Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Roasted Salted Pistachios
Roasted Salted Pistachios

Roasted Salted Pistachios

Item #037008 / Add to favorites
Size

Earn up to 120 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Lightly Salted
  • Sweet, Nutty Flavor
  • Heart Healthy Snack
Product & Label Information

Pistachios are naturally cholesterol-free and they are nutrient-dense, so they're ideal for snacking.  A small portion of pistachio nuts (about  1 ounce) can help with hunger and taking them out of their shells helps slow you down, so you can relax and enjoy each tasty nut. And, pistachios have a heart-healthy fatty acid profile as well.1◊ Perfect on their own, these in-the-shell, salted, roasted pistachios are a sweet and salty, nutty treat.

1.    http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22458696

◊Scientific evidence suggests but does not prove that eating 1.5 ounces per day of most nuts as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. See nutrition information for fat content.

Pistachio & Cranberry Biscotti

Yields Approximately 3 dozen

Ingredients

  • 2 1/2 Cups All-Purpose Flour
  • 1 Cup Granulated Sugar
  • 1/2 Teaspoon Baking Soda
  • 1/2 Teaspoon Baking Powder
  • 1/2 Tablespoon Pure Vanilla Extract
  • 3 Eggs, Lightly Beaten
  • 1 Cup Roasted Salted Shelled California Pistachios
  • 1 Cup Dried Cranberries

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350° & lightly butter large baking sheet or line with parchment paper.
  2. In a large bowl, combine flour, sugar, baking soda, baking powder & vanilla.
  3. Add in eggs and mix until dough is formed.
  4. Add to dough, pistachios and cranberries and mix until they are evenly distributed throughout. Wet hands with vegetable oil to easily remove dough from hands.
  5. Divide dough into 3 equal portions.
  6. On baking sheet, shape each individual dough portion into 6-8 inch logs and approximately 2 inches wide.
  7. Bake for 25-30 minutes or until golden brown.
  8. Remove logs from baking sheet and place on a cooling rack for 5 minutes.
  9. With a serrated knife, cut logs on the diagonal into approximately 1/2 inch slices.
  10. Place back on baking sheet cut side up and leaning on one another.
  11. Bake for another 5-7 minutes or until very lightly browned.
  12. Transfer biscotti back to cooling rack and cool completely.
Recipe provided by Setton Farms

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

NUTRITION FACTS:
  Serving size: ¼ Cup (30g)
Serving per Container: 8
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 170
Total Fat 14g 18%
Saturated Fat 2g 8%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 115mg 5%
Total Carbohydrate 9g 3%
Dietary Fiber 3g 11%
Total Sugars 2g
Incl. 0g Added Sugars 0%
Protein 6g
Vitamin D 0%
Calcium 2%
Iron 7%
Potassium 6%
Other Ingredients: DRY ROASTED PISTACHIOS & SEA SALT.

WARNING: Manufactured in a facility that processes/packages products that contain peanuts, tree nuts, milk, soy & wheat.
Customer Reviews
Roasted Salted Pistachios is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_037008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nut Wonderful, bet you can't eat just one. Will re-order.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always fresh ! I find these pistachios to be among some of the best I've tasted. There were others that were as equal, or possibly better, but were more expensive !
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so habit forming ! I've ordered these pistachios for the 3rd time now, and have enjoyed them each and every time. The problem is; I can't just eat a few at a time. I'll polish off one 8 oz. container in one sitting ! So-o-o-o-o..........good !! You won't be disappointed !
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pistachio's I love pistachios. These pistachios were the best I've ever eaten. They were fresh and crunchy. I really enjoyed them immensely.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I luv these! Very good product and conveniently packaged for serving. No artificial dye is also great. Over all, a good snack.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive I could not stop eating them. Ordering them from Puritan's Pride was cost effective and easy.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Best I have ever tried, better than the "popular" brand with less, better flavor salt and no over cooked or bitter meats.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for good tasting pistachios. Nuts have a clean, pistachio flavor. Though smaller and not as salty as big-box bulk pistachios, nuts were uniformly good and easy to open.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING QUALITY PRODUCT The buy one get one free motivated me to try Puritan's Pride pistachios. I was very pleasantly surprised to find they were extremely high quality and lightly salted (unlike the brand sold in the local grocery stores). I even bought them as a gift for a friend who is also extremely satisfied with the pistachios! Would buy them again from Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh, tasty pistachios. These are always fresh and 99% split open. Only a few tough nuts to crack per package!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pistashios Freshest nuts around at a very good price. Thanks!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product little on expensive side for 8 oz. why not have larger bags to save on per pound cost for certain cost conservative fox. lots of vitamin products for lot less than walgreen and CVS ] qulity and propt order delivery mostly free shipping
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty, Tasty, Tasty I love to snack on pistachios but these are fresh, tasty and easy to open. I won't compare these to another brand that has a widespan media outlet but, eating that brand doesn't really compare to these pistachios. Just goes to show you that brand labels are really not that much if at all any better than the home brand. Will be purchasing more...I ordered two containers and down to less than a half cup portion.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I liked the pistachios, but were a little expensive.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! I love pistachio nuts and with the sale of buy one, get two free, it brings the cost of the pistachio nuts down to a very competitive price. The pistachios are very good. There are a few empty shells in each package, which is a bit annoying but not so many that it would stop me from purchasing them again and again. An occasional buy one, get three free would really be fun! :o)
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Quick shipping! Delicious and good for you. I will continue to order this item.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, as usual Have found Puritan's Pride pistachios only lasted about a week here....I ate them all!! Will be getting them again and again.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a big deal... First off, I like pistachios and appreciate the good ones from the not so good. I just received my first order of pistachios, and now understand why they initially appeared to be one of the better priced deals I could find on the net. The nuts are small. They're small nuts, probably bought cheap and then sold to us priced like good sized nuts. They taste OK, could be saltier for my taste, but they're OK. The order arrived promptly, if that matters to you. Other than that, my complaint is that the nuts are small - you end up paying for more shells than you should and that's no bargain.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good product! They are very good...good for you..and a good price! I plan to purchase them again!
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I re-ordered.... The product and price, as well as service are all quite good. Probably the healthiest snack I eat. I just placed my second re-order....
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I TOTALLY LOVE THESE PASTACHIOS WILL BUY AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN!!! :) :) :)
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nuts for these Nuts! You gotta love Nuts! These are good for you, too. But I feel for the price, the package could be a tad larger. They are delicious, though. And since I was ordering other items, I was OK with them being added on.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nuts did not taste good. They were not rancid but had a chemical taste. I'm sorry to say the natural pistachios were disappointing.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really very delicious! Very good! Tasty, just wish they came in bulk sizes. I have tried these twice and am very impressed with the taste and quality. They are lightly-salted but the salt provided is just right for my taste buds. I've tried other brands and know I will return to get more of these Pistachios by Puritans Pride.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pistachios Good sized pistachios, perfectly roasted. Great snacking! Got these on sale to check them out - what a bargain!
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent very good quality and satisfying taste
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pistachios Excellent and very tasteful. Prices cannot be beat.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pistachios come nicely packaged. Healthy and delicious snack. I've also used these as gifts.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and not over salted These are among the best pistachios I have eaten. Better than anything the big supermarkets have to offer. Tasty and not too salty. Encountered very few bad shells. (nut inside shriveled up or bitter)
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product very very good, that product you star to eat and you can't stop,
Date published: 2012-07-31
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_037008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT