Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Melatonin 5 mg
Melatonin 5 mg
Melatonin 5 mg
Melatonin 5 mg
Melatonin 5 mg

Melatonin 5 mg

Item #015746
Potency
Size

Earn up to 129 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Sometimes it’s hard to unwind after a long day. That’s when it’s time for Melatonin, a hormone naturally produced in the body that is closely involved in the natural sleep cycle.** It’s a terrific choice if you experience occasional sleeplessness or jet lag, or if you want to improve your quality of rest.** Melatonin helps you fall asleep quickly and stay asleep longer**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Melatonin 5 mg **
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) tablet at bedtime as Melatonin may produce drowsiness.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Natural Palm Leaf Glaze, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Do not drive, operate machinery or consume alcohol when taking this product. Limit use to two months with a break of one week. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I have been buying this product for several years and love it.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Used I have used this as part of my health program signed off by my doctors.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been purchasing Melatonin for several months. It was recommended to me to help me sleep.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I used to take Supper Snooze, but this works even better.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i would not buy this product again. not worth buying doesn't work
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SEEMS TO I think it is realy hard to tell how well any sleep aid works but this works as well as simply or ZZZZZZZZZZ
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great company and features I have ordered from Puritan many times and have always received excellent service.\Thanks Puritan!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality & value equals major satisfaction! Puritan always offers quality products at reasonable prices. Isn't that how you define value?
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not helpful I have used other brands of melatonin which were helpful in promoting sleep, but not this recently-ordered one. Since I rec'd.three bottles, I hope I can return the two unopened ones.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Price! Best price for melatonin I have found in stores or on-line.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, good price Good value for money, even with shipping cost. Prices in Europe at significantly higher level
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the trick! I take this at bedtime. It helps me fall asleep faster and stay asleep!
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and price!!! It really work and help you for a good night sleep.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product I am very happy with this product for it's price and effectiveness. I will be a returning customer for sure!!!!!! Thank you.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buena compra me va genial antes tenia noches en que no podia dormir pues trabajo a turnos y no podia controlar el ciclo del sueño
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melatonin 5mg. I have used this product for some time now, and it helps me relax, so I can get to sleep. I would recomend it for anyone that has a problem getting to sleep. I have been a customer of Puritan Pride for years and would recomend there company to anyone. Where else can you get the prices and deals they have. Thank You
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality is great!!! I'm 100% satisfied. The entire process of ordering and delivery was quick, easy and inexpensive. The quality of the product is perfect. I will definitely order again in the near future for some other supplements that I currently use.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have bought many vitamins from Puritan's Pride and have never been disappointed. Love your products and the prices are great. Shipping as always been very quick and always arrived in great condition since you always pack the items very well. Thank you.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fell asleep gently and woke up refreshed I've only used it for a few nights and I'm pleased with the results.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works way better than I hoped!! I have always had a hard time falling asleep and then staying asleep unless I am dead tired. With the 5mg tablets half hour before bed, I get to sleep faster and if I do wake up I fall back to sleep with ease and I wake up rested and not drousy, unlike the over the counter sleep aids that make me feel drousy and foggy in the head. I wish that I had heard of Melatonin years ago. This is so much better than the over the counter stuff that the doctors recomend, and I refuse to take a perscription sleep aid!
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is wonderful This product has helped me to fall asleep and wake up the next day without being sleepy.
Date published: 2012-01-11
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_015746, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT