Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Raw Brazil Nuts
Raw Brazil Nuts

Raw Brazil Nuts

Item #037034 / Add to favorites
Size

8 oz Container

Earn up to 150 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • 4 grams of protein per 1 ounce serving1

  • Crunchy and hearty
  • Ideal as a snack
Product & Label Information

These hearty nuts are native to the Amazon region and are very versatile. They make a wonderful snack on their own and they can be used in a variety of ways to bring some crunch to your favorite recipes. Chop them up and add them to baked goods, sprinkle over yogurt or make a pesto.

Brazil nuts are high in calories just like other tree nuts, but those calories are nutrient-dense. One ounce of Brazil nuts delivers 187 calories, 4 grams of protein, 45 milligrams of calcium, and 187 mg of potassium.1 And, Brazil nuts are a good source of the mineral selenium.

1. http://ndb.nal.usda.gov/ndb/foods/show/3673

2. http://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Selenium-HealthProfessional/

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

NUTRITION FACTS:
  Serving size: ¼ Cup (30g)
Serving per Container: 8
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 200
Total Fat 20g 26%
Saturated Fat 5g 25%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 0mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 4g 1%
Dietary Fiber 2g 7%
Total Sugars 1g
Incl. 0g Added Sugars 0%
Protein 4g
Vitamin D 0%
Calcium 4%
Iron 4%
Potassium 4%
Other Ingredients: BRAZIL NUTS.

WARNING: Manufactured in a facility that processes/packages products that contain peanuts, tree nuts, milk, soy, & wheat.
Customer Reviews
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent product I found these to be good but make sure that you like nuts without salt
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty These Brazel nuts are very fresh and tasty, l love them.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT. THE ONLY PRODUCT THAT IS FRESH AND THE CRUNCH IS STILL THERE.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. This healthy product from this farm is good cause the nuts are crunchy and well packed. I am enjoying it so much that I will be ordering again.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always fresh Nuts arrive fresh and tasty. The only problem is the squirrels are always at my door. Only kidding. Love Puritan pride. Your products are the best and I've told my friends and family about you. Some of them have ordered and love you also. Thanks
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did not disappoint! I ordered this item based on the reviews of others and I was not disappointed. I would recommend these Brazil Nuts! They are fresh and crunchy and very good!
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brazil nuts I thoroughly enjoyed the Brazil nuts. They didn't last long they were so good.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Nuts Been on these kind of nuts for awhile now, they are suppose to be very good for your thyroid in just eating 2 a day. They have been always fresh and can't beat the price.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Brazil Nuts Love these nuts. Hard to find in stores. Puritan sells them fresh and the price is great. Thanks!!!
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent perfect condition, big and good tasting. the packaging is bulky.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packaged Brazil Nuts I was pleasantly surprised when I received these. They are delicious and so fresh. I eat several everyday. They are so good for you.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and fresh I have been buying stuff from Puritan's Pridde for a lot of things. what I can say to this is good, fast, free shipping and good price. I will continue shopping with them with more other foods.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and healthy snacks The product is well packed as I received it, I enjoyed eating it because it was handled/packed well. This nut is one of the best, it is healthy snack and affordable and will order more. Received product as shown in the picture. Keep up the quality, crunchy product for the consumers and thank you.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! I bought them because 1 or 2 daily supplies all the selenium I need! Nicer than taking a capsule.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good fresh nuts very nice fresh Brazil nuts. Enjoyed them. Yes I do recommend them highly. The freshness is what is most important. Store bought Brazil nuts always have a stale musty taste. These are very fresh and crunchy. No stale odor or taste. Buy them you will like them.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product and Price Great, healthy nut and with the ease of no shelling. Well worth the price, which is actually reasonable. Puritan Pride was the only place I could find these.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product I have ordered these nuts before and they are always fresh and delicious. Can't beat the price either.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I was really surprised how fresh and crisp these were. I had gotten some from another company on amazon,but these were much better.they offered free shipping and so I decided to try them.the price wasn't bad with free shipping ,and the flavor was great.I just eat them as a snack.even the ones I buy in the grocery store were not as fresh tasting.I highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt and very satisfying I was pleasantly surprised at the prompt filling of my order! The Brazil nuts I got were as fresh and tasty as advertised. I will be coming back to Puritan for more.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sent to someone else Could not find them at the local store. Searched on line and found a familiar business. You had what I was looking for. Item was sent directly to a relative in a different city. She said the amount would last about 2 months. Good for the price, and service. Thanks!!!
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brazil Nuts Entire transaction was great. Ordering was simple, delivery was quick, price was great and product was packed well and fresh. Five stars!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice nuts The brazil nuts were mostly one piece and I found no stray shell pieces. They looked a bit beat up (although they were packed very well) but the flavor was excellent. Since I chopped them up for cookies, they were just what I needed, for the best price I could find. Would recommend and buy again when it is time for that special batch of cookies again.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Setton Farms Brazil Nuts! A Delightful Surprise! The Brazil Nuts were a delightful surprise. Nicely packaged in resealable containers, they were fresh and tasty. Most importantly they were perfectly shelled! Work-free Brazils! Thank you, Puritan's Pride!
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good nuts; not great I bought brazil nuts and found them not to be as fresh as I expected.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites, like the packaging Like PP's selection, on all their nuts and seeds, finallly found pistachios that are not over cooked, excellent taste, quality and size. Filberts my favorite, fresh and tasty. Sunflower & pumkin seeds, great snack and good for your system
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, the best Purchase ever. These Nuts are the best nuts that I have had in a long time. I grew up eating Brazil nuts, but because of the difficult shell and that they quickly go stale, I usually shy away from them. These are already shelled and they are so very fresh. They stay fresh container keeps them crisp for weeks, the price makes the deal even more sweeter. I will quickly purchase again.
Date published: 2012-04-11
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_037034, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT