omega 3 fish oils for years, even before the Vitamin E craze took hold. The Omega 3-6-9 go down easy and don't come back up, if you know what I mean. I believe they are one of the best buys on the market.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price Mercury free product comparable to much more expensive brands at much lower cost. Love convenience of PayPal payment
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Product contains the required dosage for daily consumption and excellent bladed omegas
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Have been looking for product with Borage Oil and this comes with 3 amazing Oils. Excellent product highly recommend!!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Yet When my doctor recommended taking larger amounts of fish oil, I started taking TRIPLE OMEGA so I wouldn't have to take so many.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ntr quite sure about the contents! I ordered triple strength omega 3-6-9 assuming there is a certain amount of DHA, i.e. alt least 200 mg of DHA. Unfortunately it turned out that it is not listed how much a capsule would contain. For pregnant women a daily dose of 200 mg DHA is recommended. Most recent studies recommend 600 mg for adults. So this time I am not satisfied with the product ordered.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from potential health benefits My wife and I have been buying Puritan products for over 40 years and were always satisfied with the pricing and quick delivery. As far as the effect of the effect and benefits of vitamin product we cannot say much, since theses are not really noticeable, like those of antibiotics which act rather dramatically, but we will continue to use vitamins in the hope that they are beneficial. This review applies to all the other products listed in this review.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love Puritan's Pride Puritan's pride is reasonable and high quality. I have not used this product enough to note any differences.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product works well for me. Ordering is a breeze and shipping is always early.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product tJust taking for a month,I haven't see the effect,but I'll hold on .
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I don't know what results I'm suppose to see, I just take it because its suppose to be good for me.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Omega! I love this supplement! It combines all the good Omegas (3,6,9) and easy to take.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the combined oils I've always taken fish oil but liked the fact it has Borgae in it. I've used the Borage oil tables for my skin!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My husband and I feel very confident in the quality of your supplements ,and are proud to be part of "you family"
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maximum Strength Triple Omega 3-6-9 I had discontinued taking the Omega vitamins, because I always got "backlash" from the fish oil and couldn't stand the bad taste in my mouth. These are great without the after effects.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omega oils are necvessary this is the best value on the planet. they don't leave a fishy taste but they give you all the ingredients and quality you expect from Puritan
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These capsules have really helped! A great product -- I use it mainly because I have so much trouble with my knees, and it is the closest I could find to what my chiropractor had, and much less expensive!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD VALUE & DOES NOT ADVERSELY EFFECT SINCE I'VE BEEN DEALING WITH PURITAN'S PRIDE, I HAVE FOUND THEM TO BE "ON THE BALL" WHEREAS PRICE, DELIVERY & QUALITY IS CONCERNED.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unwise choice Not as effective as when taken separately, because the oils compete with each other when taken together.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Pleased with product price and what product has to offer. No fishy burps or after taste with this product whatsoever. Even though other brands claim not to have fishy burps, there still is. I like that this brand includes flax and borage oils. This product is taken faithfully along with other supplements that I take. For I believe in taking care of my body. Taking care of one's body is no different than a person taking care of their sports car that they may love more than their woman or man. Folks, cherish your body because it's the only one you got!
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triple Omega 3-6-9 I like the quality of Puritian's products and the purchase experience was relativley easy.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best for your $$$$ This is the best quality that anyone can get for the dollar. Been using Pruitian Pride for years and will continue.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. I like ordering from you, because of the convenience and great values. My orders have always come in a timely fashion.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three oils are better than one! Fish, flax, and borage oils together in one capsule! The convenience of a single capsule makes this product one I recommend to everyone who can take omegas.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Dr. recommended taking fish oil. This one seems to have everything! We have been very happy with these fish oil with flax seed capsules. Good value with the discounts offered so often!
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have used this product for 2 years and it has helped my joints immensely.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good bargain with high quality..... But some capsules is leaking! This product is having reasonable price with great quality. However, about ten capsules has leakge problem which caused the whole bottle with fishy bad smell. My family members refuse to the those remaining "contaminated" capsules.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer Service and product were exceptional I really appreciate the ease of ordering from your site and the product has been great. Thank you for producing a great product. Currently I am giving this to my Sheltie who has very dry skin and am already seeing great results. Thank You
Date published: 2012-08-22
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_010154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT