Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Pine Tar Bar Soap
Pine Tar Bar Soap
Pine Tar Bar Soap
Pine Tar Bar Soap

Pine Tar Bar Soap

Item #051265 / Add to favorites
Size

3.25 oz Bar

Earn up to 70 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Triple acting cleanser, deodorizer and moisturizer.

Made from vegetable and mineral-based ingredients.

Pine Tar Bar Soap is made from vegetable and mineral-based ingredients for a refreshing feeling of clean. The bath soap’s triple action cleanses, deodorizes and moisturizes. This dark colored soap lathers white and is perfect for bathing.

Not tested on animals. For external use only. Contains one 3.25-ounce bar.

Free of parabens, glycols, SLS, phthalates, silicones, EDTA, artificial fragrance, petroleum-based ingredients and animal derived ingredients.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

INTGREDIENTS:
   Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil, Cocos Nucifera(Coconut) Oil and/or Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Kernel Oil,Water, Glycerin, Pinus Palustris Tar Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Chloride, Pentasodium Pentetate.
Directions: Wet the body with water and apply soap gently to skin. Rinse thoroughly.

WARNING: Discontinue use and consult your doctor if skin sensitivity occurs. Avoid contact with eyes.
FOR EXTERNAL USE ONLY. DO NOT INGEST.

Paraben Free, Cruelty Free

Customer Reviews
Pine Tar Bar Soap is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_051265, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Pine Tar Soap all things considered. I purchased Grandpa's Pine Tar Soap for quite some time before I found Puritan's Pride Pine Tar Soap. I purchased Granpa's in bulk to get the best price possible and used it for a couple of years. Then I found Puritan's and have not looked back. An added bonus on top of being a great body wash is that I have found it to be great for shaving, great lather, and no irritation. I believe it is better than Grandpa's for several reasons: 1. Price is MUCH lower. 2. The ingredients, in my opinion, are somewhat better but still the same base as Grandpa's. 3. Smells as good and lasts as long ounce for ounce. I have been using Puritan's Pride Pine Tar Soap for at least 3 years now and could not be happier. No need to consider Grandpa's!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't care for smell My family and friends tell me I smell like asphalt patch after I use this soap. Does not smell piney at all like the other brand I had been using. It was a great price but I am disappointed in the smell of the product. Would send it back but it would cost me more to ship it back than I paid for it in the first place. First time ever I have been unhappy with a purchase from Puritans Pride.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Price I first bought this soap in a specialty store and I paid a small fortune. Puritan's Pride sells this same soap for pennies on the dollar. It is pine tar soap. It has a strong aroma, but it is a natural scent. There are no added fragrances. It smells something between a campfire and a pine forest! It is very gentle on the skin.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as It's as good as if not better than Grandpa's brand and cheaper.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item A soothing soap which is unique unto itself. Calms the skin all over from head to foot, literally and will help get you on your way to better health.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan Pride's great quality merchandise I will always order from Puritan Pride. I've not found another company that's equal to them in price, value, quality of product, and excellent customer service.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value This is a similar product to brand "G". Brand "G" contains more glycerin. That's not as important to me as the performance of the product for its cost. It cleans and lathers extremely well, has almost the same scent as the more expensive brand, and I am very satisfied. Something buyers should keep in mind is that they will be getting real SOAP. Most companies today sell bath bars, deodorant bars, cleansing bars etc.This tells me they are selling detergent NOT SOAP. If you've never used soap, or haven't for a while, you'll be surprised by the difference.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gift I bought this soap as a stocking stuffer for a family member that loves Grandpa's pine tar soap....so I bought it as a gift. I haven't tried it.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Darned good for the price! Just a tad less creamy and lather than the leading brand but at a better price. I use it to bathe,shave and shampoo. This is now my "official" soap.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this soap. This soap is great. I lathers very well and smells great. I love this soap.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every cent. I tried this product due to the price of the other better-known brand. I am quite satisfied and when I run out (I bought a bunch...) I will reorder.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pine Tar Soap You offered the best price we could find on pine tar soap, and the product pleased my husband. It was recommended by a friend who's been using it for around thirty years. The bar's smell is really strong, and my husband was afraid the scent would linger on him. It doesn't, though. He's totally pleased.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Grandpa's Pine Tar The bar is a lot smaller than grandpa's pine tar, works as good smells the same, just smaller bar.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent product at good price. Super fast shipping.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for price not as strong a fragrance as I like, but, does work well and leaves pleasant but, milder fragrance
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really liked it. Always used Grandpa's, but this is just as good and the price was right.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD MEMORIES - GOOD PRODUCT Brings back memories of childhood on farm. Oh yes, works well - just like the old stuff in the shower.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mna's Soap This soap is just as good as Grampa's and when they are buy 1 get 2 free, they are a lot cheaper. You skin has a nice musky clean smell that lingers. Doesn't really make the bathroom smell good, it is a good idea to put it in a plastic container :) Top quality product
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Have used it for 9 months and will reorder when I come close to running out of the soap! Product was as described by company. It was delivered in a timely manner. Price was excellent. I use it for body wash and as a shampoo. I highly recommend Perfectly Pure Pine Tar Bar Soap!
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine product - healthy tar scent Fine product, prompt delivery and fairly priced......
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An outstanding addition to every man's shower supplies! This product has done wonders for my weather-ravaged skin on my arms and legs. The soap even has a rejuvinating and cleansing effect on the scalp!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pine Tar Bar Soap Works great , pine tar has a strong smell but no a bad smell.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This soap stinks! This soap smells so badly that I'm storing it in the garage, hoping the nasty smell will go away! I've used different brands of this soap in the past and have just loved them! The smell is repulsive, buy a better brand!
Date published: 2012-11-01
  • y_2020, m_3, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_051265, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT