Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Melatonin 3 mg Sale 30% Off
Melatonin 3 mg Sale 30% Off
Melatonin 3 mg Sale 30% Off
Melatonin 3 mg Sale 30% Off
Melatonin 3 mg Sale 30% Off

Melatonin 3 mg

Item #007903 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
Sale 30% Off
Sale 30% Off

Earn up to 56 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Sometimes it’s hard to unwind after a long day. That’s when it’s time for Melatonin, a hormone naturally produced in the body that is closely involved in the natural sleep cycle.** It’s a terrific choice if you experience occasional sleeplessness or jet lag, or if you want to improve your quality of rest.** Melatonin helps you fall asleep quickly and stay asleep longer**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Melatonin 3 mg **
  (as n-Acetyl-5-Methoxytryptamine)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) tablet at bedtime as Melatonin may produce drowsiness.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Do not drive, operate machinery or consume alcohol when taking this product. Limit use to two months with a break of one week. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Melatonin 3 mg is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_007903, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent, reasonably priced products Regular sales, good range of product, reasonable prices
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works As I age, I find that my sleep is not as good as it used to be. This Melatonin 3mg works for me without making me groggy in the morning.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it every night. Works great We have been using this for several years and have been using Puritans Pride for almost the time. Extremely satisfied
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3mg melatonin :) I've been using Melatonin for over 10 yrs & am thankful to find at Puritan's Pride :)
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tablets difficult to split These small, hard, round tablets are very difficult to split for those who want a very low dose. The previous format (flat tablets) was better because they could easily be split. Puritans Pride should either restore the former format, or make available very small dose tablets (1 mg. or 1.5 mg.).
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product this stuff really works it helps you get a good nights sleep without all the grogginess in the morning.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great product great price taste great, does not take long to get, will tell friends about it
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Fast shipping, fabulous prices! What else could I want? Will be doing more shopping here!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps us sleep My husband and I have taken Melatonin for years to help us fall asleep and stay asleep. I was glad when I discovered that Puritan's Pride had it. theirs is cheaper than any of the other places I have shopped and we are very happy with the quality.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puritan's Pride 3 mg size Melatonin stronger than 10 mg size 3 mg Melatonin tablets seem to be stronger acting (more sleep inducing) than "high potency" 10 mg capsules. I wonder if this indicates a different formulation or a quality control issue.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Good Does exactly what Claims to do. I take this product each night and in 30 minutes to 45 I am ready for sleep.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt Shipping as always, very good pricing and fast delivery. What more do you want?
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I use melatonin often, and the quality and value of the Puritan's Pride brand is excellent. I especially like the small size of the tablets. I highly recommend this product, and will be purchasing it again.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am very disappointed with this brand of melatonin. I ran out of a competitor brand where I was taking 6mg. With this product, I'm taking twice the dosage before I feel any effects. The pills are also much smaller than the competitor brand.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sale price! Well packaged. Fairly priced. Excellent communication.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price I have been using Melatonin for quite some time and this is the best price I have found for a quality product
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have supplement I read from many different articles that melatonin is a powerful antioxidant. I've been taking 3 mg - 6 mg for over a decade.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Melatonin 3 mg is as advertised Melatonin is a natural sleep inducing chemical which I find very effective. Being that it's a natural product of the body, I find no after effects the next day and it's non addicting. This is better than any "sleeping pill" and I highly endorse it.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS FINE. Goog product. Seems to work better than another brand I've been using. Only problem Is tht melatonin wears off after 4-5 hrs at least for me.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Go Back To Larger Pill 3 mg is usually too large of a dose for me so I have been cutting the older, larger sized pills in half. When I need the full 3 mg dose, I take the whole pill. These new pills are so small that they cannot be cut in half so I guess I'll get the 1 mg size and take 1 or 2 (or 3) as needed. That places these at a much higher cost point. I wish Puritan would go back to the larger size that can be cut in half.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Change in tablet size? Tablet size has changed with NO notice....hope PP catches this so other's will NOT be confused
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT IS VERY USEFUL It is very good product, I use it for brain protection. Very cheap, but international shipping is expensive. I can never get free shipping. But - thank you!
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value and prices. Easy online ordering, super prices, and timely delivery. What more need be said.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Dissovles fast works fast. Good price! Most other pills have a coating that takes to long to work.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent product, high quality, good priced, arrive on time in short time, dependable.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greatest melatonin product Puritans Pride makes the best melatonin product that I have used. This 3 mg blend is not full of other additives like many other brands. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value ! For the 3G Melatonon I only have one question/concern. The tiny pills melt on my tongue before I drink water. I don't know if this should be occurring . Also the pills are much smaller than the ones I purchased at a big box pharmacy. All in all, I think this has all additives that are necessary. I would buy again !
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick to post. excellent value very happy This company was recommended to me by a a doctor/specialist and it is good value, easy to purchase and prompt delivery.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, works well Great product works well, very good value for the money.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! In my country, the Melatonin is much more expensive. The product arrived relatiely fast, nicely packaged with lots of protection. Great service, can only recommend! Will return!
Date published: 2013-03-30
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_007903, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT