Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Raw Brazil Nuts
Raw Brazil Nuts

Raw Brazil Nuts

Item #037034
Size

8 oz Container

Earn up to 160 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • 4 grams of protein per 1 ounce serving1

  • Crunchy and hearty
  • Ideal as a snack
Product & Label Information

These hearty nuts are native to the Amazon region and are very versatile. They make a wonderful snack on their own and they can be used in a variety of ways to bring some crunch to your favorite recipes. Chop them up and add them to baked goods, sprinkle over yogurt or make a pesto.

Brazil nuts are high in calories just like other tree nuts, but those calories are nutrient-dense. One ounce of Brazil nuts delivers 187 calories, 4 grams of protein, 45 milligrams of calcium, and 187 mg of potassium.1 And, Brazil nuts are a good source of the mineral selenium.

1. http://ndb.nal.usda.gov/ndb/foods/show/3673

2. http://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Selenium-HealthProfessional/

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

NUTRITION FACTS:
  Serving size: ¼ Cup (30g)
Serving per Container: 8
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 200
Total Fat 20g 26%
Saturated Fat 5g 25%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 0mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 4g 1%
Dietary Fiber 2g 7%
Total Sugars 1g
Incl. 0g Added Sugars 0%
Protein 4g
Vitamin D 0%
Calcium 4%
Iron 4%
Potassium 4%
Other Ingredients: BRAZIL NUTS.

WARNING: Manufactured in a facility that processes/packages products that contain peanuts, tree nuts, milk, soy, & wheat.
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Large sized nuts; I usually ate 3 per day for the selenium from other suppliers but was able to cut back to 2 per day because of the nice size.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FRESH FRESH FRESH awesome NUTrition! Delicious, freshest ever. Every time I've ordered them. Learning to eat nutritionally dense food and THESE NUTS are SATISFACTION in snacking.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brazil Nuts I absolutely love the Brazil nuts; the freshness and quality equals other brands I’ve purchased elsewhere and yet your pricing is better. I also love the packaging whereas there is little or no breakage of the whole nuts during shipping.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality I had been looking for a source for Brazil nuts and finally saw them on Puritan.com. Very happy with quality and glad I bought.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Raw Brazil Nuts Ever!! These were the best Brazil nuts ever!!! Thank you so much, the only problem is I did not want to stop eating them!!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nuts I bought these Brazil nuts cause a like them. I really love Brazil nuts.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Excellent product. High quality, value for money as well as good customer service.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These raw brazil nuts are the best. This is what I have been searching for and the price is excellent. I am waiting for my second order to come in a few days. I will continue to order from puritan. I use these wonderful nuts as a quick snack. I also recommend the walnuts they are so fresh just like the brazil nuts. Please put the pecans on sale for the holidays and make the containers larger. I like to make pralines with them.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Tasty! I found this product very tasty. No salt, so it seemed healthy, too!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nuts! Brazil nuts have a lot of zinc. I understand that just one a day meets the daily requirement, and, of course, I eat more than one at a time. All nuts have protein and a good reason to go Nuts!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raw Brazil Nuts They are very good grade of nuts. I've ordered them twice and they have been fresh both times and I've never had any that tasted old. I like the fact that I can buy them w/o salt since that's something I have to watch and this makes them a very healthy snack.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just loving them ! To snak on these nut Is like eating candy at supper times.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent nuts, fresh Very good brazil nuts, also can't find them anywhere else, great price
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome produc Order was received timely and packaged well. Nuts were fresh and tasty. My husband and I like them very much. We will order again.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent product I found these to be good but make sure that you like nuts without salt
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty These Brazel nuts are very fresh and tasty, l love them.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT. THE ONLY PRODUCT THAT IS FRESH AND THE CRUNCH IS STILL THERE.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. This healthy product from this farm is good cause the nuts are crunchy and well packed. I am enjoying it so much that I will be ordering again.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always fresh Nuts arrive fresh and tasty. The only problem is the squirrels are always at my door. Only kidding. Love Puritan pride. Your products are the best and I've told my friends and family about you. Some of them have ordered and love you also. Thanks
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did not disappoint! I ordered this item based on the reviews of others and I was not disappointed. I would recommend these Brazil Nuts! They are fresh and crunchy and very good!
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brazil nuts I thoroughly enjoyed the Brazil nuts. They didn't last long they were so good.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Nuts Been on these kind of nuts for awhile now, they are suppose to be very good for your thyroid in just eating 2 a day. They have been always fresh and can't beat the price.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Brazil Nuts Love these nuts. Hard to find in stores. Puritan sells them fresh and the price is great. Thanks!!!
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent perfect condition, big and good tasting. the packaging is bulky.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packaged Brazil Nuts I was pleasantly surprised when I received these. They are delicious and so fresh. I eat several everyday. They are so good for you.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and fresh I have been buying stuff from Puritan's Pridde for a lot of things. what I can say to this is good, fast, free shipping and good price. I will continue shopping with them with more other foods.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and healthy snacks The product is well packed as I received it, I enjoyed eating it because it was handled/packed well. This nut is one of the best, it is healthy snack and affordable and will order more. Received product as shown in the picture. Keep up the quality, crunchy product for the consumers and thank you.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! I bought them because 1 or 2 daily supplies all the selenium I need! Nicer than taking a capsule.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good fresh nuts very nice fresh Brazil nuts. Enjoyed them. Yes I do recommend them highly. The freshness is what is most important. Store bought Brazil nuts always have a stale musty taste. These are very fresh and crunchy. No stale odor or taste. Buy them you will like them.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product and Price Great, healthy nut and with the ease of no shelling. Well worth the price, which is actually reasonable. Puritan Pride was the only place I could find these.
Date published: 2014-04-08
  • y_2021, m_4, d_10, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_037034, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT