Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Desert Essence® Coconut Shampoo
Desert Essence® Coconut Shampoo

Desert Essence® Coconut Shampoo

Item #036894
Size

8 fl oz Shampoo

Sale 25% Off
$6.74
Compare at: $8.99

Earn up to 67 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

Nourishing for Dry Hair

Bring back shine and health to over-processed, damaged hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture, smooth frizzies, and restore hair’s natural luster. With continued use, hair looks revived, strong and healthy.

Manufactured by Desert Essence®.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: Massage into wet hair, lather, and rinse thoroughly. For best results, follow with Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner.

Other Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract *, Arctium Lappa (Burdock) Root Extract*, Achillea Millefolium (Yarrow) Extract*, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Leaf Extract *, Foeniculum Vulgare (Fennel) Seed Extract*, Sambucus Nigra (Black Elderberry) Flower Extract*, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract *, Sodium Coco-Sulfate (Coconut Derived), Decyl Glucoside (Coconut and Corn Derived), Propanediol (Corn Derived), Coco-Glucoside (Coconut Derived), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter*, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Cannabis Sativa (Hemp) Seed Oil*, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil*, Dehydroacetic Acid, Glycerin, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides (Coconut Derived), Sodium Chloride, Potassium Sorbate (Fruit Derived), Lauryl Glucoside (Plant Derived), Citric Acid, Stearyl Citrate (Vegetable Derived), Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Benzoate, Coumarin, Limonene, Fragrance (Parfum). *Certified Organic

Paraben Free; Cruelty Free; Gluten Free; Vegetarian; Free of Harmful Ingredients

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love everything about this shampoo! I was looking for a natural shampoo without chemicals and saw this on sale, so I decided to try it. This shampoo is amazing! The coconut smell is wonderful. It's rich and creamy and I only use about a nickel sized drop for shoulder length hair, so it goes a long way. So glad I found it and will continue to buy it from PP.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo I actually bought this shampoo and conditioner from another retailer, but because the bottles are $2 cheaper here, I will buy from Puritan's in the future. But, I love this shampoo! It takes only a small amount per shampoo, it rinses quickly and cleanly, it smells great but it's not overpowering and this combined with the conditioner has made my hair softer and shiner than it has been in many years.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This product restored shine and moisture to my brittle hair. I tried numerous shampoos and protein products Nothing restored the vitality to my hair as this shampoo
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I knew coconut oil had a lot of benefits but was really amazed at how well it helped my scalp. Winter always brought me dry, itchy patches on my scalp. Using coconut shampoo has eliminated this issue. Finally convinced my husband to use it for similar problem. He tried it and was sold on its effectiveness.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fav shampoo! This is by far my favorite shampoo ever! It works great on my dry, curly hair.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from desert essence coconut shampoo Ever since I started using this product and it's conditioner et al, my hair has grown softer, shinier, silkier, stronger and just plain lusterous. I love it and so does my husband. Has a slight scent but that goes away once you rinse your hair. I will continue to purchase as long as it is made,
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above expectations At 52, my hair has turned into a dry tumbleweed of hair. I stopped blow drying my hair and tried the shampoo for the first time and wow.....my hair is soft and shiny. The back is a little frizzy, but I have seen a huge improvement with just ONE use. I have received a better result with this shampoo than Living Proof and Theorie shampoos which are way more expensive. I can't wait to see how my hair improves over time.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!! A+ I hv very course wavy/curly frizzy hair. I hv tried a ton of diff product for years!!FINALLY, after many years & a lot of money, I found a product (along with the Conditioner & Desert Essence Coconut Shine & Refine Lotion) that makes my hair softer and more manageable!! Thank You Puritans Pride!!
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOTHING SPECIAL JUST AVERAGE, NOTHING SPECIAL WOULD NOT ORDER AGAIN
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product love the conditioner also!! Love this shampoo have thin oily hair and it does a great job, hair is clean, shiny and smells great have used a few years now
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This shampoo makes my hair look and feel so healthy. It also leaves a nice shine.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shampoo Clean, coconut smell...lathers well....will buy again.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT I ADORE THIS PRODUCT,IT MAKES MY HAIR FEEL CLEAN AND NICE AND SHINY .
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Shampoo Smells great and cleans my hair well. Gave some to our daughter and she loves it.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I just love this shampoo, one of the best I have ever tried.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product I don't use anything else for shampoo, keeps my hair in great condition and a tube lasts a long time
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME AWESOME PRODUCT ...and at a GREAT price! I have somewhat dry hair... this NEVER dries me out, even with daily use. My hair can be frizzy too... this helps! no build-up, not heavy on my fine hair. Love reading the all natural ingredients that you can pronounce! Hope Puritan's Pride keeps this one and at such a great price for a long time!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from coconut scented! This smells soooo good! It's kind of hard to squeeze out of the tube, but that just makes me use less, and not overdo it! I don't have dry hair, but it works nicely, nonetheless!
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So little yields suh a full lathering. I am very selective about shampoo but am sold on this one. Will probably try the conditioner next.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Only a quarter worth of this shampoo will give a lot a lather
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work well for me, very drying to my hair. I read several good reviews for this product, so perhaps I am an exception but this shampoo and companion conditioner stripped the oils from my hair leaving it very dry. Maybe it would have worked well for me as a younger woman when I had to wash my hair daily.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love the shampoo, my hair is soft and smells amazing. It really only takes a small amount.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite shampoos This will make your hair glorious and healthy! I really love using this product and have stocked up on it.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real coconut oil! I had some coconut shampoo and liked it, but when I read the ingredients, there wasn't a bit of coconut anything in it. This product has real coconut oil and I am pleased that I'm receiving what I wanted and not a chemical facsimile.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO HARMFUL CHEMICALS Great shampoo and it has 100 percent safe ingredients.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Hair Likes It! It can get real scary to read the list of ingredients on many products nowadays, and shampoos in particular. I wanted something that would clean my hair, leave it nice looking and have non-threatening ingredients. This product certainly sounded good, and it has delivered what I had hoped for. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite! This is my new favorite shampoo. I use it with the Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner & it makes my hair is super soft & smells really good. I will be buying this again!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from *Overall great Product* My hair type is Caucasian, fine(not thin) medium hair. This shampoo rinses easily, no buildup and it leaves your hair moisturized because it is all natural, no silicone's or sulfates; smells great; barely any needed depending on hair type, and feels great on scalp. The conditioner (which you should definitely use in addition to the shampoo(there meant to be used together for best results) is lightweight, (doesn't weight strands down) and leaves ends soft and revitalized. I would recommend this product to people with my hair type (just because I can't say it will have good results for other hair types)
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fragrance This coconut shampoo leaves a real great fragrance on your hair. I like the Desert Essence products that don't seem to contain armful chemical ingredients. However it you look for a volumizing shampoo or any shampoo giving some "body" to your hair, better choose the green apple fragrance. This coconut shampoo tends to leave an oily touch on thin hair.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product! I ordered the shampoo because I have very dry hair due to coloring my hair and thought that I would give it a try! I am so impressed for what it has done for my hair!!! No straw hair anymore! It is an incredible product and I will be ordering it again and again!!
Date published: 2015-01-07
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_036894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT