Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Melatonin 3 mg
Melatonin 3 mg
Melatonin 3 mg
Melatonin 3 mg
Melatonin 3 mg

Melatonin 3 mg

Item #007903
Potency
Size

Earn up to 81 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Sometimes it’s hard to unwind after a long day. That’s when it’s time for Melatonin, a hormone naturally produced in the body that is closely involved in the natural sleep cycle.** It’s a terrific choice if you experience occasional sleeplessness or jet lag, or if you want to improve your quality of rest.** Melatonin helps you fall asleep quickly and stay asleep longer**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Melatonin 3 mg **
  (as n-Acetyl-5-Methoxytryptamine)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) tablet at bedtime as Melatonin may produce drowsiness.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Do not drive, operate machinery or consume alcohol when taking this product. Limit use to two months with a break of one week. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little guys I already had 1mg tablets but wanted to try something a little stronger so ordered these 3mg and was so surprised that they are such little tablets. They are so easy to take. Like the size of these little guys. Order was fast in coming too.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect dose for me I buy these to aid my getting to sleep, and this strength is just enough to get the job done. Perfect for first time users
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and will buy it again. great price for melatonin
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My choice over the others! I specifically buy Puritan Prides Brand of Melatonin and even if some nights when I've rested myself, I still suggest to take it and 3mg is all you ever need!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow Melatonin works great for me. I fall asleep faster, and stay asleep longer.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I received my package last night and all of the products are great quality and everything was as it should be. The Melatonin really helps get a good night's sleep
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps With Sleep I have been buying Melatonin from Puritan’s Pride for awhile now and take it every night before bed to help calm me down. It really helps me sleep and rest peacefully and I love that it’s not addictive and doesn’t give me any added side effects.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Melatonin I bought these after I had left an apartment where the guy above me constantly woke me and kept me awake (where I had really needed them!) to go to a quieter place where I found I could sleep just fine without them. Also, I had just read how you should not take them for more than a couple of months at a time (I had been taking them continuously). I will be going back to the apartment, however, and will be glad to have the Melatonin handy in case I need it again.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well This is the second set I have bought. I take about ninety minutes before bed and I get a restful night's sleep.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful This Melatonin 3 mg is helping me sleep better after taking it for a couple of months. It's a very tiny pill so easy to swallow.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I feel sleepy about 20 minutes after taking. Works all night.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Helpful My family have been using these for a while and find Melatonin very helpful in falling asleep.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this on the recommendation of my pulmonary doctor to help with my sleep problem. They seem to be helping me get a better sleep. Not a longer sleep just more restful.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good sleep Wonderful product and all natural, prices are excellent
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not effective Not Effective.................................................................
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Customer of decades. Always pleased with products purchased.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price I love product, my favorite melatonin 3mg I recommend!
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well, good price I've been using this for a few years. It works well and the price is hard to beat.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product & shipping Excellent product & shipping for all products I have purchased
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Product Have used this product for a few years. Seems to work well.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for me! I don't have to take these often, but when I do, usually I am asleep within a half hour and sleep all night long.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Works just as well as any other melatonin I've used and better than most tbh. I was skeptical from the ridiculously cheap price compared to what I've been paying, but it's just as good, if not better.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I have found Puritan melatonin to have the most consistent quality. My favorite is the 3mg. dissolving tablets. These work quickly and allow for a better night's sleep without waking up every hour or so. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to find If any of you have searched for 3mg Melatonin, then you know how impossible it is to find. How happy I was to find that Puritans Pride stocks this product in several different sizes. This was not my first order, and will not be my last.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good Works for me; an hour before bedtime and I feel relaxed.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent, reasonably priced products Regular sales, good range of product, reasonable prices
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works As I age, I find that my sleep is not as good as it used to be. This Melatonin 3mg works for me without making me groggy in the morning.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it every night. Works great We have been using this for several years and have been using Puritans Pride for almost the time. Extremely satisfied
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3mg melatonin :) I've been using Melatonin for over 10 yrs & am thankful to find at Puritan's Pride :)
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tablets difficult to split These small, hard, round tablets are very difficult to split for those who want a very low dose. The previous format (flat tablets) was better because they could easily be split. Puritans Pride should either restore the former format, or make available very small dose tablets (1 mg. or 1.5 mg.).
Date published: 2016-05-04
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_007903, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT